We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beach House Hotel to your Saves list
Beach House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barbaros Cad, Side, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 234 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tyke
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Small and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

small hotel right in the old town on the sea front, privately owned. spent 2 weeks there and from the beginning it was perfect. Food and drinks available at the hotel or from their nearby restaurant . Penny and Ali (owners) and staff all efficient and helpful. Free sunbeds on the adjacent beach (big saving) Never had any problems at this hotel and would recommed it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    38
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
14
100
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
blaydon on tyne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

good location, pleasant & attentive staff,front of house manager-Ahmet very professional.owner Penny very dismissve,made no effort to get to know guest.bedrooms spacious,comfortable however in need of an update especially bathroom.Hotel clean throughout,prices for meals and drinks in line with resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We have not long returned from an amazing 2 weeks at the Beach House Hotel. There is nothing bad you could say about this quaint, family run establishment. Penny and Ali the owners are genuinely lovely people who are always on hand to help and advise you on anything you need. All the staff from the waiters to the cleaners are friendly and helpful.
The hotel is perfectly positioned on the quieter side of the resort but only a 5 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of the centre.Even with 2 teenage girls we could not have wished for a better location. After booking the holiday I was slightly worried about having no air con but the sea breeze blowing through the patio door was wonderful and we all had 14 wonderful nights sleep. The rooms are simple but delightful and spotlessly clean with bed linen being changed 12 days out of 14. We stayed bed and breakfast and had a lovely full Turkish breakfast every morning which was served until 10.15am.
The Beach House is a wonderful find and both my husband and daughters will be returning very shortly for more of the same wonderful hospitality we recieved this year. Thankyou all it was a truely lovely holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

just returned from 2 weeks in the beach house, what a fantastic little hotel on the beach front. staff are so friendly even the cleaners take time out to make you welcome. will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

A wonderful hotel for those who love charm and the individual touch.Our room was comfortable, spotless and had a balcony with a sea view. The hotel is in Antik Side; surrounded by remnants of ancient history. The staff are very pleasant; the service is fantastic, and the food terrific. The owners Ali and Penny are very much in evidence and are on hand to help and to give you the benefit of their local knowledge. For the discerning holiday maker who dislikes the anonymity of the large hotel complexes, this hotel is a must! From your breakfast overlooking the sandy beach, to your last drink of the evening, the Beach House Hotel caters for your every need.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and myself stayed here for a week in june. We were met off the mini bus and welcomed by Ahmet. If you want a chilled out week ,over looking the sea then this is the place. The rooms basic but spotlessly cleaned.We had a couple of evening meals here and the food was lovely.Ahmet and the guys were always attentive and friendly. Penny was always around for a chat or to answer any questions you may have about the area.The only down side for me was if you went up though the shops in the evening it was all hussle and bussle not a peacefull stroll, Having said that we still did it a couple of times to go to the castle pub to listen to the live music which was also good. I hope Ahmet is still waring my husbands cap to keep the wonderfull sunshine off his head.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Having worked and lived in Marmaris, Turkey for a few years and indeed selling holidays there since 1997 we decided to opt out for the hussle and bussle of Marmaris and felt we needed more of a relaxed holiday in a different resort so we chose Side and the Beach House hotel. Now let me assure you I have seen many Hotels and apartments over the years and I have a habit of picking fault with everything outside of Marmaris it is a pleasure to confess that this Hotel is probably one of the best ive stayed in whilst in Turkey. Okay the rooms are basic and its no five star but the atmosphere, surroundings, location and cleanliness are quite simply second to none!!
Special thanks to Penny and her staff in particular Ahmet, Ramazan and Nuri for making our stay in Side a great experience.
I would also like to add although there are many good restaurants in Side in my opinion the best meals we ever had was in the Hotel itself.
Book this place, I promise you, you wont be disappointed.
Paul and Sue, Manchester

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Hotel

Address: Barbaros Cad, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Side
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Alanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.