We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to the Crystal Palace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Colakli, Side, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #17 of 230 Hotels in Side
Middlesex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Return to the Crystal Palace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just returned from a weeks vacation in this wonderful hotel.Booked last minute with First Choice Holidays who are part of the TUI group.The hotel is rated 5 star, and as we all know that is not the same as a 5 star here.But this hotel lives up to its rating in Turkey.Food is first class & the variety should meet every ones taste.Yes they do rehash a few dishes for the following day but the quality is still there & the presentation is excellent.Food is obtainable all day & alcohol from 11am till midnite all free on All Inclusive.The pool is not heated so be warned.We never had a problem with getting a sunbed, but as we all know there are fellow Europeans who still put there towels out at the crack of dawn.The hotel rule states no reserving sunbeds before 7am but we were never up this early to check.One small gripe is most of the staff can just speak pigeon English but can hold a decent conversation in German.There are a few shops in the basement of the hotel but if you want more there is a huge market 5 mins walking distance.Evening entertainment was every night,in there purpose built outside theatre. The acts were professional & some were outstanding.Only one night was there a show by there in house team
which was a Michael Jackson Tribute which was ok but needed a bit of fine tuning.We feel after the show had finished, there could have been more music in the lounge areas as in the 7 days we were there only two nights had a musician & singer. Tipping, I think is always a good idea,the service becomes much quicker & the drinks stronger & peanuts as well if you want them.We did not try the Disco as those days have long gone.The beach is at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the front of the Hotel & carpark not the best view from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    87
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
165
124
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned from 10 days at the hotel feeling very relaxed having enjoyed a lovely stay.
This hotel really does have the 'Wow' factor. Our room as beautiful, everything was clean and attractive. The staff were all very pleasant. Although this appears to be visited by lots of German speaking guests we had no language problems.
The only downer for me was that so many of the dishes (and there were lots to choose from) contained peppers - which I have a reaction to, so my choices were limited but what I had was very nice.
Thank you to Guest Relations for making our visit special as it was our wedding anniversary. Gemma the First Choice rep gave us lots of good useful information about getting around. I would recommend the evening trip to the Apollo Temple. I had a nice meal and the trip to the jewellers was lovely. I even got my ring checked and polished for free!
I would definitely go back. I think this is one of the best looking hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday with plenty of activity supported by a first class Animation Team who never stop working to give all guests a fun time, especially Volcan who is lovely and a great dancer! The service and quality of food was of the highest standard expected from the Crystal chain of hotels. We were impressed by the kind attention from all staff and particularly in the restaurant by Irem Oksuz and Huseyin Acir, and in the upstairs Lobby Bar Mustapa Sobk and Sibel Olmez who have all promised us that they will be there when we return next year to welcome us.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I returned to this fantastic hotel for the 2nd year running in September, and were not disappointed. The hotel was exceptionally clean at all times, as well as the pool and beach areas. Accommodation was spacious with house keeping daily and the mini bar stocked daily also. Beach towels are also provided. Food is excellent and there is such a wide variety every day in the main restaurant. There are also 5 Ali Carte restaurants to try, Chinese, Mexican, Turkish, Italian and Fish and they all offer a fantastic menu and waiter service is the best. You can book each Ali Carte once a week. Staff are very helpful and friendly, most speaking/understanding English. Entertainment is good and varies each week. The Animation Team work really hard both during the day and some evenings and are very well organised and friendly. We have already booked to return next year as it is certainly value for money. (A bit of useful information is that just 10 mins walk away from the hotel are 100's of shops up the hill where a visit is a must. You do not need to visit the market.

Room Tip: Rooms in the centre building have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

What should have been a wonderful holiday for us was spolit by their cruetly to cats which they kept starved,cats and kittens! every day/night my husband and I would be having dinner/lunch to find a small cat/kitten looking for food. I was told off for feeding "Their" cats by the manager. I told him if they where to feed them they wouldn't be round the tables. On one occasion a mother had given birth and came into the hotel for shelter and food none of the staff where allowed to feed her or it would mean instant dismissal, they frightened the mother so much she left leaving her kitten which was put in the bin and not to the Zoo at 'Istanbul' which was the story they gave me at reception. I was not alone in feeding the cats, and many of us felt the same. If this had been any other animal I would have felt the same. The only animals they did feed was their rabbits, swans which where fed daily from the staff.

Room Tip: We had a very small room and a poor few to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Only been here 2 days now but can say this is a lovely hotel. Very clean and tidy. We are in room 5501 which is a very good size and well decorated with plenty of room. We were lucky enough to meet the GM (Semi) of the hotel and you can tell how much he love's his hotel.

I have been to many hotels and never seen a GM pay so much attention to the guests and service his staff provide.

We didn't have a problem booking the restaurants with the computer system they have, ours worked first time unlike other reviews.

Food is very good so far with plenty to choose from. I can't understand some previous reviews regarding the food, all I can say is if you want Michelin star food don't come on an all inclusive holiday and moan. I will update once we have been to the Mexican tonight.

Pool area is a bit cramped but have still found beds after a short look around.

Please take note if you are coming this time of year either bring a jumper or a light jacket or buy one out here from the many shops near by as you will need it in the evenings.

Don't really understand the metal shades on the beach as I think they look like a big bike shed and not at all in fitting with the appearance of the rest of the hotel. Plenty of open beach so you do have a choice I suppose but is the one thing I would change.

Good location, it took us about 20 mins on the bus to get to the market at Side today but nothing different to buy than what is in the shops 5 mins walk away.

If you want to relax, eat and drink nice food and do a bit of shopping then come here.

Will update more when we find it or it finds us.

Room Tip: Aim for something on the 5th floor as it is quieter and you get a much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

my husband and I have just returned from the best week ever in this fantastic hotel. We were so sad to leave yesterday, a week is just not long enough. Everything from food and drinks to service is excellent and well worth 5 stars.
The only complaint was on arrival very late evening when we were given our room key but no guidance for food and drink availability for us. This could be done simply with a leaflet handed to late arrivals with a plan of the hotel.
It is worth pointing out that German is the main language although English is spoken, UK guests are a minority but the standards German guests expect is evident throughout the hotel, it is so clean and tidy you forget just how busy it is......FANTASTIC, we shall certainly return..sooner the better please!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa

Address: Colakli, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#9 Spa Hotel in Side
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
#11 Luxury Hotel in Side
#16 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beklentisi yüksek olan konuklarımızı Çolaklı'daki CRYSTAL SARAY'ımıza bekliyoruz. Akdeniz'in CRYSTAL sularına yaslanmış bu SARAY her noktasında lüksü yaşatır. Mavi bayraklı, ince kumlu plajı, değişik boylarda havuzları ile her yaştan çiftlere ve çocuklara cennet keyfi sunar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palace Luxury Hotel Side
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.