We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Park Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Park Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Sunrise Park Resort and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kizilagac Koyu Mevkii Manavgat, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 234 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent 10 days at this resort and we were very please with our stay, it was myself, my wife and 4 kids (aged 16, 14, 11 and 3). The rooms were massive, we had one of the family duplex rooms, there were 6 of us and more than enough room for us all to be in our own space.

The cleaning however could be better, they do the bare minimum like sweep the floors and that's it. On more than one occasion I had to ask for loo roll and clean towels even though we left the dirty ones in the bath as requested.

Food was very good although it can get a bit repetitive but there always seemed to be something for everyone and even chips and nuggets for those with picky children. The snack bar by the beach and main pool was awesome the chicken donor kebabs are to die for, I think I would fly there just for that.

The pools are very clean but be warned also incredibly cold, I think they may be chilled as they were far cooler than even the sea was. But most importantly they were clean. All the pools have an area for little ones to play so my younger children were never left out from playing with their older siblings.

The beach was very fine gravel and can get very hot in the middle of the day and can be harsh of your feet but the sea is lush for cooling down in.

The a la carte Turkish restaurant was the only restaurant we tried, the food was good and there was mountains of it, all freshly cooked and very tasty, you choose a main and desert but EVERYTHING else on the menu is bought to in small taster portions.

I would definitely return here if I was offered another holiday here.

Thanks for making us very welcome Sunrise your customer service is outstanding. My daughter had what they call Turkish Tummy and was vomiting and the reception staff even offered to take her and us to the doctor at no charge. Shame the same can't be said for Thomas Cook after our 8 hour delay and diversion to Vienna on the way home.

Room Tip: If you can get a room as far from the main hotel as possible, the disco is loud and goes on till 3-4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    130
    74
    30
    45
See reviews for
281
50
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have returned today from a week at the sunrise. There are 5 people in our family, 2 adults and 3 children aged 10, 6 and 4. The kids had the most amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed the water park!

The food was very basic in the restaurant and I was disappointed when we arrived however after this we ate everyday at the sister hotel starlight. There was plenty of choice for everyone here and mostly the staff where friendly. The waiters bring your drinks to the tables which we hadn't experienced before in an all
Inclusive. We turned up at 8.30pm one night and didn't get such a great service but that's just one of those things. Yes, the Russians are really rude and really pushy! They lean over you and your plate of food to get what they want instead of waiting and it was irritating. At first you'd smile but would get glared at so gave that up. Was annoyed that they would push past the children, but hey ho!

The ladies who make the pancakes everyday where so friendly and the pancakes where delicious!

The pools where clean but have a couple of dangerous cracked tiles that didn't seem to get any attention. You get clean towels everyday.

We took at trip into side which cost around £50 return by taxi. The kids got their raybans and hollister hoodies which you can haggle over the price. It's a beautiful port. Once you've seen a few shops they are all pretty much the same.

I got stung by a jellyfish on day 2 and paid 120 euros for the doctor and injection!

Overall the holiday was great and we would definitely return. The lodges are basic but did the job.

On the other hand, we will never fly with Thomas book again. We where delayed for 7 hours outbound and 9 hours home. We where given lie after lie and ended up being diverted to Vienna on the way home. The TC rep was no where to be seen at the airport for the way home and no food or drink vouchers where offered even for children after 6 hours! Non existent customer service with no transparency or honestly but it won't ruin our holiday.

Would defo go here again just with a different airline.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We went for 1 week from 8/10-15/10. We went with Thomas Cook, it was first drop off with transfer maybe an hour. We are a family of 5. Kids are 11,10 and 6.
Got there and taken to our room by golf cart. The room was amazing! We had a family duplex. Only thing there wasn't a second quilt on the beds in front room just a sheet. Also on days 3/4 I had to call reception for room to be cleaned as they didn't bother!!
Th aqua park is absolutely brilliant for the kids (&adults) almost everyday we went. Always clean just ashame the snack bar near it isn't open out of season!
We went on the discover alanya excursion and this is a must. Brilliant day and worth very penny.
Food is good not too much choice in the morning for kids but they all survived.
At airport on way back it was a different story. Next in line at check in and they decide to close desk without explanation and put us to back of a massive queue! Really disgusted with that, we didn't have any time to look around duty free and kids were starting to act up!
All in all were booking again for next year.. Same hotel!! It comes highly recommended..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackmannan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

just returned from a 2 week stay here ,myself my partner and 3 kids ,this resort is huge took us a few days 2 find our way around a still got lost ,gardens are stunning always a fleet of gardners keeping everything spotless .our room a family duplex in the grounds was nice and clean a double bedroom a romm upstairs and 2 sofa beds in the living area also tea and coffee making facility the fridge is stocked daily with Fanta coke and sprite and water only if the bottles r finished thou the maids cum in everyday they work very hard..theres 3 pools a entertainment pool a bar pool where ul find most English speaking pple and theres not many of thum mostly Russians at this resort who we nvr had any problems with got served ok at the bar aswell theres also an aqua park witch is good an one 4 the smaller kids the lifeguard there is great fun my kids gave a wee nudge in2 the water a few times lol ...the Thomas cook kids club is great my girls loved it a big thankyou 2 Nicola lauren megan and julliet who do a fab job with all the kids my girls miss use loads ...we booked a boat trip throu our rep Fiona whos lovely and helpful was well worth the money had a great day my advice is book throu ur rep as wee booked one the week b4 outside the resort and they nvr showd up and no1 spoke English ,with the Thomas cook 1 u have an English speaking guide wi u better safe than sorry ...food was ok same every second day but ul not starve kebabs and pizza were nice ..the beach is stoney sore on feet but the sea is lovely and warm ...u olso get 2 use all facilities at the sister hotel the starlite very grand hotel have 2 have a walk throu the caves stunning ,theres a mini arcade and tenpin bowling also a indoor cinema ...the entertainment is rubbish all in Russian my girls liked the mini disco theres also a mini arcade at the 24hr snack bar and candy floss and popcorn stand theres loads of shops and bazarrs from 1 end 2 the other and the indoor lyra hypermarket is nice there all at the top of the road outside the resort I would defo return 2 this resort as its lovely ....

Room Tip: we had a duplex family room in the grounds there large and clean better for familys
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

As many people do I read and read all of the reviews of this hotel before I came and had some tredipation about coming, but also know that some people would just find faults in anything. I have been here for 14 days and everyone of them have been fantastic and super value for money. We paid around £750 per person for 2 weeks and that worked out about £50 per day which I think is amazing value after you take out the flights and transfer.

The hotel is approx 1 hour from the airport and we booked with A2B transfers and got a lovely mini van and where dropped off first.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and they appear to have an army of gardners keeping everything lush, green and colourful.

The hotel room is perfect with free air con, free safe and free mini bar topped up everyday with water and coke which is all a nice touch.

There are 2 large pools and the aqua park around the Sunrise and many more over at the Starlight.

The water park is great fun and the lifeguard is great fun, always playing around with the kids while ensuring nothing dangerous goes on. A great way to cool down and have fun.

The middle pool is called the relaxing pool and has a swim up bar that is nice to use on a hot day. The relaxing pool also was the best place to get clean fresh towels each day. Always plenty so no need to to pack towels with you.

The main pool at the front is lovely and near the main pool bar and snack bar.

No problem getting sun beds or in October as the hotel just has a nice crowd. The only time it looks busy is around meal times, the rest of the time you can always find somewhere peaceful to chill, swim and catch some sun.

The pools over at the Starlight are just as quiet and beautiful and worth checking out.

There is a main pool, a swim up pool, and adult only pool and a secret hidden garden where they have beds in the water. Really nice and special.

The hotel is kept spotless and there are always someone clearing glasses, ashtrays etc keeping it clean.

The maids do an excellent job keeping your room lovely and add some special touches such as swan shaped bed sheets.

A lot of people have complained about the staff especially the bar staff but I have to say that every bar I got served at, and there are a lot of bars, I never had a problem getting served. Showing them respect and saying please and thank you goes a long way. They do some lovely cocktails and my favourite was the piña coladas. A special treat. The beer was always really cold and refreshing. My family who drank vodka and coke remarked that they where quite strong, but you can't complain about getting too much free drink.

Over the 2 weeks we eat remarkably well. The main restaurant was spacious and we lays got a seat for the 5 of us. The choice of food was really good as well and there was always something to keep is all happy. The desserts and fresh cakes
where out of this world. So nice.

Always had free big bottles of water on the table and you could order drinks etc if you wanted them.

The selection at lunch and dinner was amazing with a wide range of meat, veg, salads etc. really didn't get boring and we where spoilt for choice.

The breakfast probably wouldn't suit the English or Irish fry types but again had plenty of choice with omelettes, fried eggs and the usual type of German sausage. I was happy with the choice of fresh crossiants. They even had frsh honey straight from a bee hive this morning and that was really tasty.

We eat over at the Starlight a few times and again was very happy with the food and selection. Had an amazing roast beef that was cooked perfectly.

Have to give special praise to the snack bar at the sunrise that did the most amazing chicken or doner kebabs from half 12 to half 4. The chefs where great fun and always having a joke and laugh with everyone. Really great bunch of chefs.

There is also free ice cream for the kids all day down by the snack bar and a large fridge with free bottles of water.

Dotted throughout the place there are coffee machines and juice fountains do perfect for keeping a little girl cool in the heat.

The Starlight is a 5 star hotel and it looks it as everything is so much bigger over there. Really does have a touch of class to it and great that you can just come and go as you please as you are all inclusive at both. Saying that I lived the Sunrise and spent most of my time here but it's nice to have the option. Really would recommend checking it out, especially the underground club, the snack bar below the water fall and the secret pool. They also have ten pen bowling and a kids area that kept our 3 year old
happy in the evenings.

Outside of the hotel there are
many shops selling tourist things, sunglasses, watches and clothes and other shops that sell supermarket food. There are no bars or resturants on the street, but to be honest I didn't miss them with the selection of bars and restaurants in the Sunrise and Starlight. The shops outside don't seem to like Turkish Lira and prefer American Dollars or Euro but we always paid in lira as the conversion rates always worked out better. There are cash machines outside that provide all 3 currencies.

You could quite happily stay within and never go out of the hotel and every need is catered for within.

They had a different show each nigh in both of the hotels and they where grand. Sometimes mainly in Russian but didn't bother us.

A lot of people have been complaining about the Russians here, but again we never seen any problems with them being rude or pushy. Again, a smile and manners from you goes a long way. A fight did break out one night as said by another reviewer and one of them was taken away by the police, but that was one small incident in the 2 weeks and it could have just have easily been another nationality as I have seen English people fight in other resorts.

The beach is lovely but has pebbles so water shoes are essential. It also drops pretty deep by about 2 metres out so maybe not child friendly. I prefer the pool anyway, but did spend a lovely morning sun bathing on the jetty.

We only used the Thomas Cook kids club one morning and they where all lovely in there. Very safe and friendly environment for the kids and the staff are great.

I would recommend that you ask for a sea view hotel room as the hotel at the back has quite loud music that goes on till about 2am. Didn't bother us but the front of the hotel would be very quiet.

Overall this holiday has been amazing and the staff and the Russians have all been very friendly so don't let that put you off. It really has been a great stay and super value for all you get. Will definitely come back next year.



  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Could not wait for our holiday in Turkey. When we arrived we checked quickly and easily into our room which was one of the family bungalows. Very nice and clean. We was very pleased by the room and the staff work hard to keep them well kept daily. The hotel and grounds are lovely and very we'll kept also. The food at the buffet restaurant catered for Russians. So we mainly lived on kebab meat and chips daily as we don't eat octopus or pigs feet! They did have a couple of chicken and rice dishes also which we're ok. The pools are clean and the jetty at the beach is great for diving from. The beach itself is for the majority stone and shingle with a bit of sand.
The hotel itself caters more for Russians as you would expect as it is 80 percent Russian guests which can seem rude and do push in but you have to give as good as u get otherwise you won't get served.
There is no customer service from the bar staff as they serve Russians instead of English the majority of the time.
Whilst we were staying at the sunrise we saw 3 fights in the lobby of an evening where the security never did a thing. Always Russians. One Russian beat up his wife outside. One Russian glassed another and another time a Russian wandering about threatening staff and guests. All drunk.
We ourselves got asked to leave the reception bar from outside because our 2yr old daughter was crying and the main owner was also outside and didn't like it! Not good. We left and felt so unwelcome. Not what you would expect from a FAMILY hotel like we told the manager. We filled out a CFF which is a feedback form with our Thomas Cook rep, but never got a copy as we were meant to. Nor did we receive an apology.
Still we made the most of our holiday and made sure we enjoyed our stay.
We just won't be going back due to crap service.
Side outside of the resort is desolate, but does have a few shops selling usual tourist tack and fake goods at a rather expensive price.
Please do not let this put you off if you have booked as every holiday is individual and what you make of it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishman
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day break and enjoyed good weather,good varied food and great swimming in the pools and sea. Sister Hotel is the Starlight and that seems a tad more upmarket although Sunrise guests can use the facilities.This holiday was spent with some English along with many Russians( shell suits and fashion victims).Booze available from 9am thru til 3am!!! Most upsetting scenes were caused by our Russian friends....one off which was taken away by police....good riddance.Lots of families with children,even early October.Bar staff great(Mustafa and colleagues)and very tolerant of late night drunks.Mandy Mark the entertainment man is also crazy....but in a good way.Beware of water,marble floor surfaces and flip flops....its a good way to hurt yourself!!!!

Room Tip: We were in main hotel and were on the North side(2nd floor) generally quiet but seemed to have young...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Park Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Park Resort and Spa

Address: Kizilagac Koyu Mevkii Manavgat, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Side
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#43 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunrise Park Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a private sandy - pebble beach, Sunrise Park Resort & Spa has a seafront location. Surrounded by a beautiful green garden, the resort offers large outdoor pools, water slides, and spa facilities including a sauna and a Turkish bath.Modernly decorated, the rooms of Sunrise Park include air conditioning, satellite TV and a minibar. Some rooms also offer sea views.The main restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in open buffet style. The are 12 à la carte restaurants, which offer selected dishes of different cuisine. There are also 5 bars on site.During the day, the entertainment team organises activities, and nightly shows are also available. There are 3 tennis courts, Golf fields Driving Range and Putting Green and 4 football fields at the resort.Side town centre is within 20 km from the resort. Antalya Airport is 80 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Park Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Park Hotel Side
Hotel Sunrise Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Park Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.