We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel very few british” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Waters Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blue Waters Club to your Saves list
Blue Waters Club
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beskonak(Bozkaya) Koyu, Side, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 230 Hotels in Side
leicester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great hotel very few british”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just returned from a 1 week holiday at blue waters, first impressions of the outside and of reception look dated , but the rest of the hotel very nice, large complex, plenty of bars and no waiting to be served, hardly any snacks when restaurant are not open, been to other hotel of same standard where food was better, having more carved meat to choose from, staff are great ( waiters, bar staff, cleaners and reception) 1 of the bar staff even offered to take my wife and I out for the day in a hired car to some less well know sites, where this hotel let me down was on the animation team, in other hotels they come round and have a chat , there they hardly spoke, lucky to get a hello out of some of them, restaurants most tables are 8 seats and most people prefer to eat with there own families, so 2 or 3 people siting at each table that's made for 8, this place is great for children lots of play areas 1 even on the beach, don't bother with the mini zoo 4 goats some chickens and ducks and is hardly signposted, never felt like they treated any 1 nation better than any other, and I think beach bar at night could have better lighting
Remember to take everything off transfer coach ( forgot my phone, never got back) and let down by tan tur transfers the return coach driver did not know where 2 of the hotels where ( had to ask police, shop keepers and other hotel staff)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    69
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
204
41
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just arrived back on Saturday from a fantastic week at the blue waters resort. This hotel definitely deserves it's 5 stars. Hotel is immaculate and the staff work extremely hard to keep it this way. Food was delicious and got the big thumbs up from all my family. We did how ever try the chinese restaurant one night which needs to be booked in advance but some how it just didn't reach our expectations and we left feeling a little hungry. My son however loved to take advantage of the pizza delivery room service from 9.30- 11 pm. We stayed in the new block in a family suite which was styled very modern and very much to our taste. Two very large rooms, 2 bathrooms, and two balconies...... Fantastic! There was only about 6 British families in the hotel when we were there but that did not both us one bit. Lots of nationalities like German, Polish, Swedish and French. We found them all very friendly indeed. We love the beach bar on a night time as it played live music. Only thing that I would complain about is that we had to come home! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were allocated 2 bungalow rooms for our family of 5 by thomson when booking. On arriving at the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

i just got back yesterday from my holiday at this resort and was amazing! i would rate it more than 5*. the resort is massive with everything you need to make a perfect holiday... they even provide you with beach towels. the food was amazing every night...they have something new everyday and they also had a lot to choose from if your vegetarian. drinks and food provided through out the whole day. all their swimming pools were very big with enough sunbeds. The beach is very nice clean and sandy with clean sea, they also provide you with sunbeds on the beach. This resort was very clean where ever you go. The rooms were also very nice and we had the maid service everyday who did a great job too. the staff at this resort are the best. They were all so very kind and friendly and always willing to help and most of them could speak english. the resort has its own spa and gym which was really nice aswell. evening entertainment every night with different themes. love this hotel would definitely recommend and would like to thank all the great staff at this resort for making our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have to agree with what has been written recently about this hotel. It seems strange that not many British stay here as it is a very nice hotel,lovely rooms,a good selection of food and very hard working staff who are plesent and helpful, they like the Brits very much! Some seem to struggle with English, but give them a chance because they try very hard. On the down side this place is full of Eastern Europeans and Russian's who we found to be rude, aggressive and seemed to give the staff a hard and demanding time whenever they could, the way they act you would think they own the place,on talking to locals you can see why they don't like them! One concern I did have was the number of flys around the food at food times in the restaurant 's, with no evidence of anti fly apparatus. But apart from that I agree with the Thompson rating of 4.5. We would return......

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were worried by the sheer size of the complex when we first saw it. Full size football pitches, tennis courts, 4 swimming pools, childrens playgrounds, gym, spa, dance studio, disco, main bar open 24/7 blue flag beach & more! however, the staff keep the place spotless & are all very professional. Excellent venue if you are a family group catering for different ages. There is something for everyone from tots to teens, mum & dad plus grandparents. Classical or 'easy listening' music played in the main bar each evening, beach bar with a live group or the club bar with live acts, The slight downside was that us Brits were few & far between so you didn't hear much English spoken but the other guests were friendly & we didn't find it an issue. Lots of Germans & Russians with a smattering of Dutch, French, Swedish etc. We were in the main building & to be fair the rooms are looking a bit tired but were practical & kept well. We didn't spend much time in the room so it wasn't an issue for us. The in room fridge was stocked every day with soft drinks.
I contemplated giving the complex a poor rating so that it would be easier to book for a return visit:)

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel building are quieter than the club rooms. the Club side of the complex has m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

it was a nice stay, very good for young kinds and people that love resort holidays. the food was different everyday and there was always a good show on at night. there is always something to do and the beach is very clean and not too full of people. it was also nice having the possibility of chosing where to eat (variety) i would definitly recommend it to anyone who would like to have a nice family getaway, everything is taking care of so not only the kids can relax but also the parents.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I'm rather late in reviewing this, however, we (myself and boyfriend) visited Blue Waters Club in September 2013 for 10 days. The reason I am writing this now, is that I am struggling to find a similar hotel with the same facilities for the same price....and remembering what a lovely time we had, and how I am going to compare future holidays to this one.

We had a fantastic time and loved the hotel. It is a 'European' hotel, I think when we stayed we were 2 of 7 English guests. But this did not spoil our experience. In a way it probably enhanced it by making us feel as though we were actually on holiday!

We stayed in the Club Section, right at the back of the complex (away from the sea). The room was fantastic, modern, clean and had good air con. The balcony was very small and looked onto a pine tree area, I usually like to sit out on a balcony but didnt here because of the possibility of getting bitten. This did not spoil my holiday....as in reality how much time do you spend in your room!! The room was a short distance from the main hotel facilities, but again, this did not spoil or hinder our holiday, but can see that less able people may have difficulty or frustrations if they were to stay in the same units. The rooms are stocked up daily with water and fizzy drinks. There is no alcohol in the mini bar.

The hotel grounds are very spacious, with three large pools, plus a little kiddie pool. If you dont fancy the noise and direct sun from around the pool area, there are plenty of sun loungers placed on the grass areas under the pine trees. As a couple we wanted to avoid the 'children friendly' pools and spent most days in the pool closest to the hotel. Lots of sun beds available throughout our stay around all pools.

The Beach is beautiful. Again, there were always sun loungers available and shade should you want it.

The bars and restaurants were fantastic. My favourite was the large open beach bar. We would head here for late afternoon drinks....and a freshly cooked turkish pancake snack! The staff here were really friendly and remembered our drinks order from the first day onwards....! The choice and quality of the food in the buffet restaurants were of a high standard and very delicious. We visited the Chinese restaurant once, but were not particularly impressed and wished we'd stuck with the buffet restaurant instead.....we got too used to having lots to choose from! The one disappointing thing about the catering aspect of the hotel was that international/imported spirits are NOT included within the All Inclusive Package. The local vodka was not very nice, which in hindsight was probably a good thing as I didnt drink as much. It was sometimes frustrating that the drinks measures were quite small too.

Would we go back? Yes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Waters Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Club

Address: Beskonak(Bozkaya) Koyu, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Side
#16 Romantic Hotel in Side
#17 Luxury Hotel in Side
#20 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Waters Club 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Waters Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Club Hotel Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Waters Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.