We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“non english, rubbish bar, rubbish food, boring in the eve, but clean.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Linda Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Linda Hotel to your Saves list
Linda Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PK 69 Titreyengol, Side, Manavgat 7600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 230 Hotels in Side
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“non english, rubbish bar, rubbish food, boring in the eve, but clean.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

I and a bunch of young female friends 23-36 visited hotel beinda / hotel linda as it seems to be also called this year for a chilled out hol.

They messed up our room saying they only thought there was 4 of us, so we had to just make do with random rooms til the morning as we arrived very late at night. My room wasnt quite ready or fully cleaned. There also wasnt much in the way of food availible only horrible soup but they did manage to give us a few random bit of bread and wierd salady pickle stuff which we didnt really know what is was ----no one really spoke english at all.

The next morning our rooms got sorted in that all 5 of us had to squeeze into a 3 bedroom. They put in a little camp bed but to be honest after paying so much we didnt think this was good enough however just wanted to get on with our holiday. It was clean though and we had fresh bedding and towels daily, air con great and the electricity went out and lights went out a few times but they did come and fix them.

It wasnt very welcoming. No info given about the hotel, entertainment or surrounding areas. We only realised where the gym was in the hotel near to the last day. It's not really like its website. There is no aeobics and alot of it is run down. Some of the staff were nice to us but many were not.

You had to pay if you wanted a cocktail from the bar or fresh orange at breakfast. The bar was very dissapointing consisting of cheap vodka, gin, larger, not good red wine and white wine - to which was very watered down. The barman were very slow, didnt speak english or no the word lemonade and often got drinks wrong and seemed pretty drunk themselves. We would get told they had no limes when they had or get ignored while waiting to be served while the staff chatted. oh and on the first day i wasnt allowed a glass to drink out of for juice it had to be a plastic water machine style cup however i could have a glass if i got cola??? there were a few barmen that were nice and made an effort to be friendly.

The food was mainly salad. There was no english signs or anyone helpful so we never knew what was what. All looked very german, lots of stew type things that look unappealing. A couple of times there was raw chicken on the menu NOT GOOD! To which we complained but got no appology, it was as if they didnt care at all. I pretty much just ate eggs and bread and pancakes for breakfast, salad for lunch and salad for tea. The coffee was just out of a machine. The manager was not helpful at all. The hotel is meant to have an a la carte resturant which we booked into and looked forward too. However again the menu was not english and no vegetarian food at all so one of our party practically went hungry while we all picked at our food. There was no music on and the waiter was terrible and very very slow and wouldnt get us any sauce etc and they turned the lights off halfway through our meal which was very rude so we walked out.. hungry and dissapointed!

The pool was clean and the hotel was clean. there was a free bus to the beach but it was also in walking distance. there was a better atmosphere at the beach.

The evenings were pretty boring. There were two entertainer guys there one was not good, pretty rude and pervy and the other hassan was brilliant and did a great job out of not alot of resources and made a huge effort to speak english to us and try and keep us involved. It's a shame his colleages wernt up to his standard. We had a good night where there was a belly dancer and some turkish dancing that got everyone up and dancin around.
There was a disco from half 11 pm all night on the beach which is ok and played good dance music but not part of the hotel so you have to pay for drinks etc. Drinks stop at linda at midnight and we got complained at if we didnt finish our drinks.

*we just wanted a chilled hol but if your the party girl /boy type then this is not for you.. all the men were very very old and its a very family / old couple german/ russian crowd.

There was also a turkish bath and massage place in the hotel. I was dissapointed with mine as i was asked if i wanted a man or woman and i said woman and i got two men including the man who'd asked me. My massage was only 30 mins when it was went to be an hour, the guys phone went off about 5 times and he even answered it and had a convo too! Felt very uncomfortable all the way through. A couple of my other friends seemed to quite enjoy theirs though but i think they had different people and also they went together so maybe felt more comfortable.

I wouldnt really reccommend this hotel. Its pretty retro and cheap and theres a massive language barrier going on. Felt like they didnt want us there. They said we were the first english people in years but how can that be when other people have written reviews??

Had a laugh with my friends but wouldnt go there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    18
    15
    4
See reviews for
32
30
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Went there with my son (17) and daughter (3). Very good mini club but boring in the evenings. Not alot in the area. The food is horrid. We were the only English people there but we were treated very well but all. The Gala night was good

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Hotel aimed at German holiday makers. No effert was made to cater for english speaking nations food and entertainment wise. Reception staff ignorant. Pools probably the best thing about it. Turkeys 4 star would rate to a uk 2 star. Few near by shops selling the usual tack and a couple of crappy bars. Best to take euros cause the whole country seems to be priced in the euro. Stoney beech a ten min walk from hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

we have just returned from 10 nights at linda hotel.Well,what can i say!The food was superb,the staff very friendly,the room very clean.We had lunch every day at the beach resteraunt which was fantastic.The beach is very clean and the sea is crystal clear.We were the only english in the hotel but not once were we made to feel uncomfortable.A big thumbs up from us.Going back next year. :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

I totally agree with Kelly21, this hotel is terrible. I felt that English guests were not wanted here. They did not have the English Flag outside the hotel. I am not a fussy eater and love Turkish Food, but it was all German Food , wishy washy what looked like stews, all food was swimming in some liquid, that was undescribable, the rules and regulations all over the walls, the closing of the bar at ten, only one barman, no heating in the hotel areas in the evening, when we went in February it was freezing on a night and no heaters were put on, we had to sit with our top coats on..... in a 4 star hotel!! how appalling, and not even half of the lighting was put on so it was dark and gloomy as well , maybe a ploy to get you to bed early so you are not drinking, mind you they would not let me have wine and soda mixed together, the only thing I really drink. They could write the rules and regulations, so many I thought we were in prison, not on holiday, but they could not put a description of the food on in English, so you simply did not know what you were eating as you certainly could not tell by looking, Well enough said, I left a letter for the hotel management on my departure, the last thing for me was seeing cat mess in the upper part of the dining room and a cat actually jumping over the desserts never again beware.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

where should i start. well we arrived at 11pm and was told there was a midnight soup which was all that was available to eat and if we wanted a drink we had to pay, not a good start. we paid extra money for a room with a 'lake view' but there was no lake! i went to reception and said it is not what i had paid for and the man told me there were no other rooms until the morning and to come back. finally got our room changed at 12pm the next day so could finally unpack. rooms were clean and roomy but very cold, most nights i went to bed in a jumper!! the bed was not comfortable. the room had a tv but most of the channels were in german you have a choice of mtv or the news.
so that was the room now the food.
the food was all german, i had come for traditional turkish food and it wasnt it was all german and only one night in the week did they do turkish kebab. the breakfast was rubbish as it was also all german apart from croissants and boiled eggs. same again with desserts they were all german.the drinks i.e coke or lemonade were like water no taste at all. the service from restaurant staff was good they were very nice.
we paid for an all inclusive holiday but it is not that at all, you can only have drinks until 10pm and then you have to pay for them, ice cream is not included either which is 3euros!! and the cocktails even tho they use local spirits you still have to pay for them too which are 6euros!! so its not actually all inclusive at all and one of the best things is you have from 12.15 till 13.30 for lunch then 6pm till 8pm for dinner so its all a bit rushed and no time to enjoy.
outside was a joke i know we went in winter season but i didnt think it would be half a hotel, there are supposed to be two swimming pools outside but one was not in use and was actually green!!! and the pool that you could use was not exactly clean either. we only had two days of sun so on the first day of sun we went down to get some beds and there was none, if you want a bed you need to get there early or the germans will have them as well.
there was a disco every night from 10pm until 3am and the music was very loud and can be heard from the rooms so if you do want an early night then you will not get one with the thumping noise.
we had the hamam bath on our second day which was really good and we really enjoyed until afterwards when they sit you down and tell you that you have all these problems with your body and you need 3 massages for 3 days and want 200euros!!!
we also got conned by the photogropher that was there as well, he took some pictures of us about 50 or so and said we could choose the ones we wanted and they were 4euros per picture which i thought was reasonable but then when we went to choose he had copied the pictures on the computer and changed them into a different colour and did some fancy designs with a few of them and the offer we got was that we could have the cd with our 127 pictures a dvd with our pictures on and music in the background, 5 printed pictures and an album for the pics all for 200euros!!! we managed to get down to just the cd of pics and 5 printed for 75euros!
the best thing in the hotel was the hair dressers they have which is quite cheap and a good service.
it is alot that i have wrote but i want our english people to get a good idea of how crap the hotel was and not to bother booking it.
apart from the hotel side and manavagat was good days out but be wary of the restaurants if you do eat out they will try to con you with the fish as they say it is priced per kg but they do not tell you how much it actually is per kg!!
all in all if you are german then it is an ok hotel but if you want an all inclusive holiday with good food and good service this is not the hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

Booked this holiday to get away from the weather here and how I wish we had stayed at home snow and all.
This hotel was supposed to be 4 stars? with all inclusive not so
it was more like full board with some drinks thrown in and complete rubbish too boot
also the drinks stopped at 10 pm and if you had a child who wanted an ice cream this had to be paid for it was not included in the all inclusive deal.
The Hotel caters mainly for the German clientelle the Staff speak turkish and german only (some of them could speak english when it suited them especially when you were leaving the next day and they were looking for a tip) The Hotel was also very cold in the lounge /conservatory and foyer area when asked them to put heating on it was ignored by the staff and eventually after a lot of complaints from the other few Scots /English and Germans it was put on .
The food was a disgrace cold repetitive and mainly consisted of ox tongue Calf 's liver
youghurt and mint soup also pizza was served one night and the left overs for breakfast the next morning.
The entertainment was some thing the children would put on when they were bored on a wet day only the children would have done a better job.
this is the 1st time I have been glad to come home from a holiday
All inclusive I think it stands for all inclusive RUBBISH would I go Back NO NOT IN A MILLION YEARS the only thing that was good was the bus into Side it was only 3.50tl
about £1.70p for 2 of us.
As for the staff I have never felt like i was imposing on anyone when i went on holiday
not a smile or thank you from any one (except for our dinner waiter who was a very nice chap called Ercan who knew how to smile and look after you) something the rest of the staff need to learn .
The Hotel management said this was the 1st time for taking in British guests if this is how they treat us then they will go out of business very quickly .
The German guest's also complained about the quality of the food and service
Hope this helps some of you
Fay and Eddie G

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linda Hotel

Address: PK 69 Titreyengol, Side, Manavgat 7600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Side
#58 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Linda Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Linda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linda Hotel Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.