We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly nice!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dosi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dosi Hotel to your Saves list
Dosi Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kumkoy Yolu, Side, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 234 Hotels in Side
Antwerpen
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Truly nice!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

The staff is extremely friendly, the food is gorguous, the rooms and the rest of the hotel is very clean, the pools are very nice ... it is all you can wish for if you want a relaxed holiday.
It is true the main language is German, and not everyone speaks French and English and ... but more than enough people are able to address you in English, or will get someone who can help you if necessary. To be honest, I find the staff more than willing to try and accomodate you. With just a tiny bit of effort communication on the most obvious issues is no problem at all! For other situations I am sure they will get someone who can help if necessary. I find the staff and the Turkish people in general one of the most hospitable people in the world.
I really had a very nice stay in this hotel!!!

  • Liked — hospitability, comfort and food
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    55
    24
    16
    9
See reviews for
41
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dosi side turkey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

WE HAVE JUST ARRIVED HOME FROM DOSI HOTEL ,SIDE ,TURKEY, DONT go there unless you can speak German , and read German , all signs , food labels ,,in German .... not even a guide book in English . they were so rude , push in front of you , never smile ,just stare at you and make you feel uncomfortable when they hear an Englist accent , were told by hotel staff that we were the first English there for 2 months .even the staff spoke mainly German ,Not happy with the traval agent should not have reconmended it to us . we only went for 1 week , but my daughter , husband and 2 year old grandson are there for another week , poor things food ok , pool ok , if you can get a sun bed , and to try to get a seat on the curtersy bus to beach ,was nigh impossable , as they push infront of you on bus even though i was trying to get my 78 year old mother on and they would give up a seat for her or my daughter carrying her 2 year old son .

  • Liked — coming home
  • Disliked — booking that hotel
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

After a bad start of being pressurised into all inclusive as they insisted it would be better for us,realising then that yes the drinks were 2 euros at the bar in the hotel they were only 1 euro in most of the friendly bars in the resort,then trying to find the nights entertainment funny when its all been told in german it gets difficult,this is not a place we would consider visiting again but on the other hand we did well as the couple who arrived on the sat before we left demanded a move the day after they arrived.It was a lovely clean hotel and you could always get by the pool but the food left a lot to be desired and if i never see rice again i will be happy.

  • Liked — bus to the beach
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2007

The Hotel itself was ok 2 really good swiming pools big reception area and rooms were clean and comfortable. We were the only Engish people in the Hotel for the first week and the 2nd week an English family came but couldn't wait to get home The food was repeated most days not labelled and as it was served n the dark you didnt realy know what you were getting. The reception staff were not very good at understaning us and it took about 5 waiters to realise what i wanted when i was asking for a teaspoon Quite funny at first but not after 14days.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2007

Hotel Dosi - Side

Operator and Date: 05 June 2004 jewel in the crown

Opinion submitted in July 2004 by : Gráinne, Sean & Joe (30, 35, 9months)

Resort Rating: Good

Accommodation Rating: Very Good

My/Our Holiday Opinion:

We have been to Marmaris a few times before but this was our first trip to the antalya area. We booked last minute with jewel in the crown and got 2 weeks at the 3* Dosi for £249 each + £30 for the baby.
We arrived at 4am in antalya airport it is big, airy and the floor tiles are the shiniest marble you've ever seen. They were really efficent and we were out and in the coach in 25mins. this is amazing as you'll know if youve ever been to turkey before.
it took about 1hr 30 mins to get to side and we were the last drop off. our hotel was situated off the main road in a cool cluster of fir trees.

The hotel was very impressive with its marble floors and large reception. The bedrooms were a decent size and the bathroom was clean the bath had the most amazing power shower the bath also had a plug which was unusual in turkey ( take a travel plug on hols if you like relaxing baths the turkish bathe in running water so most hotels dont have bath plugs). I had emailed them and asked for a cot and it was massive so that was great because we used it as a play pen as well. The maids changed the bedding and towels and cleaned every day and we kept our room on till 6 pm on the night of departure for what worked out as £6 sterling.

The pool area is really good. 1 large adult pool and 1 large childrens pool with a massive helter skelter water slide which only worked twice a day and a small baby pool with a mini slide. No shortage of sun beds and to be fair although this is a mainly german hotel it was the english guests who hogged the parasols and left towels on sun beds all day while they went off shopping. There was also a small childrens play area and an animation team which catered for all ages.

The pool bar had windows into the adult pool so you could watch people swim by. The food was very good. a massive selection for breakfast and lunch was about £6 for salad, chips, meat and drink but i wouldnt recommend half board as you would get bored and there were lots of other places to eat near by. Yuseufs and the queen worth visiting. Change your money over there - better rate. Be careful in the hotel they operate a credit card system and lots of guests including us had extras charged to it we hadnt had. Side is a mainly german speaking resort and the penisula area /old town is lovely we had a great time and its ideal for sun worshipping beach lovers who enjoy archaelogy, and long evenings chatting over food and drink but if you want lively clubs and pubs go to marmaris or bodrum.

We had a great time and got value for money we love turkey and the turkish they were so friendly and really love kids. Enjoy your holiday.

Stayed June 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dosi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dosi Hotel

Address: Kumkoy Yolu, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 234 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dosi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dosi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dosi Hotel Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dosi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.