We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Accommodation - Clean & Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanay Suit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hanay Suit Hotel to your Saves list
Hanay Suit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Side Bulvari No 12, Side, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 230 Hotels in Side
West Yorkshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value Accommodation - Clean & Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have just spent 11 nights at the Hanay (12 to 22 August), we stayed in the new apartment block C on top floor overlooking the pool, would definately recommend this block. The one bedroom apartment we had was clean/tidy/confortable and adequate space for a family of four, maid service daily, keeping the rooms clean and tidy with fresh towels provided every day. Food and drink at the Hanay was very reasonably priced at 6.50 lira for a large beer (approx £2.50 stirling), steak meal 28 lira (approx. £10). Food was very tasty and nicely presented, would recommend eating here, we also ate at the Cihan apposite the entrance to the hotel, again reasonably priced, similar prices to Hanay and would recommend this too. Air con can be provided in your room at a charge, although this is situate only in the bedroom and not the lounge, price is around £30 per week, we also hired a safety deposit box this worked out around £25 for the duration of our stay (11 nights). Please note, all food and drink purchased at the restaurant is charged to your room....we usually settled our bill every morning, please be advised to keep record of what you purchase as we had a couple of descrepencies with bills, although not intential i'm sure and was soon rectified. Turkish massage at the hotel is highly recommended, we always have one of these when in Turkey as it prepares your skin for a lovely, lasting tan, was very reasonably priced too. All staff at the Hanay were friendly and had time for everyone. Pool was very clean and of adequate size, there were ample sunbeds and didnt have to be up at crack of dawn to get one, the hotel grounds are pretty and well maintained, it's a quiet hotel and in an ideal location......there is a small supermarket A101 just across the road, all produce very reasonably priced, we found it really handy. The local beach is about a 10 minute stroll, turn RIGHT at the main road (immediately outside the hotel), follow the road (passing restaurants/bars on the left and tattooist on right), go straight across the road at the traffic lights, head down the small slope, this will bring you out at the beach where you will find a lovely promenade lined with restaurants all the way into Side Old Town where you will find the ruins and Ampitheatre, a stroll along the promenade into Side Old Town will take you around 25 minutes, to be honest it doesnt feel so long when there is so much to see. On the beach you will find watersports. It's a lovely sandy beach, quite shallow, ideal for young ones and not a pebble in sight. Side Old Town is recommended, although at night we found it very, very busy, has an array of shops/restaurants and of course the small harbour front is very nice too. We discovered a lovely Patisserie, well worth a visit, lots of beautiful cakes, we usually had a coffee and a cake mid to late afternoon, its approx.15 minute walk from hotel....turn LEFT on main road immediatly outside the hotel, follow road and turn RIGHT at the traffic island follow this road (passing a couple of English bars, cant comment on the bars we didnt go in them) and straight across traffic island (passing a mosque on right), follow road and turn right at the end, you will find the Patisserie on the right hand side, if you continue on this road it will bring you out onto the main road, beach across the road down the hill or turn RIGHT which will lead you to the Traffic lights at the top, turning right at lights will lead you back to the hotel. We booked a couple of tours through Seleale Tours across the main road of the hotel, we found this one competitively priced, the chap was so helpful and friendly, don't go through travel company to book these it will triple or quadruple the cost, we did the White Water Rafting trip, absolutely excellent, great fun, we all thoroughly enjoyed it, we also booked the Dolphin Island boat trip.....DID NOT LIKE THIS ONE, the boat was too big, had three decks, too busy, too many people, we struggled to get a seat on the top deck in the sun and ended up on a towel on the floor but couldnt see the views as we were too low, we had to que to get off the boat to swim which was mayhem as people were hovering around the steps into the sea it felt like a cattle market hearding on and off the boat and to add to it we didnt see any dolphins nor turtles, having given our honest opinion to Seleale Tours, the chap advised that there was actually a smaller boat we could have gone on and has said he would point this out to future customers, the smaller boat he showed looked like a gulet, from past experience a gulet is ideal for cruizing/sunbathing on deck, very pleasant trips and holds approx 20 people not 200+ like the large boat above. Lovely Side is a must, it's full of history and things to see and do and of course the Hanay Suite is highly recommended for great value, clean accommodation and friendly staff, thank you for a pleasant stay, we would certainly return again.

Room Tip: Block C, Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    56
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
65
52
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Spent 5 nights here before going to Lara Beach for a luxury All Inc week. We wanted to see the sites of Side after a recommendation and we were not disappointed. The ancient ruins in the centre of Side are a must see, as is the 30 minute stroll along the beach front into Side, where you can watch the sun set in one of the many bars and restaurants that line the sea front. Back to the Hanay, upon arrival we were told that our 2 bed apartment for 2adults/2children was not available and they offered us 2 rooms next door to each other. We didn't mind this as it was more space for us at no extra cost. They do charge for Air Con but only charged for one room as it was their cock up! Our rooms were very nice, recently renovated, plenty of space for everything, all the usual stuff you find when self catering. The pool is average size with a water slide, kids loved that. Bar/Restaurant round the pool served reasonable food and drinks (they don't like you to take your own round the pool). Rooms, pool area very clean and overall we were impressed for the price we paid. There is a nice restaurant , Sultan Blue, across the road from the hotel if you don't always fancy the walk or bus ride into Side.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful two week holiday at these apartments. The rooms are basic and a little tired in places however it is a three star complex so what would you expect? the rooms are kept clean every day with fresh towels delivered also on a daily basis.

There were six of us, two adults and four children. The two adults used the front room as a bedroom. The beds are firm In the front room and better in the bedrooms.

Air-conditioning is charged at around £30 per week, you should take a fan for one of the bedrooms which does not have an AC unit. You can buy a fan at Migross (5 minute walk) for around £12. You can hire a fan but they only have the one and they charge five lira per day!

The pool Is excellent and well maintained, very clean throughout. The waterslide is run twice daily for one hour on each occasion. The waterslide opens once at 11 AM and then again at 2:30 PM. The seams on the slide can be a little bumpy so watch your elbows and ankles, a good idea is to use an inflatable to ride on. There are generally always sunbeds available throughout the day despite the early towel claims.

We did not eat at the apartments as we like to wander around and discover new places, but we did attend one of the pool nights which was great fun if you don't mind putting up with very Average acts! The buffet food was excellent. There will be some pool antics if you want to go for a dip later in the evening.

Most of the reviews on this site have summed up the details very accurately. I would describe the location as on the outskirts of the main resort,
however there are very many restaurants and bars to choose from on your doorstep. Also if you wander down towards the front you will find the beachfront restaurants, but be warned they are very expensive and the quality is no better. Many have mentioned the Cihan restaurant opposite the reception and I would also recommend this as a excellent place to eat, The food
is good, the drinks are reasonably priced and the service is A1. A midpriced main
dish there will cost you around 7 pounds sterling and a large beer around £2.50. There is a nice (bohemian style) little cocktail bar across the main road called Hakuna Mutata where the drinks are well made and well priced, a local g&t will set you back 10 lira or just over £3 (although you must ask for 'local' gin). Just down the main road and opposite the crossroads you will find 'Beckhams' bar, a good place for drinks while watching sports. There are also many bars and
restaurants here and it's only a 5 minute walk from Hanay Suit.

Others have mentioned the free
beach bus which is well worth using, however the prices of food at the beach are very expensive. You can take your own food but you will need to pay for the sunbeds, it's only 15 lira though so might be worth your while if you have a large family.

We found the centre of the resort which is based around the harbour to be very very busy and very pushy at night. In fact so much so that we didn't enjoy exploring that area at night, this is something we have never experienced in Turkey and is a shame but it is only centred around the small main Harbour
streets. Definitely worth a wander or two as it is a nice location with lots of historical interest. Outside of that the rest
of Side is more laid back and hassle free.

We would definitely recommend
Hanay Suite as a place to holiday at a budget price, we don't think you can do much
better really.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our first holiday in side, Turkey. But it will for sure not be the last. And one thing is for certain... if we come back, we for sure will stay in Hanay Suit hotel since this was very good value for money.

The staff was really kind and service minded. The room was neat and tidy. The pool and its water slide was fun.

One thing you have to do when you are at Hanay Suit... Remember to pay the hotel photographer, Ferhat a visit. Normally he comes to the pool during the day to take some pictures of the guests. You can then buy some of the pictures if you like and you can also schedule for a photo shooting at the beach and down town side by the historic sights. Ferhat takes really nice pictures - he gets my warmest recommendation. I am glad that we finally have some holiday pictures where the whole family is in the picture. If you don't see him at the pool, you'll find him at his desk next to the table tennis and pool-billard area.

The hotel also had a free shuttle service to the beach every day. There were several departures per day. You will arrive at a very children friendly beach, where the sunbeds and parasols are free of charge but the beach staff expect you to use their restaurant.

Just across the street from the hotel there is a very nice Restaurant, and since the hotel is not situated down town Side, the prices are very fair. If you wan't to go to Side Centre you can take a taxi/taksi from the hotel, the fare is 15 lira. Beware of the prices in the centre. Both the restaurants and the shops are more expensive than in the area of the hotel. Pay particular attention if you should buy Turkish Delight.
It is also possible to walk to the city centre - this however is a medium long walk - but a very lovely walk when you reach the promenade.

Only less good things were:
- The two-room hotel room had only one air conditioning, so the living room with the extra bed could not be cooled down.
- The breakfast buffet was not super exciting, but still there was what you needed.
- You had to get up early in the morning to ensure to get sunbeds and parasols.

All in all - the hotel gets my warmest and most sincere recommendation - Hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in Block D - we were happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjørkelangen
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I visited Turkey again for 14 days July 2013, and am again amazed by the superb hotel Hanay Suit. The hotel is just a short walk from the beach, and the staff are nice and friendly, always willing to help. The massage you get in the hotels Hamam is excellent and worth every lire (or euro) you spend there. The photographer take amazing pictures after making a suitable appointment with you for example at the beach in the sunset. The restaurant has increadible good food and prizes, and the hotel is clean and nice. I would sure recomend it to other guests wanting to go to Side during their vacation :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just got back from a 3 week holiday to the Hanay Suit. We travelled with Monarch Holidays which was ok, although not much leg room but we coped. We arrived at the Hanay about 8.30pm and check in was smooth we were given a studio apartment in the new block (block c) although there was air con we were charged £92 for the duration of our stay which we thought was a bit expensive, but as it was 26c at that time of the night you needed it. The room 333 was very clean and very modern,16ins flat screen TV, nice little kitchenette and a very nice clean bathroom. The only thing there was too much furniture for the size of the room, so after a little rearranging it was fine. The next morning we meet our rep, although we don't normally bother, as we had not been to this part of Turkey we thought it would be a good idea. Well she was useless, she had lived in Side for 4 years, but really didn't know a thing. All she spoke about was her gastric band opp the year before and where the nearest supermarkets were!!! Anyway back to the hotel, the Hanay is situated about 20min walk from the public beach area, which is down a very steep hill. Although if you dont want to walk to the public beach the hotel takes you to the private beach. The bus leaves each morning and bring you back in the afternoon. The times are 9.30/10.00/10.30 and they return 3.30/4.00/5.30/6.00 where you will find sun beds and umbrellas and sandy beach, however you are not allowed to bring any food or drink from out side and we thought the prices of the food and drink were very expensive, which they put up whilst we were there, we were charged £7 for a mushroom omelet and it didn't even include any salad or chips, it was just the omelet. The cost of a can of ice tea was 5 lira, although else where they were only 2.50 lira, and at the start of the holiday a cocktail was 10 lira and then they put it up to 16 lira which was outrageous. The hotel has a smallish pool, but like every place in the world if you want a sun bed and umbrella you have to get up at the crack of dawn to get one!!! the hotel has a restaurant although we did not use it I can not comment of the quality if the food. I do know that you do not pay for food and drink at the bar, you sign for it and settle your bill either at the end of your holiday or the next day. My husband did book to have a course of 4 deep massages with the hotels Turkish bath as he suffers with his back the cost was £90 which was very reasonable (it would have cost alot more in the UK) and he said it really worked. The Maid cleaned our room each day and changed the towels and bed linen every day, they even supplied a toilet roll each day, and made very interesting shapes on our bed with the towels.(lovely touch) The hotel grounds are kept spotless, very very clean, In fact we have never stayed in such a clean hotel in Turkey. There are two very nice restaurants next to the hotel and where inexpensive. The Saturday market is ok the same old same old, this is located opposite the big mosque on the same road as the Red Lion Bar (you will find all the Brits in here!) Turn left out of the hotel walk up to the top of the road where you will find the hospital and Migros at the hospital cross the road and turn right carry on down the road for about 10/15 mins and you will come to the market. There is a restaurant along that road which is called the Butchers Restaurant, you get a really great steak dinner at a very inexpensive price. There is good supermarket right opposite called A101 its great for the basics( a bit like lidl). There is a butchers, fishmongers and a great greengrocers selling great fruit, and a few tourist shops, but no real bars as such. If you want to go in to the old town where all the shops are turn right out of the hotel walk to the top of the road where you will find the main road, cross this and hale the bus any where it will take you to the bus station, be warned only one bus will stop this is the bus marked Side the cost is 2 lira, then from the bus station you will get the bus to the top where the Colosseum is and the top of the old town this bus will cost you 1 lira, its a lovely walk down the hill to the harbour. If you want to go in to the city stay on the Side bus and pay 3 lira. This is where burger king is (if that's what you want!!) and loads of shops and a bazaar. You can also get a bus from the centre to take you to the water fall, look out for a bus with Wasser on the front. It will cost 2.50 lira and 3.50 lira to get in to see the water fall, so no need to book to see this with a tour company saves pounds!!! If you like visiting Roman ruins then its worth a visit to the Colosseum it will cost 10 lira but it well worth it just follow the instructions on how to get to the old town, and the entrance is just there you cant miss it. Side is not a place with loads of bars and is very spread out, so if you are looking for loads of loud music and loads of Brits do not bother going to Side go to Marmaris, however if you are looking for a laid back quite holiday then go, but be warned it is very very quite.

Room Tip: try and get a room in block c its new and at the back so very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have just returned form a week long holiday in Side staying at the Hannay Suit hotel. We did not pay alot for this hotel so was not expecting alot. When we arrived at nearly midnight the hotel staff were very helpfulf, took our cases to our apartment and gave us the airconditioning remote and said we could sort it out in the morning for payment. Payment for air conditioning is not unsual in Turkey in the cheaper hotels and for the week cost about £20/£25 which i thought was reasonable.
We stayed in the block which has been renovated so the apartments were very modern although a one bedroomed was alittle small for two adults and two teenage children, would have booked a two bedroomed had a known. Cleaning was very good, fresh towels every day an beds made/changed.
Pool area very nice, staff always polite and went out of their way to get you anything you needed, food in the hotel pool bar/restaurant was always good and cheap.
If you were'nt up early then you didnt get a sunbed!! not alot of english people in the hotel or in Side for that matter but we were expecting this as we have stayed in Alanya before and this is the same.
Not much to do around the hotel, we used to catch a taxi (which the reception would ring for us) to the harbour and walk back or walk to the harbour and taxi back as this is where all the action is. There is a very steep hill back from the local beach so no good for people with mobility problems. Didnt get the chance to go to the ruins which I would have liked but there are grat shops/restaurants at the harbour. We ate a few times in the Alremu bar on the front which has its own beach through the day, this has a very good atmoshpere, good food and great staff.
All in all a very good holiday, nice hotel but would book a hotel nearer the harbour if I went again.

Room Tip: Not sure which block is the new one but our room was 312 on the ground floor at the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanay Suit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanay Suit Hotel

Address: Side Bulvari No 12, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Side
#25 Romantic Hotel in Side
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanay Suit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanay Suit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanay Suit Side
Hotel Hanay Suit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanay Suit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.