We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time in Turkey, 1st time at Commodore Elite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Commodore Elite Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Evrenseki Mevkii | Evrenseki / Side, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Side
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“2nd time in Turkey, 1st time at Commodore Elite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We took the prepaid bus (transfers) from the airport to hotel. 1hour travel time with cold drinks on bus from .50€ Bottle of water to 3€ local beer. Most places accept euros but you get a slightly better rate if you use Turkish funds. There is not that big curb appeal when you pull up to the hotel, large and grey. The good news is the inside is pretty nice and the staff is really well trained. I tried out both English and German on everyone in the hotel and they all spoke both pretty well with the exception of the house cleaner who went out of her way to show me her name tag and communicate without understanding each others language. We had 3 devices for wifi and they offer 2 log ins so the IT man changed it and we got 3. The hotel is climate controlled at 24c. We were unable to change the temp in our room. I like to sleep in cold so I asked the front desk to change our room to 20 and they did. The sink did not have a stopper so I asked for one at the front desk and It appeared in our room. There is a bazaar on Mondays and Thursdays in Manavgat. You walk to the main road (2 city blocks) and take a bus directly there for 1,50€. 7 kilometer walk to Side along the promenade by the ocean or taxi (€15), bus for 1,50€. The amphitheater ruins are there (free) and the tourist trap bazaar. You can get better deals along the main road mini bazaars if shopping is your thing. Indoor pool was open in April. The gym is small but usable. There are 2 pool tables and a game room. There is also a cinema that plays mostly movies in German but also in English sometimes. There are 2 restaurants that you can use for free 1x each. One is Italian and the other Turkish. The Turkish restaurant Safran was fabulous. Way too much food and 6 courses but great. The buffet was good for all three meals at the 2 buffet restaurants. I never had anything that was bad. Everything ranged from good to very good. By the beach the grill is going for "snacks" mid day as well -great! The thing is that most dishes they change a little with spices to give them the hint of locality. For instance they added dill to paella one evening. The dill was surprising but ok. If I want traditional paella I would go to Valencia. It was on the menu for Mexico night but it is not a Mexican dish. I love sitting by the pool and getting served drinks. The drinks were a bit better than other places and ones that are traditional like margarita, piña colada, and Bloody Mary. The red wine is very dry. I prefer a little sweeter. They were serving lots of rose' and Sekt. I did not experience the construction noise that others mentioned in their reviews. Wifi in rooms if you are near a repeater in the hallway. Ours did not work well but the wifi was ok in the hall, bars, pool, lobby. We had a partial ocean view "meer blick". The Elite Suite is in the middle building and includes a couch and 2 sinks full ocean view. The delux suite is in the right or left building with separated living room. There are four romance suites with tub on balcony, full ocean view. Mornings there are 3 stations with oranges and presses all included. Other place we stayed last year wanted an extra euro for fresh squeezed OJ. Mini fridge in room with 6 choices including 2 beers, free and refilled daily. Instant coffee in room and free safe. Beds were comfy. Fluffy white robes included. There is an a la carte ice cream place here but for lunch they serve ice cream for free if you want it. The beach is sandy. No rocks so special shoes are not needed. There are beach sports for hire including boat rides, paddle boards, wave runners etc. and volley ball nets for free. I will come here again. It was a little more expensive than Saphir Beach Resort and Spa where we stayed last year but the difference in price is made up by the food, stellar service, sandy beach and for us, 18+.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are ok. Next time I will book a Delux Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Marianne,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    76
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
319
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for two weeks, hotell was great ! That buffet we got for breakfast, lunch and dinner was the best ive ever had. Friendly staff. Right on the beach, good location, you got everything you need close by and if you want more the bus station is right around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Anja,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just returned from two weeks at the Commodore Elite Hotel. Great hotel, spotlessly clean, friendly and efficient staff. Fantastic variety of food. Wonderful pools
Unfortunately the hotel next door, the Sea Shell, was having some refurbishment done which caused some noise, but finished by the time we came home today.

Wonderful situation whereby you can take a short walk across the walkway into a beautifully kept bar/restaurant owned by the hotel. Lunch here was good too, so no need to go back to the hotel mid-day. Relaxing music being played and the beach/beds/umbrellas all looked after daily. Waiters walking up and down the beach, so you don't even have to move to get a drink... what more could you ask for? Bedrooms lovely, all with huge walk-in showers, tv with sky, deposit box for valuables in each room. Fridge restocked as used. Fully inclusive and never difficult to get a drink. Waiters around constantly. Very good value for money and no kids.. bliss...............
Didn't see a Thomas Cook rep from the time we arrived until the time we were picked up to go home, although there was a telephone number to ring, which reception was happy to help with, if you wanted to book trips.
On the subject of trips, Thomas Cook recommends the company called Diana Travel and give you a leaflet of a dozen or so excursions. We booked two. They were priced in Pounds. I would recommend you take British Pounds to pay for them, as we didn't and had to pay in Euros, they converted a trip advertised at £74 (for two people) into 98 Euros..... which is thought expensive.... the second trip was priced at £26 (for two people) and we just scraped up British Pounds to pay for it. Hillmi, who was our guide on both trips was really nice.

From the hotel, you can walk down to the main road and for 1.5 Euros each, you can easily get a local bus that will take you to Side (about 3 to 4 miles down the coast) they come along every few minutes, or for the same price you can take a local bus to Mavangat and experience a great local market (Thursday) Happy holiday...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Patstiaras,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Wonderful wiew, excellent food, good staff and a very nice pool area! And I really liked the beachwalk outside the hotel, it's very close the beach.. All I caN say is that this hotel have everything.
:)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Maliintherese,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying in Commodore Elite several times, and have always felt warm welcome here. The service in general is outstanding! I would especially like to mention the reception staff for always being helpful and friendly, and guest relation Ahmet - perfect for his job with his professional attitude and the wellbeing of the guests as a priority in his mind.

I hope to come back to Commodore Elite again :)

Room Tip: I have tried a couple of room categories and been satisfied no matter the location of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear VidarNilsen,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Cannot believe 3 people have given " terrible" as a review. Stayed for one week between 21st of March and 28th of March this year. It was our first time in Turkey (despite having travelled extensively over the last 20 years or so). We have stayed at very good hotels in the past and done several cruises, including 5*, but this was MORE than equal to any. The hotel is superb. Staff are more than helpful and polite AND always seem happy -good management perhaps! Although predominantly German guests at this time of the year there were some Brits. The Germans are always polite and never disruptive and make excellent "fellow" guests. I am sure some Brits could complain that the menu was tapered towards German taste, but it also had great International dishes and themed nights. My view; if you want a British menu go to Blackpool. Despite that I must say that biscuits for the excellent cheeses would have been nice!!! I cannot praise this hotel enough, it is not only one of the few accommodations I would return to in the world but it also allowed us to find a country we knew nothing about and would also return to without hesitation.

Room Tip: Go for a suite. We paid a reasonable upgrade and it was fantastic value for loads of extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Stephen,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hote in October 20 13 . We loved it and staff were brilliant and good was very nice . My only wish is managers should speak more to the guest we did not meet even one manager in this hotel but staff are brilliant

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Zimrepark,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Commodore Elite Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Address: Evrenseki Mevkii | Evrenseki / Side, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Side
#2 Spa Hotel in Side
#3 Romantic Hotel in Side
#6 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Commodore Elite Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Elite Hotel Side
Commodore Elite Suites And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.