We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hell Of A Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amara Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amara Dolce Vita to your Saves list
Amara Dolce Vita
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tekirova Mevki, Tekirova 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Tekirova
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hell Of A Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have to say this is the first time we have gone for a holiday in a place where we were responsible for nothing, usually we rent a house or apartment and take care of ourselves. This was wonderful! It was peaceful and away from all the hustle and bustle of Antalya. Even though the entertainment staff was not full yet because the real season does not start for another few weeks, we had a great time. The staff is great and the management has somehow managed to create a caring yet discrete subculture within the grounds. Honestly this concept is lacking in the majority of holiday locations in Turkey. Unfortunately our son became ill on the flight to Antalya but once we came to the point of seeing a doctor the hotel staff made all the arrangements including transportation and got him taken care of, the on sight medical staff was helpful with a medication regimen and nebulizer treatments. Even after the staff wanted to make sure we were all well and enjoying ourselves as much as possible, and their questions came from genuine concern which was refreshing. Great job, wonderful people and now we have some new friends!

Room Tip: Sea side facing rooms are sunny and bright with a lovely sea breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear LeeJaleAtilla,
Thank you very much fort he review. We are working to make our guests happy.

We will be very glad to see you in Amara World Hotels.

With best regards,
Amara Dolce Vita Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    81
    33
    21
    12
See reviews for
208
142
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel has a perfect position for people who love a peaceful natural surrounding instead of noise nightlife. The pebble beach is covered with tons of sand and perfectly maintained.
The cleanliness of public areas is exemplary. Even in main mealtimes the restaurant and buffet area never look filthy.
The rooms are exceptional big and fitted with everything needed. The cleanliness here is still below the hotels standard but became better since our last stay here.
The choice of food and drinks is absolutely grand and so is the quality of the ingredients. The taste is for sure not gourmet kitchen, but I understand that - when you have to please more then thousand guest of all ages and nationalities – you have to be careful with spices.
However I still have no idea why it is necessary to cook every piece of meat to death so that it resists not only the usual table-knifes but even your personal masticatory organs; though as long as there is fish and such a grand choice of salads and other side dishes I will not really complain.
The service staff is partly poor trained and overcharged but trying its best. At least they are all very friendly. Worth mentioning is the cordiality of the kitchen staff. Even in the most stressful situations they take their time for a warm smile and a merhaba. By the way to all those who complain about the staffs lack of foreign language competence: try at least a word or two in Turkish and you will find people trying every English, German or whatever to please you.
The daily sports and entertainment program is even in winter times more then adequate.
The entertainment value of the night shows varies in my opinion from intoxicating (Turkish Night) to average to nerve-racking (Bavarian Night). Maybe it would be about time to alternate the last-mentioned with a Russian Night from time to time? It might help to break down some prejudices and barriers against the Russian guests. And for sure Amara has already the right staff to realize this 
Last but not least I would like to mention the brilliant manager, Mr. Ötztürk. He is all day long on his way through the whole hotel area showing staff and guests that he cares about every detail.
All in all we enjoyed a very relaxing holiday at Amara again and are looking forward to coming back next winter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Mr Raven,

Thank you very much for your feedback. All your comments and suggestions have been submitted to the hotel's management. Hope to see you again in Amara Dolce Vita Luxury.

With best regards,
The Team of Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We spent 9 nights at this hotel .The location and the area is a dream. The food is good but not outstanding for the price ( Aydinbey Kings Palace where we were last year , the food was also delicious and would have given us this year, cost € 140 / person less). On Day 1 , we were one hour before the door because the cards did not go . On the 2nd day we arrived around 17:00 into the room, bed was not made and Bar not populated only after the 2.nd complaint they made the room at 18:15. The biggest problem are the many uneducated children (there were also good kids ) , they run around the tables , ringed on the ground ... in the lobby bar where the piano plays, in the restaurant and in spa they are also allowed ! , my mother and her friends were already 10 times since and said even something like this they didn`t see.In spite the wonderful area and location of the hotel I have to think much if I turn back. May be when management gets the problem CHILDREN under control.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear MarrakechDomRep,
Thank you very much for review about out hotel.
We pleased that you find the location and area of the hotel nice. We are sorry for some room-key problem. After your review we made room lock system control one more time.
Will be glad to meet you again in Amara World Hotels.
With best regards,
Amara Dolce Vita Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaanderen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The ups:
The rooms are very spacious (in the main building)
Very good swimming pools (inside and outside) 28°C
wonderful live music (pro musiciens) all day
very clean hotel
very good room supplies (even ear sticks are regularly supplied)
very good all-in (Most foreign drinks are available)
very good wi-fi in the main building (even outside on the beach)
very good buffets
very very close to the clean beach

the downs:
under the mattress lays a wooden plank (ask for a cover)
except for boccia and darts, there is no organized sports (you have to bring your own partner)
for such a beautiful wooded and hilly area, only one trail is available
there is a lack of an inner theater

Room Tip: Take a room in the main building, because there is a good wifi and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear PianoVlaanderen

First of all, we bring our appreciation for your choice and excellent possibility of acquaintance with you in the period of your vacation in our hotel. It is pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel.
After analyzing the questionnaire filled by you regrettably we’ve learned that you’ve become dissatisfied from some services in our hotel.
Your opinion and observations are very important for us. It gives us a possibility to reexamine the omissions and never let them happen again. We will do our best to make fully enjoyable your stay in Amara Dolce Vita Luxury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I and my wife have vacation in Amara Dolce Vita in 2010 may and 2013 may. My holidays in this hotel was wonderfull :really UAI, nice staffs, very good meal and drinks, vey nice animators.Therefore, we project vacation in Amara Dolce Vita 05/14/2014 - 05/21/2014.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaraWorld, Manager at Amara Dolce Vita, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment. Will be glad to see you in Amara World Hotels again.

With bests regards,
Amara Dolce Vita Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We've been to Amara Dolce Vita for two years in a row... and we highly recommend this location.
Very friendly staff, great animation team, nice pools (especially the sea water heated pool :D) clean rooms with huge beds and the food in the main restaurant is so good !!! You have to be way too picky not to love this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaraWorld, Manager at Amara Dolce Vita, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment.
İt’s a pleasure for us, that you find our staff, animation team, sea water pool, food and room cleaning well.
We will be glad to see you again in Amara Dolce Vita Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Amara Dolce Vita team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was fantastic, right on the beach but also in the middle of the forest. The food was top quality & the choice of drinks. We were in the main building as it was winter we paid a little more so we didn't have far to walk. The only complaint was the fold up bed that our 9 year old had to sleep on, it creaked & squeeked every time she moved. Not good for a 5 star hotel. The staff were very friendly & professional.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaraWorld, Manager at Amara Dolce Vita, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are happy to find out that You enjoy your staying in Amara Dolce Vita Hotel. We put attention on your comments and wishes.
We will be glad to see you again in Amara Dolce Vita Hotel.

With best regards,
Amara Dolce Vita team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amara Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Dolce Vita

Address: Tekirova Mevki, Tekirova 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#1 Family Hotel in Tekirova
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Dolce Vita 5*
Number of rooms: 702
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amara Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Dolce Vita Hotel Tekirova
Amara Dolce Vita Tekirova

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amara Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.