We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PrimaSol Hane Family Resort

PrimaSol Hane Family Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added PrimaSol Hane Family Resort to your Saves list
PrimaSol Hane Family Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kumkoy Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 230 Hotels in Side
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Hane. In many ways great but losing some on the detail. In some ways the fact that 95% of folks in the hotel were German was good. However, not all were quiet and aware of personal space. Not many spoke English at the hotel. We got there promised 2 rooms and had a family suite with 2 rooms and no doors, our kids are 21 and 23.....rooms were OK, though we had the upper tier that was pretty small. All inclusive was actually very good re food and drink. Food was OK, without being very good or varied, but good service of drinks brought to you at the table. Buses out good and 200 yards away costing 1.50 per person. All in all good hotel and good service, but with some reservations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    8
    10
    0
See reviews for
34
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is our 5th time to Turkey, each time to a different resort, but the 1st time NOT to a Kids World resort. We’re a family of 5, and Kids World cost 1.000 euro more than Hane Family Resort, and I’m still debating whether it was worth paying the lower price.
The GOOD things about this hotel are:
- Unlimited bottled water available everywhere
- Clean (cleanest public area and wc’s of the 5 resorts!, cleanest rooms)
- Animation team really did their best, for both the kids and the adults.
- Friendly and helpful staff.
- Best kinderbuffet room of all 5 resorts.
- By far the best playground of all 5 resorts. They had multiple trampolines for different ages, plus a large covered (this part is great!) playground, plus some other uncovered playgrounds.
- By far the best miniclub for kids 0-3.
- Rooms are large and spacious. Though the layout is bad: from the hallway there is a bedroom with 2 twin beds (but no windows and stuffy), then comes the bathroom, and then another bedroom with windows facing a busy street.
The BAD things about this hotel are:
- Bad food, no selection, and most of it is undercooked, and made us sick. Definitely the worst food of the 5 resorts where we stayed.
- Paper-thin walls in hotel room…you can hear literally everything (conversations, bathroom noises, snoring) from neighbors on all sides and above/below. I heard the newer rooms (we stayed in room 4309, and rooms with 6xxx for example are in new section) are built better. However, the family rooms are only in the old section.
- The beach is 500 meter walk away, with only a shuttle going in the morning, and coming back at 16.00. I wouldn’t mind the walk, except you have to walk through dirty, public streets and construction sites to get there. So we would never let kids, even ages 10-12 walk to and from alone…unlike other resorts whose beaches were 500 meter away but on private land.
- Super slow and often broken wifi at reception (no wifi anywhere else)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We went to this resort, based on the good reviews of other travellers, with 2 adults and 2 children (1,5 and 5 year) and the presence of a mini disco. The resort has large swimming pools with some waterslides. The water of the outdoor pools was a little cold and even the water of the indoor pool was cold the last few days. There are nice playing facilities for children incuding 2 trampolines and minigolf.
Furthermore the resort has a nice private beach club where you have all (alas no alcohol) the all inclusive facilities with sunscreens and sunbeds for rent.

There was a lot of variety in food and even some theme nights (Italian, Turkish and Mexican when we were present). For children there is also a secluded area where they can sit on small chairs and low tables. Our eldest daughter loved to toast her slices of bread. A little disappointing is that the meat in general is slightly overcooked, probably to be on the save side of food poisening.

Service at the check in desk was disappointing. Starting with not answering some emails and not having arranged our children's bed (booked months in advance). The day of arival we had to ask 3 times for the bed as our youngest (1,5 year) needed to sleep. Finally some 1,5 hour later than planned she was in her bed. The locker instruction gave some problems and it only worked when after 4 instructions a man (sighing) showed us that you had to swicth to lock or unlock at a beeping sound. In general the waiters in the restaurants are very nice. Of course they get annoyed when tourists are disrespectful. One of the waiters told my girlfriend (with a wave of his hand to the restaurant) "These are your people" when she was startled by some milk on the ground when a milk tap was not closed correctly.

The rooms are rather noisy. We stayed in a family room (all street view) and with the 2 closest beds to this hallway it looked as if every person in this hallway was next to your bed. Russian and some Dutch fellow tourists were the noisiest. There is a silent part in the hotel (we were in building 4), but I don't know if they have family rooms in the silent part.

At the front of the hotel, on the other side of the street, there are some shops with some touristic items. Don't expect to much of these shops, better go to Side. Side is about 15 minutes per Dolmus bus, just raise your hand for a (white) small bus displaying "Side" of "Kumkoy". Paying is a little chaotic as the bus drives as soon as you are seated and it looked to me as if half of the tourists don't pay when leaving the bus.
The way to the beach is short and next to the minigolf you have signs with "beach" directions. There are no specific shops or restaurants on the beach, just some hotel beach clubs and there are a lot of building activities for constructing of new hotels. Maybe in a year this will look better, but the beach itself is worth staying for a short time.

Finally, check beforehand if you have to buy a visum (f.i. Dutch people) when arriving at the airport. Per person (including babies) 15 euro for a stamp in your passport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahus, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Can really recommend this place to familys and older people. So convinient! We travelled in a group of 7 people. Family with two children and grandma x 2 and grandpa. Grandpa is disabled but had no problem using all area. Tractor shuttle 300 m to the beach, the kids loved it. The beach is wonderful sandy swallow water.

We had a family room and it was really clean and spacy. The others stayed in double rooms and 4 people in a double can be crowded but working since you do not spend to much time in your room in this place!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2005

After staying in the old city area of Antalya, it was a pleasure to stay at the Hane hotel in Side. It was a full board hotel, with many activities and private beach. Service was good, room clean, and meal a pleasure to sample and enjoy.

What I learned was that most of the hotels in the Side area seem to cater to specific nationalities. The Hane hotel had many tourists from Germany, and other Germanic countries, so their understanding of English was limited, but we were able to make it through the one week we stayed at the hotel. But in the future, I would find a full board resort hotel, that catered to English speakers, to make the stay more enjoyable. Worse comes to worse, just bring a translating dictonary in Turkish to communicate with hotel staff.

The hotel was located to a large bazzar, which was aimed at tourists. Prices were good for leather goods and clothes. Transportation to and from the hotel was by taxi or rental car. Taxi are resonably priced.

The beach was clean and a snack bar was near the beach to get drinks.

Hane is rated as a three star, but the service was very good and the hotel was nice. A higher rates star hotel will get you a few more services, but the price would be much higher. Hane is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrimaSol Hane Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrimaSol Hane Family Resort

Address: Kumkoy Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#72 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PrimaSol Hane Family Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your PrimaSol Hane Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Hane Family Hotel Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrimaSol Hane Family Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.