We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Side Alegria Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Side Alegria Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kumkoy Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey (Formerly Holiday Point Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 234 Hotels in Side
Essen, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst ever!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are a couple married and we booked our trip for 2weeks in Holiday Pont Spa....(not 4 stars maybe 2). First day we arrived we got so angry bcs our room was totally terrible, old furniture, broken, the bathroom door was destryed could not get out from it... This was not we changed the room for another again same problms broken door at bezhroom finally the third was ok,,, then i asked why i have no key for seif... We had to pay about 2€ daily,,, towels for pool or beach same to pay 50 cents daily. Food was ok for 5 days. I get so sick like never in my life from an old omlette,,, vomited 3 times, fieber, diaree,,, then contipation which make me unable return back to my country,,, needed appendectomy and all bcs of their [--] food. My husbad get sick with sinusite and catch cold even leg problms,,, sure our problms but we say from our experience we went even 3stars in Egypt and had no problm. About medical services its the most thing bad i ever saw! They have a dr there so when i went there for consult was even not the dr anw he called the dr and when i talk to her she even didnt consult me and i beg her said some words after that had to go to a private hospital and for just one infusion had 2 pay 400€ even if i had AOk assurance from Germany,,, and after all she wanted for some words to pay her 20€ its just unbelivble,,, about service very unfrendly like they dont like anything to do,,, anw i really dont recomand ever this maybe 2 stars hotel,,,

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    29
    13
    17
See reviews for
32
34
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kosice, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have booked this hotel on last minute and after reading some reviews we were a little bit skeptical. However, we were positively surprised! The hotel was always clean, the service provided was at the level of 4* and the food was out of this world! We enjoyed the beach and the sea as well since the water had 32°C and almost no waves! I believe the hotel is good for everybody (young, families with children, couples, elder). Compared to Alanya this area is a little bit calmer but definitely not boring! You can walk to Side, there are many shops alongside the road, also some clubs and pubs.
The rooms were well cleaned every single day. The food as I've mentioned was really delicious: breakfast - pancakes, omelets, fruits, vegetables, 8 different cereals, sweet and salty buns, bread, eggs, different types of ham and cheese, tea, chocolate, milk, juice, fresh orange juice (1€), etc.
Lunch and dinner: different types of meat, fish, vegetables, salads, dressings, soups, fruits, 16 different cakes and cookies, ice-cream, etc. Simply, anything you can imagine and more.
You can pay 5€ at the reception for a beach towel and every day you will bring it there and you will change it for a clean one.
Negative:
-The WiFi was payed (2€/hour) and you had to use the whole 60 minutes at once. On the other hand it was nice to relax and not checking the phone constantly :)
-The majority of staff speaks German but they usually understand basic English. One receptionist was quite fluent in English, the other not that much but he could understand.
-You get a bottle of water only on your day of arrival. We would have liked to have a bottle of fresh water every day though but you can get water at any of the hotel bars for free and you can also fill your empty bottle there.

All in all we would definitely like to return there at least one more time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I returned to this hotel with a friend, We had a great time again and the place is spotless with good food which is varied with lots of choice
Rooms on rear of hotel facing the sea are best as the rooms over the road can be noisy. Facilities are good and air conditioning which is included worked well.
Other guests were mostly eastern Europeans and all very friendly, Some staff don't speak English, and all but reception tried and were successful.
Our only grumble was to arrive late at night and after paying for a pool view were put in a room on the other side, we moved the following day but were charged £20 as we could see the edge of the children pool. On the whole good value but I think the guy on reception was making a quick buck.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice rooms, indoor pool good as outdoor too cold to swim in April. Food fantastic choice, never any shortage of drinks. Friendly staff don't speak much English. Had a nice relaxing holiday. Great for relaxing. Near the beach. Good all round stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Point Hotel and Spa in Side from 27/04/13 to 04/05/13 and had a lovely, relaxing break (got a bargain week from http://www.onthebeach.co.uk/
The hotel caters mainly for German (not mainly English-speaking staff & very few British guests) but that wasn't a problem.
It was a heatwave too (45 degrees every day !) although the pool was freezing - hadn't had time to heat up I suppose.
The indoor pool area is disappointing - looks half-finished !
Meals are excellent and varied and drinks were good too.
No animation or entertainment at any time but that suited me fine - I'm sure there is more on during the summer season.
I would definitely return but not if I wanted more to do during the day or at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pools closed, slides closed, beach bar closed, beach area dirty. No hotel internet/wifi. If everything was open it might have been different. Rooms small, food good, wine revolting. Lots of other great places to stay in Side on the cleaner part of the beach (nearer town).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was the worst holiday I have had only due to the fact it was not the session most stuff on the beach were closed for example jet skis and all other water sports there was work going on as try we're getting everything ready for April it was full of Germans no body spoke English even the Turks spoke German we were the only people talking English apart from that I recon if I had gone in session it would have been a good holiday . The food was excellent tho that's about it

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Side Alegria Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Alegria Hotel & Spa

Address: Kumkoy Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey (Formerly Holiday Point Hotel & Spa)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Side
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#83 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Side Alegria Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Side Alegria Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Point Hotel Side
Holiday Point Hotel And Spa
Holiday Point Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Side Alegria Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.