We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun City Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sun City Apartments to your Saves list
Sun City Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yali Mah. 1095. Sok. No:22, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 230 Hotels in Side
Side, Turkey
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Second time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Our holiday was so beautiful last year som we went back to sun city this year.
Everything is so beautiful with that place. It felt like coming home. Very friendly caring smiling people. The service was great . The cleaners smiled and tried the best to say hello. Sweet. The bed is supreme. The room in the newest building could be a litle noisy because of every people traveling at night. The suitcases rolling on stones make a lot of noise.
It doesent matter compare to all the joy og and happiness they share there.
I am sure we go back there as soon as we can.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    47
    27
    10
See reviews for
78
67
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We have just returned from a week's B & B stay here.
We ate here on our first night and knew that we would be eating better meals at other places, the food was ok, but nothing speacial. Price for an evening meal was about average.
Our appartment/room was excellent, it could sleep 7 in the 4 rooms, 2 bedrooms, kitchen/dinner and huge bathroom, but there was just the 2 of us, we were very lucky. The location was on the 3rd floor over looking the pool area. We were not overlooked, we had 2 balconies, 1 was not really big enough to put a chair on, but the other had 4 chairs and a table. It was clean and spacious. Our bed were made for us every day with the usual Turkish flair.The 2 cups and the very few other items we left each morning were always washed up.
We never had any problems from noise etc, and slept well every night.
There were many other EU holiday makers at the hotel and I must say, they did seem to receive better attention than any of the Brits.
Most of the staff just liked to talk to the Scandinavians.
We didn't spend a lot of time here, too many other things to do.
Trying to rate the location is difficult because yes, it's about 1km to walk to the beach, which didn't bother us, but there were enough shops and good resturants within 200m to not make it feel too isolated. Younger peeps might find it a bit out of the way for clubs etc.
The hotel runs a complimentary bus service to the beach 3 times in the morning and twice back in the afternoon.
Be prepared to pay extra for aircon, (which we didn't need, time of the year) and for a safe key.
Side in general is a great place for a holiday and we are considering going back again next year. We have been to other destinations for holidays in Turkey, but wanted to try somewhere different.
Great beaches, lot's of history.
Turkey is not a cheap as it use to be, but still great value.

The following is nothing to do with the hotel, but with the area in general.
I am married to a German girl, so we can quickly swap between English and German
We had a few experiences where if you could speak German, the price was slightly less that those that speak only English.
Just one example, a Dolmush trip speaking English cost us 5 lira, the same trip speaking German, cost us 4 lira......................There were many others, but life's to short !!!!!!

Room Tip: Everybody wants Euro's not Lira's, (but will take them). The instant exchange rate when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

stayed here for 2 weeks from 1st october, rooms small but ok, cleaners were brilliant towels changed every other day so were sheets, and they were very friendly. bar staff friendly if you were spending money. food was terrible, worst in turkey, but some people liked it. side very quiet to quiet for us, aimed at germans not english in any way.brittania restuarant best in side, closely followed by cheers best english breakfast around only 9lira including mug of tea or coffee. enjoyed the holliday but wont go back to side.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

just got back and glad to be back all i can say about this hotel was the cleaners they were brill came every day and clean towels the bar staff was very poor if you are not from england then you would not get served did not eat at the hotel we was self catering but with the attiude of the bar staff do not think we would enjoy the food also they are doing the euro becareful
in the shops they rip you off with the lira we did find a good bucthers around the corner he got good steaks we had 2 big ones for 20 lira and next to him there is a shop you can buy all your fruit potatoes etc and across the road there is a shop called A101 the beach staff are very nice and you have to pay for sunbeds be carefull if you got kids they charge for all sunbeds if you walk all the way up the beach you will hit all the big shops bewarned they try and drag you in just say nooooooooooo

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Had A superb stay at Sun city. Staff friendly and helpful, apartment nice and incredibly clean,
( maid service best I've seen in a long time in a foreign country) food at hotel lovely and all topped off by superb weather. Only sour note was the time taken at Antalya airport was ridiculous. I was scepical after reading a couple of the reviews before I went, but felt compelled to write my first ever review. You will not be disappointed if you have booked here.

Room Tip: We had a higher floor and were up in the attic space. Excellent, no passing traffic at night, seclud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

The only good thing about this place was the cleaners. The waiting staff were overly rude and in most cases ignorant. They frequently tried overcharging but mostly ignored us english. If we had been yobbish and misbehaved then maybe there attitudes towards us may have been justified but we went with another coiled and all of us are in our forties. Go here at your own peril. You have been warned.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

Went with husband, daughter & partner & 3 grandsons 15,13,11. Had brilliant time. Went self catering. My daughters apt. was large 3 rooms with huge bathroom with shower bath. Ours was only small but adequate clean and the maids were very good the only negative thing I would say is could do with a lick of paint to freshen up. Food was good and waiters very friendly. No getting up and reserving sun beds and not appearing til lunchtime as if you did a pool man would remove them and put them in a towel bin to collect later( saw some very irate people emerging late morning/ early afternoon with no sun bed) entertainment staff were very good, friendly. The entertainment was so bad it was good fun.the boys all had a good time in the pools, which were excellent clean and refreshing 40*+. Puppy & kittens on site I would loved to have brought home.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun City Apartments

Address: Yali Mah. 1095. Sok. No:22, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Side
#52 Spa Hotel in Side
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Sun City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun City Apartments Side
Sun City Apartments Hotel Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun City Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.