We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% 5 STAR LUXURY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paloma Oceana Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paloma Oceana Resort to your Saves list
Paloma Oceana Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kumkoy Mevkii Side, Side, Manavgat 07330 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence 2014
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“100% 5 STAR LUXURY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I just don't know where to begin, everything and I mean everything about this beautiful hotel was 1st class luxury. I have never stayed at such an immaculately clean hotel, everywhere you went the walkways were full of flowers, pathways spotless.
there were 6 pools, one with 4 slides, ample amount of deckchairs and brollys and a private beach full of sunbeds and surrounded by palm trees with your own restaurant/bar on the beach and immaculately clean toilets.
rooms were perfect, we had fruit and wine to greet us. free safe, wifi and fridge that was restocked daily. rooms cleaned everyday.tv - so what no actual English channels - helloooo u are on holiday, who watches tv on holiday! all the maids friendly, just say mehabar to them (hello) and their faces light up.

restaurants - think there were 4 a la carte which u could pre book and then the main restaurant. never a problem getting a table and never had to queue for any food. the food was just wonderful, how anyone can moan is beyond me, there was absolutely something for everyone, have never eaten so much in my life! waiter service for drinks, tables cleared immediately, which is great so no bugs,flies etc. did not see one fly or cockroach or any bug in the entire week.our waiter at lunchtime was just wonderful, always smiling and happy to top up our wine seref was his name- if the manager is reading this - he was just brilliant, as were all your waiters including Mustafa for breakfast duty.

yes the hotel is 80% german, but give me the germans anyday over the drunken, tattooed covered embarrassing loud mouthed English (you can imagine who I am talking about) we have had to suffer with in years gone past! the germans put us English to shame, such good manners, always welcomed us to join in volleyball games etc

we went into side town for a change of scenery - very pretty harbour, but felt like we were running the gauntlet to avoid the sleezy turks trying to get you to go into their shops (have 16 and 20 year old blonde girls!) that is the one thing that lets turkey down, if us English want to go into a shop we will go in without being hassled!

entertainment - not a huge amount in april - but im sure as the weeks progress that will improve as there is a big ampitheather, but as its v cold in the evenings in april everything was inside so we only had karaoke and 2 nights of lilve singers (very good) and some other events went on downstairs which we didn't bother to go to. we tried the shisha pipe one night - hilarious!

daytime entertainment - all the usual stuff ie darts,archery, gym, watergym and our favourite volleyball which we did twice daily, ferat (?) was great, he even joined us for a game on his day off bless.

seriously I could just go on and on raving about this wonderful hotel, all I can say is BOOK IT! you will have the most amazing time. and book the bungalows

Room Tip: bungalow room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear emzone,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Cleanliness is very important to us and our Housekeeping team work hard to keep not only your rooms but the general areas clean, tidy and comfortable. Our Gardening team maintain our gardens beautifully to make walking around the grounds a pleasure.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Kind regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    127
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
292
171
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Have just returned from a 7 night stay in what could certainly be named the best hotel.
Everything about the hotel stood out from the rest, the high standard of cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff including the maids(not including the ladies working in the patisserie who would not smile for anything), the amazing choice and quality of the food, the size and comfort of the rooms, the large and many pools, the water slides, and my favorite part, the ladies making pancakes for 4 hours of the day!
The choice in food was exceptional, can't see how anybody could complain! It was lovely to see the buffet filled with a mix of foods that i had never tried before but absolutely loved! We never got round to trying the other free 3 al la carte restaurants but we heard they were beautiful!
I must mention that all the reps work very hard, but especially Farat who made our holiday! Very good attitude and helpfulness, he was even there playing volleyball with us for 3 hours on his day off! Also, Seref Kirk i believe his name was, a waiter in the restaurant was always very cheerful and made an effort to speak to us, so we made sure to sit in his section of the restaurant and tip him! Erdal, a waiter in the piano bar was always helpful and managed to find us a table in the piano bar in the evening and brought our drinks to us. Finally, Lutfiye, the pancake lady, worked exceptionally hard in the heat yet always had a smile on her face and was grateful for the 5 lira tip we always left her!
I'd also like to mention that this hotel is 90% German, but this did not effect our holiday in anyway! They were all lovely and friendly!
The market in manavgat is good, but is pretty much the same stuff as you get in the indoor market opposite the hotel! The walk from manavgat market to side is very long so be warned!
The day time entertainment was good even in this time of season, volleyball twice a day, botchers twice a day, archery etc! I'd recommend the volleyball to everyone, so much fun! We will be returning next may as the weather was good, but we only had 4 sunny days out of 7, and the water polo and other water games will be on further on in the season.
Overall, this hotel shines above any other, not a single complaint could be made! Never not wanted to leave a hotel so much! Just so fantasic!

Room Tip: ask for central rooms! Bungalows cheaper than hotel rooms, and so much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear LucyAbbey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are so delighted to hear that your experience with us was so positive. Our gözleme tent serves delicious turkish pancakes, all hand prepared by our lovely ladies. They provide a warm and tasty afternoon treat!

We would also like to thank you for your negative comments about the patisserie, customer servic is important for us and your feedback has been passed onto the relevant department.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and hope to see you back again next year.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Have just spent 10 days and nights at this beautiful hotel. Food is excellent and the staff do not stop being attentitive to all your needs. There's always plenty for the kids to do and there's always something going on in the evening even if its it not the concert of the year its always a bit of fun or a disco. There's outdoor pools and indoor pool with gym and spa. The sea is not far and the sun beds are plentiful. Shops are right on your doorstep so be prepared to haggle for a bargain. You have Side up the road which has loads of unbelieveable ruins right on the side of the road. You have a mini bar and the big bed also the shower will knock your socks of with the power it puts out and theres a couple of channels on the telly to watch when your having half an hour nappy nap ready for more food. Right, downsides are the outside pool would be better with a bit of heat but its not the end of the world. Key card doesnt always swipe but no biggy also thought the spa was a little bit on the expensive side,very good though but would have used more if not so much. We stayed in the Bungalows which where lovely but i think i would stay in the main block next time as the rooms looked a tiny bit better also there are some villas which look expensive but also excellent.When we left they also have some scales so you can weigh up cases ready for the airport. Tips are take Euros as they prefer these everywhere and make sure you haggle in the shops as they love a barter. Make sure your suitcases are half full as you can get most of your clothes over there plenty of cashpoints in the street and everyone is very frendly. Cant wait to go back next year if possible and if Paloma hotel is reading this i can try out a Villa and give you a review next time on that eh eh nudge nudge wink wink. Happy days enjoy your holiday

Room Tip: Main hotel and villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Martin B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are glad that you had such a good all-round experience in our Hotel. As you mentioned, although our outdoor pools open from April, they are not heated, and with the weather at this time of the year just being warm, the pools are still a little fresh. We do have the indoor pool which is located in the Spa centre for guests to take advantage of, and this, as well as the Gym, Sauna, Steam Room and Hamam are free of charge for guests to use.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and you are allways welcome to visit us again, maybe as you mentioned in theLake Villas next tıme.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Have just returned from an 11 night stay and without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in. The service was spot on even down to the management always be there on the floor making the effort to mix and chat to the guests. The food was plentiful and varied,the service waiters contented and friendly,cleanliness A1,the gardens so well kept a pleasure to see such beautiful flowers. One gripe,the key cards to get into our rooms kept failing.thats it as a party of 4 children and 6 adults I would honestly recommend this hotel,and lastly Natalie the tour guide what a lovely friendly lady.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear X11bst,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Our entire team including myself, work to provide you with the best possible services whilst staying in our Hotel, and we are overjoyed to hear that we had such a positive influence on your holiday.

As our room keys are magnetic, keeping them too close to other cards and even mobile phones can sometimes clear them, but our Reception staff are on hand 24 hours a day to help with any issues you have.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have recently returned from our first week at this hotel, everything about it was first class. The rooms were spotless as was the whole hotel area and although there was some painting work on-going in the main lobby etc we were never inconvenienced by it. The food was beautiful and satisfied our many varying tastes, my son celebrated his 18th birthday there and the staff really looked after him very well with a beautifully decorated dining table and a lovely chocolate birthday cake. The only minor niggle I had throughout the week was the grumpiness of the 2 female staff in the patisserie (it must have hurt to smile!!) no need for rudeness even when you are extremely busy. Yunus (bar waiter) was exceptional as was Ozi, Hasan and the other entertainment staff. Would highly recommend and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear macca50,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Because our Hotel is open 12 months of the year, we often have to do various touch-ups to ensure our Hotel maintains its standards and to hear that we did not inconvenience you is really positive for us, and we thank you for your understanding.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have spent the best two weeks at this beautiful hotel. Our ages ranged from 27 to 75 and was suitable for all. It has the most stunning grounds and the staff are the best I have had the pleasure of meeting. Yanas, our waiter in the Piano bar, remembered us and our order without fail, always greeting us with a welcoming smile and a few moments of his time.The entertainment team were always fun, thanks for the chuckles Ozzie and Fabrece. The layout of the communal areas are such that you felt in yourr own space and not crowded on top of eachother as in other hotels/beaches.The cleanliness of this hotel is outstanding! We were thoroughly spoilt for choice in the restaurant, everything you could think of to try,we particularly loved the honeycome,Turkish delight and freshly squeezed orange juice. We liked the way everywhere you went you felt valued, nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed the Turkish bath and the heated indoor pool was a real treat. Our room was beautifully laid out, loved the mini bar, dressing gown and slippers and that beach/pool towels that were provided.The beach was superb, by far the best spot as further up it was stony with rubbish everywhere. My biggest tip would be to take Euro as it is the main currency used and the exchange to Turkish lira varies from place to place. Barter heaven, give it a try! We enjoyed the trips very much. Going in March means its quieter and there are not so many events in the hotel. We had a fabulous time and would highly recommend to anyone of any age and ability wanting to spoil themselves and relax in beautiful surroundings. Thank you everyone at Paloma Oceana, Marg, nan, Paula & Shelley xx

Room Tip: Pool rooms have sun during the day. Hotel rooms were better for us. We were in 2305/7 nice quiet roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear marg-Westcott,

Thank you very much for writing your review of our Hotel. It allows us to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Kumköy beach is the ideal place fo not only guests that want to relax and breath in the warm sea air, but also for guests that wish to stroll along the beachfront. Our private section of the beach is regularly cleaned by ourselves for the enjoyment of our guests.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel one day.

Kind regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Have just returned from this hotel last week. Room, swimming pools ,food, service 5star. Only thing that lets this hotel down is the drinks , poor standard, However special mention to Natalie in guest relations, Ozman in main restaurant and kazim and Ali at beach bar, beach restaurant, they all went the extra mile.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear kathrynDundee,

Thank you for writing this review for our Hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfyed with the standard of the drink within our All Inclusive package. We provide soft drinks and local as well as important alcoholic drinks, but we are sorry you did not find something that you liked.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paloma Oceana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Oceana Resort

Address: Kumkoy Mevkii Side, Side, Manavgat 07330 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#3 Family Hotel in Side
#4 Spa Hotel in Side
#4 Luxury Hotel in Side
#6 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Oceana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paloma Oceana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Hotel Side
Paloma Beach Side
Side Paloma Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paloma Oceana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.