We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Butchers Restaurant

Butchers Restaurant
1545 Sk, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 158 Restaurants in Side
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Doesn't look great but the food is first class. The open barbecue provides a great background aroma and the fod is wel presented and very tasty. Pricewise it is about half of what you would pay in Side town and the only real difference is you can't see the sea! Highly recommended and we will certainly be going again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

After visiting the Saturday Side market we decided to grab some lunch here as it's right next to it and seemed a reasonable price. We weren't expecting much for the cheap price but we were pleasantly surprised! The food was lovely and included complimentary bread & dips. Would definitely go here again if we were passing/ back at the Saturday market.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

fabulous hosts ,good fresh food, very good food, cheap, clean at all times, english speaking waiters, close to the beautiful mosque, and quite often see camels and donkeys. you get to choose your own fresh fish or meat from the counter, and trhey cook it to your liking on the grill, .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great "real" food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This restaurant looks really trashy and cheap from the outside, but the food is amazing. If you're feeling like eating "real food" with proper ingredients Butcher is a really good choice - and the prices are more than reasonable!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place - good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had the ottoman casserole, which was really good!
I don't really understand why these Turkish restaurants always serve the same quite small amount of rice. But there was plenty of food and bread, so I absolutely didn't go hungry.

One in my party had the beef shish which was pretty dry, but the chicken shish was nice though.

It looks like a really boring place, but it is less touristy than central Side, which means nice and quiet. It is located next to a mosque though which can be loud and on saturdays the market is right next door.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butchers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Butchers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butchers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.