We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Colakli, Side, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed 1 week early October in this hotel on an all-inclusive basis. It is spotless, the food is very good and varied, the facilities whether you have children or not are excellent, beach is clean, staff are friendly and seem to have pride in their work - even general manager gets his face about which cant be a bad thing. Try it - you wont be disappointed (unless you are looking for a small intimate hotel - as this is quite a size!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    93
    42
    17
    9
See reviews for
176
135
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is first hotel to which we have made a return visit, so we wondered if it would still be as good as we remembered.
Our doubts were unfounded; every aspect was as least as good as last year, with some improvements made.
The evening entertainment was more varied and the pool games more interesting than before. The animation team are an excellent group who are wonderful with the children. The most striking aspect is the quality of the staff; they are all very obliging and cheerful and appear to enjoy their jobs. The food is as good as ever and a measure of the buffet restaurant is that the manager eats there each lunchtime. The hotel is spotless and very nicely decorated.
We can’t wait to make another visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I agree with the previous comments. The hotel is spotless and decorated to a high standard. The rooms are cleaned everyday, the public areas are lovely and comfortable and immaculate. The major downfall was the entertainment didn't exist during the day and the evenings consisted of having a meal going to the mini disco German orientated and majority of children are German the entertainment team speak German too. After this you could play cards in the lounges or play pool if you could ever get a game so busy. The bowling alley had two lanes always busy and costs. As for the cinema it is on once a week on a sunday in English and once a week on a Saturday in German. We waited for sunday to go and found it was an adult film not suitable for families. They put a show on once a week which was Abba the first week the miming was terrible to watch. The second week was Michael Jackson show which was watchable. Other nights they occasionally have a keyboard player and singer in the lobby. We didn't bother going to the miss crystal palace or mr crystal palace. There was also a singer in the Irish bar once a week which was an adult area and karaoke on once a week in the rish bar. The terrace bar looks lovely ideal for anyone wanting a quiet reading area inside and outside very quiet however you can listen to the lively groups entertaining the atlantis hotel next door. The seating looks fantastic however the cussions on the seats were very damp/ wet all of the time. The beach was perfect and the sea warm, not a pebble or sea weed in sight the sun shaded area wasn't my taste, I would rather have parasols. We always found a spot at the front which was lovely however we didn't have any shade. The watersports were in abundance and great to watch.
We got the local dolmus which was about 5mins walk away and came every few minutes took us to side 4 lira each and manavgat 4 lira each there was a bus to the waterfalls from manavgat entrance fee 2.5lira. we also did a lovely excursion to the green lake, dam, waterfall, local country village with a donkey ride and a small zoo, lunch included by the lake which was delicious and only cost us 20 euros each the guide was really nice and spoke fluent English however we were the only british family so she couldn't repeat all she said to the german group but tried to tell us the important points when she could, didn't really bother us too much. We have the pirate ship booked for sunday which will also take us to dolphin island for swimming and snorkelling. We booked through a local agent which was recommended on tripadvisor which was very reasonably priced and really reliable and efficient Abdullah at Tonay Travel tel: 0090 538 921 3468.
The shopping area with lots of tourist shops chemists and jewellers were a 10min walk away from the hotel up a steep hill.

Room Tip: book a sea view as it costs from 250 euros per week for a family room to book from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Arrived here late Saturday afternoon along with another family, we're checked in quite quickly, and shown to our rooms.

The room was small but very clean and excellent decor, the view however was of waste land, very disappointed, spoke to reception and decided to upgrade our room, was given three room numbers and a key card to go and look!

Decided on a side sea view junior suit, excellent view of pools and sea, but also a sunny balcony, made me very happy.

Rooms very clean, clean sheets and towels every day, and always a different towel animal to come back to !!

The hotel has five al a carte restaurants, a main self service dinning area a snack restaurant as well as a patisserie, mini bar in room, several bars around hotel all included in the all inclusive deal, no hidden extras.

The food in this hotel is excellent, we haven't had a bad meal or service in the week we have been here, the staff are friendly and helpful, a first for us and we travel the globe a fair bit!

This hotel is a 15 minute bus ride from side, a worth while place to visit some excellent bars and spectacular views!

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I will be back to stay again soon.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlerock, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel without much research as the hotel we had picked was full and there were only 2 seats left on the flight we wanted. After booking the reviews were not great, I really started to worry....I needn't have!! I had emailed before hand and asked if possible for a room with a nice view, and asked if they had tea/coffee making facilities in the room, other trip advisor members told me they did not have kettles. When we arrived we had been upgraded to a beautiful sea view family room, and they had put tea/coffee making facitlities in our room for me. I have never seen such a clean hotel and we travel 5 star AI twice a year, even simple things like kids high chairs were steralised after use and covered with cling film so they remained sterile until needed. The food was fantastic, every holiday I read reviews and people complain that the buffet wasn't 5 star, I'd really love to know what they expect from a buffet, there was plenty of choice (sometimes too much) and plenty of variety and all great tasting. At the beginning I was annoyed that we could only book the speciality restaurants once each per week, but after eating in the buffet I was happy enough with this, though the Italian and Asian are fantastic. The sous chef was in the buffet restaurant every meal time making sure all dishes were up to standard. The terrace bar was my favourite and Ahmet was fantastic, he was great fun and made fantastic cocktails, though have to say Ali at the pool bar makes the best mojitos EVER!!! Be warned though the alcohol is not watered down like most AI's and it is strong!!! Ozgur worked tirelessly by the pool, ensuring it was spotless and having a laugh and joke with guests, he even brought us bottles of water and fresh pomegranites. The pattisserie does gorgeous coffee, buns and ice cream and Derya is lovely, always service with a giggle. This was our first time in Turkey and we will definately be back, even outside the hotel the people were great, we took the bus from outside the hotel to Side, and the shopping was brilliant, great bargains, next time I'll be bringing an empty suitcase and stocking up!!!! Finally if you do go to this hotel and have any difficulties go and see Seray at customer relations, she went out of her way to ensure we got booked into restaurants and made our holiday even more special.

Room Tip: If you want to go to sleep early make sure you are away from the ampitheatre, NOT in block 1, we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Everything about the resort was amazing!!! Immaculate cleaned rooms daily finding towel-swans and flower petals on the beds.... great food choices.... superb kids entertainment and activities... beautiful surroundings and very polite smiling team all around!!!! We also used the hotels spa facility... OMG!!! But bargain the prices and you'll get super deals... Go for it... we're planning our next holiday there!!! My little girl loved it and the grown-ups too!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I did a lot of research on trip advisor before booking this hotel and all of the reviews were very helpful. I hope this will help anyone thinking of booking this hotel. Crystal Palace is a sparkling haven if you want to relax in the sun, be spoilt by attentive and efficient staff, eat like kings and wash it all down with a huge array of delicious cocktails. As has been previously stated the staff speak very little English and the hotel occupancy was at least 80 per cent German and Russian. This is not a criticism because the staff tried just as hard to meet all of our requirements.

We had to change room after the first day of our holiday. To the English family in room 4117 who arrived on 19th Oct you should be ashamed! They allowed their children to run riot up and down the corridors screaming at 2 in the morning. Three other rooms complained before us. It went on for well over an hour and then the child was making a huge noise at 6 the following morning. Reception moved us and a German couple the next day. It is a shame that they were unable to confront the family concerned. However, they handled the situation very well and gave us a choice of three rooms to move to.

We ate in the Turkish, Chinese, Mexican and Italian restaurants. In true 'Come Dine With Me' style we rated each one as we went along. The Turkish was interesting. Not really to our taste but lovely surroundings and good service. It got a 6. Next came the Mexican with a 7. The service wasn't very good here but it was busy. The food was excellent. Next was the Italian with an 8. Lovely steak and very good ambience. Service was a little hit and miss and they didn't notice us leave at the end of the meal! Finally, the Chinese. This gets a 10. It was really fantastic. The food was great and our waiter made such an effort to ensure that we had a nice meal. We gave him a tip for himself and another for the team. He insisted that he would share it all with the team. A well deserved 10! Food in the main restaurant is also excellent. Again, attentive staff and something there for everyone.

The rooms were lovely. The mini fridge was stocked every day. All necessary toiletries were provided, even a toothbrush and razor! We overlooked some rough ground to the side but it was quiet and we could see the sea to the right and mountains to the left. It was spotlessly clean.

Animation team work very hard. Not really our thing but very amusing to see the staff having to jump into the freezing cold pool to play water football with the kids. There is lots to do if you get tired of the sun and a book. Beach is beautiful, water clear and pretty warm and there were always sun beds at the pool and beach, even at 11 in the morning.

Did one trip into Side. Really worth the effort on the bus. Four euros each, each way. Bus stop outside the hotel to the left about 100 yards.

We had a wonderful holiday. I can absolutely recommend this hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa

Address: Colakli, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#9 Spa Hotel in Side
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#11 Romantic Hotel in Side
#14 Luxury Hotel in Side
#18 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beklentisi yüksek olan konuklarımızı Çolaklı'daki CRYSTAL SARAY'ımıza bekliyoruz. Akdeniz'in CRYSTAL sularına yaslanmış bu SARAY her noktasında lüksü yaşatır. Mavi bayraklı, ince kumlu plajı, değişik boylarda havuzları ile her yaştan çiftlere ve çocuklara cennet keyfi sunar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palace Luxury Hotel Side
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.