We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lale Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lale Park to your Saves list
Hotel Lale Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Selimiye Mah. Barbaros Cad. Lale Sok. No:7, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 230 Hotels in Side
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel my wife and new baby we went there and they are very nice the us.clean room,nice breakfast and taste dinner. Very good location just one minute the walk the beach and town center.They have very nice garden and clean swimming pool. I will come back again and recommend the for everyone. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lale Park Hotel is a nice place to stay - cool garden to sit in and small pool to dip in. Breakfast was good and the fridge in the room was a nice touch as it allowed us to keep water and drinks cool. We were in Side for two days and other than exploring the temple and theatre sites we were happy to spend most of out time in the hotel gardens. The reason being that Side is a bit 'in your face'. It is impossible to walk around the town without being constantly harangued by resturants and people trying to sell things - often quite aggressively. This was quite surprising as totally different to the much more laid back places we stayed in throughout our four week Turkey trip. I think we were perhaps put off the place when we arrived at Manvagat bus station and were told that there was absolutely no way to get to Side on public transport - you can only get there by taxi (25 lire for 7km)!!! This is not at all true - there is a dolmus which goes form Mangavat to Side - you just need to get to Mangavat town from the Otogar which is easy enough. Throughout our stay we asked a number of people how to get from Side to other places and each time were told 'taxi' - seemd like a bit of a money spinning conspiracy. Side was our least favourite place of all the places we stayed in Turkey - but back to the hotel, it was a pleasant place to stay. We were given a number of cups of tea free of charge, which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I didn't like Side at all. It was covered with all the awful restaurants and mean people trying to get more money from the tourists. Don't go out to eat! Hotel Lale park offers very delicious and fresh foods for dinner. Me and my sister were vegetarians so asked if they had something other than meat, and they cooked vegetable dinner just for the two of us and with 4-5 different type of dishes! We felt very secure in there. Even the beach was very awful with all the crowd. So we stayed inside the hotel, around the pool after the first day we tried out the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I booked a quadruple room on Expedia yesterday due to the many nice comments I read here (we plan to stay for 1 week in July/August) and then sent a nice email to the owners, asking if it's possible to get a balcony and that we look forward to our stay. I received an incredibly rude email back. Excerpts below. I will now cancel the reservation and look elsewhere.

"First of all there is no balcony and the room is under the ground and very small windows (50cm high x 150cm large)at the top of the wall and you can not see any wiew.

At the middile of Summer you are coming and not possible to change to any other room also not possible to cancel the reservation.

Well,
You know all the conditions about the room not more and not less.
We are going to ask the money 1 monts before you arrived the hotel and we will not exept any cancelation anymore.There is no another way.."

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in July 2012. Our airport taxi found it a little hard to find but was a perfect hide away in the beautiful town of the Old Town of Side. It was small, beautiful, and just what we needed. We wanted something more authentic than a larger complex which is what this offered. A really friendly family run hotel and nice breakfast. The room was very small and very basic. We had a fridge which was great. The air con didn't work particularly well so a few warm nights but it was so pretty and friendly it was okay. Would highly recommend for a get away (if you're not too fussy about the room)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Lale park for 2 nights, and even tho' we had our own car, we found no reason to want to take it out, as there's such a lot to see in the old town. The hotel is excellently located. Close to the famous ruins, but central in the town, and so close to a very nice beach. The heat made swimming an enjoyable necessity.

Old Side is a very rumbustious place and the hotel was a haven of calm. Our room was small but nicely furnished. The shower and loo; clean and in good working order. The gardens and pool were quite beautiful. We could pick walnuts from the tree outside the balcony.

Breakfast was really good, and eaten on the lawn. We had the fixed dinner on our first evening there, and regretted not doing so on the following day.

This is a family run hotel, and great attention is paid to small detail. All the staff were pleasant and happy to help. We really enjoyed our stay at Lale Park and would happily reccommend it.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed for two nights while touring Turkey. Very good location in the old town minutes from the beach and 5 mins from the theatre and museum. Offstreet parking (which is essential for Side) is a little cramped when crowed but otherwise ok. Hotel itself is surprisingly quiet being built around a walled courtyard where breakfast and good evening meals are served. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lale Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lale Park

Address: Selimiye Mah. Barbaros Cad. Lale Sok. No:7, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 230 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lale Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lale Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lale Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.