We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, clean, friendly hotel but food & drink seriously overpriced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropicana Garden Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tropicana Garden Hotel
Save
You added Tropicana Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Yilanci Burnu Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Yolu Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 152 Hotels in Kusadasi
Mayo
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Small, clean, friendly hotel but food & drink seriously overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here with husband 10th - 24th July, 2011. What we loved: (a) Excellent cleaning service provided to rooms - cleaned 6 days per week, fresh towels as needed & linen every 2nd day (b) friendly staff (for the most part) (c) pool are nicely maintained (d) loads of sun loungers & umbrellas & didn't have to be up at crack of dawn to 'book them' (e) great location - half way between port & Ladies beach & dolmus stops outside. (f) Mini-bar & Tea-making facilites in room (g) Air-Con. What we didn't like: (1) Food & drink very expensive (2) Very little organised activites during the day - seen list for soceer twice & Aqua Aerobics & Dartys once but no specific schedule displayed (3) Animators seemed to gravitate to younger clientele with the result that we spent a lot of time on the beach (4) Lots of noise, particularly 2nd week.
General Tips:
(A) Dolmus costs 1.75 tl per person from Hotel to Ladies Beach (cross the road to avail of this service). Dolmus Costs 1.75 tl per person from Hotel to Centre of Kusadasi - Prices increased while we were there.
(B) If you are going to the Beach be prepared to pay 5 tl for each sunbed & umbrella that you need - this adds up, if you are there for 2 weeks
(C) There are public toilets & shower facilities available at Ladies Beach
(D) Good value food in Kusadasi - Demek Family Kebab (not corner restaurant near Lisa's cocktail bar - turn right just past Lisa's & its the last restauranct on left hand side of this steep street - Fab food, with free bread to start & fruit salad after meal. Also, CarpeDiem - all you can eat food & drink for €22.85 p/p between 8 & 11 pm nightly
(E) Good value food at Ladies Beach - Rosy - choice of set menus for as little as 7.5 tl. Also Plaza Restaurant very nice
(F) Don't book any trips with your hotel or holiday rep as they are all available in town for a lot less
(G) Book exchange service available at Plaza Restaurant at Ladies Beach
(H) Change your money in town, as you get a much better rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    52
    23
    17
    54
See reviews for
32
100
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed here for two weeks at the start of July, it was our first time to Kusadasi! Although it took us both a while to get used to, we settled in really well thanks to the lovely staff.
It is quite loud at night time in the hotel itself and unfortunately we had some noisey neighbours too. But we didn't mind most of the time, as we were out alot!
The entertainment that the hotel provided was O.K, but I would recommend attending the BBQ night in the hotel.
The rooms are small and different to what the brochure shows but are perfect just to rest your head! The pool area always had free beds, and if not the staff were happy to help get beds(This only happened once, there was always free beds!)
Its in the perfect location as it is just a 10min walk into Kusadasi or two mins on the dolmus bus which picks up straight outside the hotel! Ladies beach is the same distance in the other direction.
Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to young couples or groups to stay!

Room Tip: First floor hotel rooms are the loudest I suspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

just bak from a two week holiday and it was the best holiday iv ever bein on the staff are lovely always make sure ur ok and look after you very well the rooms wer basic and wer always clean cleaners wer great never had trouble with them always say hello wen leavin or returnin to room..realy miss all the staff engin,sammy,daniel,fufu,moppie,onur,sean,tayfun and all the waiters everybody was great cant wait to go back next year an see evrybody miss wakin up an sein all the staff will defo be goin back next year an maybe for longer its not like any other hotel you settle in very well and feel very comfortable with everybody cant wait to see yous all next year :-) x

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Just back from a Great two weeks at tropicana garden hotel! It was the best holiday i have ever been on, the minute we arrived at the hotel we where welcomed and made feel at home, staff are amazing and would do anything for you! The two entertainers Moppie and fufu are great and by the time your holiday is over they are like your family we miss them terribly and cant wait to see them again they make your holiday a very fun and enjoyable one and are always happy and good humoured no matter what. The hotel rooms are very clean and are made everyday the room is very basic but everything that you need! There is different entertainment everynight which is great i would advise you to do the BBQ night on a tuesday in the hotel as it is a great night with great entertainment and great food" There is no rush out for sunbeds on a morning as there are loads of them! During our first week at tropicana we didnt really get much sleep as we had a young bunch of girls on our floor playing music til all hours running up and down corridors screaming but when they left we slept like logs apart from that i would defintly advise you to stay here for a lively fun holiday! I was a bit upset when we didnt get a pool view from our room so there want really anything to look at. You can catch the Dolmus outside the hotel for 1.50tl which brings you anywhere for that price! the city center is not a long walk from the hotel its a lovely walk so you can gather your surroindings and take it the beautiiful sights! We where very sad to leave all the great people we had met during our two weeks in turkey but we will defintly be returning shortly as it was the best ... miss all the staff terribly as they are like part of the family now ...see ye all soon ;) thanks for a great holiday x

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

just got back from tropicana gardens hotel on saturday . was there with a group of friends and we all had a ball . the staff of tropicana hotel are very nice and make everyone feel at home and welcome , we all setteled in so well and quickly. The entertainment in the hotel is brilliant different enertainment every night . the pool is also very lively as the staff are always buzzing and in great humour, the staff are always cheering people up with there bubliness and good humour. the staff are very caring and always made sure we were well looked after . the atmosphere in the hotel was brilliant very lively and joyful :) I really enjoyed it in tropicana gardens and will defo be goin back next year miss all the staff terrible already :( love the place that much i cried leaving :( havent a bad word to say about the place <3 it !!! see yas all next year defo best place ever :) !!!! xxxx

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicana gardens
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

tropicana is by far is the best hotel in kusadasi, all the staff make u feel so welcome they jus like family... Tayfoon from the pool bar is such a gentleman he is soo quiet thou!! we jus luv sammy the nite manager he has to put up with all the drunks everynite an he still smiling... rooms cleaned everyday an fresh towels everyday the staff jus cant do enuf to help

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I went here 2 years ago with my parents and i can safely say it was the most enjoyable holiday of the many we went on. Small hotel which allowed us to get to know the staff and the other visitors alike. Staff made an effort to entertain everyone during the day which meant we could interact with everyone else, then staff and people staying at the hotel were all found at jimmys bar everynight. The food was lovely, and there's plenty off restaurants on the marina for everyones tastes. Overall, i can't fault it. We were greeted with fruit cocktails on arrival free of charge. I was devestated leaving, and the staff were all there to wish us goodbye, i made alot of friends and it was definitly a holiday experience like no other. :) walking around the town was a little bit intimidating, definitly would not recommend going unless there was a male party present but in terms of the hotel, really can't say enough about it.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropicana Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Garden Hotel

Address: Yilanci Burnu Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Yolu Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 254
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Garden
Tropicana Garden Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropicana Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.