We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful with nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropicana Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tropicana Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Tropicana Garden Hotel
Yilanci Burnu Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Yolu Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful with nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

NIce basic hotel with a nice pool and very helpful staff. The BBQ night was cheap and something different to do. The food at the BBQ night was delish. Location was perfect for me as its right along the main street in between the nightlife area and the beach (ladies beach).

Room Tip: No lift just so you know if your room is on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    52
    23
    17
    54
See reviews for
32
100
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

tropicana gardens was always our favorite hotel in turkey for a numbers of years.staff, hotel ,food was always good. BUT when we returned in june 2012 it was so run down, filty rooms, slimy staff,looking in our bags when we retrned from shopping to see what we bought in the town, following us up to our rooms ,money mad, asking us to tip them when we ate at the hotel, people fighting in the lobby everynight so dont expect a nights sleep,NEVER AGAIN, i am writing this just to let other people know before they waste their money going to this hotel. there are lovely hotels in turker but not this one.

Room Tip: very basic hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

stayed there last week in sep for 1 week wit friends an family.had a great time.staff wer brill from de time we arrived of coach' very friendly very welcoming 2 all guest.manager daniel great craic.found it very homely place 2 stay in.the family.goin bk 2 turkey next june for 2 wks and wer goin bk 2 tropicana.by de way der will b 30 of us next yr.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I could distil the points from other reviews by saying this is a really basic hotel (I had to buy a mug for my bedroom, no top sheet, did not need exfoliating in Turkish bath as rock hard honeycomb coverlet did it for me, I could go on!). Luckily I had to climb just 2 short flights of stairs to my room, as there is no lift.
I was looking out to the side, on a poorish patch of garden but it was where the staff came to smoke and chat so no privacy on the balcony, and a clear view into every othe balcony too.
Breakfast was basic and really okay as long as one came down at 7 am so it was reasonably quiet. Some all night revellers always there still very drunk.
The real problem is noise, I rarely got a consecutive hour's sleep as there were people banging doors, shouting and sometimes arguing all night long.
I found the staff unhelpful once they saw one did not find being called by endearments appropriate. They are so badly trained it is a disservice to them if they wished to be employed in a hotel elsewhere. Only the night receptionist had good manners and manner.
On the plus side, the location is very good. On the same side of the hotel to the left of the gate is the stop to get the dolmus to the town and opposite to the right the stop for Ladies' Beach.
I used Kusadasi as a good jump off point to visit Pergamum, Didyma, Ephesus, Pamukkale and Samos Island. All of that was really wonderful.

Room Tip: Hard to say where a good room might be. Bring your ear defenders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and myself stayed here from the 8th of July for 2 weeks! The hotel is very ordinary but for the amount of time you spend on them there efficient! The hotels location is perfect a 10 minute walk from ladies beach and also 10 minutes from kusadasi centre!! We only went to bar street 3 times as its rough enough and you would have to be fairly drunk to go there!!! The staff at this hotel are amazing and are not one bit sleezy!! There always there and if you want or need anything they will go out of there Way to help!!!! Thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Gort, Galway, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

we were advised by our travel agent to go to this hotel, on looking at the website and pics we thought it was amazing however when we arrived it was very basic and the photos were clearlt taken at least 15 years previoue with little or no refurbishment happening since then. The rooms wer beyong dasic and you got basically harasssed and strip searched to ensure you did not bring your own beverages , alcoholic or non alcoholic to the room!!! On the other hand Kusadasi is amazing!!!!

And I would advise everyone going to take time to have a meal in GOLDEN BOYS AND SARAY RESTAURAUNTS WHICH WERE TOTALLY UNREAL!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Trip Advisor Review, Tanya Allison, Tropicana Garden Hotel, Kusadasi, Turkey
I recently stayed in Tropicana Garden Hotel for two weeks in August with my friend and for the second week another friend joined us. When we arrived the staff where ready and waiting for us all to get off the coach and bring our bags upstairs. The rooms are very basic but if you’re looking for amazing value, a relaxing holiday in the sun and excellent friendly staff Tropicana is the place to go. We spent nearly every day down by the pool and would go and have our lunch in the hotel. They had great choice of food on their menu and it was reasonably priced. Every night they had great entertainment lined up ranging from BBQ night to Turkish Night. The pool and pool area was kept very clean as well as the bedrooms. Right outside the Hotel you could catch a bus into the town. The buses came literally every 5 minutes. We got to know all the staff really well and they couldn’t have done enough for us. The only downfall is, there is no lift. I would not hesitate to return to Tropicana in the future, we had a really brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropicana Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Garden Hotel

Address: Yilanci Burnu Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Yolu Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Tropicana Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Garden
Tropicana Garden Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropicana Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.