We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Have Been Better...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omer Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omer Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Omer Holiday Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Yavansu Mevki PK 15, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Couldn't Have Been Better...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed with my husband, our three sons (aged 21-25) and my father at the Omer Resort for one week, all inclusive. The restaurant staff were helpful and attentive, the cleaners were thorough, and the Animation Team (particularly KEVIN!) were great. You didn't have to join in with activities if you didn't want to, but there was plenty going on to keep all ages amused. The whole area was laid out very well, lovely pool and slides, and down a few steps to a small beach with sunbeds. Pedalos, 2 jet skis etc available to hire on site. All was exactly as described. We found the A La Carte Restaurant (Saturday - fish night) slightly disappointing after the vast choice in the 'All you can eat' buffet which catered for the tastes of everyone in our party. We went on four trips from the hotel: Parmukale (whole day), Epheses and Village (half days) and the Turkish Night. The drivers were punctual and efficient, and the tour guides - especially Ramasan - were informative. We caught a Dolmus to town for the Market Wednesday morning (stops opposite side of the road from the hotel) which was inexpensive, and taxis are cheap too. Temperature just under 30 degrees most days, one day was a bit windy. Fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    199
    79
    38
    22
See reviews for
263
106
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ulvenhout, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice place to be with good rooms, food and animation!
Sea right at the resort and nice swimming pool. For the kids a small swimming pool.
Lots of things to do with the animation team, just ask for Ali G and you will have a very good time being there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Many different types of bungalows and apartments, the standard varies from 3 to 5 (Turkish) Stars and you do of course get what you pay for! Some of the cheaper ones have bunk beds. Size of the balconies vary accordingly.
There is a big pool area with slides for the (older) children. The hotel has its own beach which could probably seem a bit small in high season as it is rather narrow but in May/June/September its perfect. Its a sand beach.
We found the staff very helpful and polite. There is also a small bus (dont know the English word for it) that will pick up your luggage when arriving/departing as the area is rather big.
The garden is so nice and green with some very old trees, and everything well maintained. The location is outside of the center of Kusadasi which is easily reached by dolmus (local cheap bus) though. Personally we didnt feel the urge to go there as the hotel has everything you need including a couple of shops, and partly due to the fact that we stayed only 5 days.
The food - from breakfast to dinner - was really good and choices very plentiful to say the least. Views from the restaurant brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

we went to this resort in may and had the most entertaining fantastic holiday the animation team where brilliant thank you so much KEVIN, GUBERS,ALI G,CHRIS,DJ HASSAN,SARHAT (ICE) ZANA,TAYFUN,and not forgetting FIFI.they all made our holiday fantastic the hotel itself is in a pine forest the scenery is lovely the staff are very very friendly it is clean welcoming and the food is great we had such a wonderful time joining in with the animation team and met some nice people who have become our friends thank you christos and chantel for making our stay great we enjoyed playing patong with you both and having or trying to have a conversation with us as we do not speak any foriegn languages but you tried to eplain things to us and we will keep in touch, so thats about it what else can i say thank you animation team we love you all very much

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My 2 friends and I were there for one week and we had an awesome time.
Omer Holiday Resort is like a small village where tourists can find everything they're looking for.
A very beautiful and natural environment, situated beside the sea which offers a wonderful view. We had a very clean and nice little room, fresh and tasty food, very friendly, helpful service!!!

We also had a lot of fun with the crazy, entertaining animation crew! A funny, friendly and creative young team. Many thanks and greetings to Tayfuni, Kris, Kevin, Ali, Züleyha, Kübra, H-Fine and DJ Hasan Özdemir!!! You guys rock!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenage, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Animation:
A very goog animation team (all the team). Spécial dédicace to Kevin, Kris, Tayfun, Ali, Serhat, Cübra, the DJ . Very good music. Sympathtic, funny team, really !
I come back Next year only if there'll be exactly the same animation team.
Meal: very good
landscape: very good
Bar: very good.
Staff: sympatic
Direction: too
Very Holiday thank to the animation team

Room Tip: Very good animation team don't change. Thank you Omer holyday
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembs
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

just came back from a week there and have to say, i would recommend it without hesitation: great service to a very good price, animation team is really nice (despite some cloudy days, they always manage to bring you to smile & are a lot of fun --- big up for Krys :) )

Food buffet offers a lot of variety, is fresh, and hotel team was very helpful at all times.

Only reproach i would do is having a room key for 3 people is a bit strange (but reception is always happy to open it up for you even in the middle of the night).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omer Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omer Holiday Resort

Address: Yavansu Mevki PK 15, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omer Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Omer Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omer Holiday Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omer Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.