We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food on the Harbour - by far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Baron Restaurant

Marina Baron Restaurant
Nar Sokak, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
+90 242 753 6502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 152 Restaurants in Side
Price range: $12 - $55
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: In Side by the harbour front, downstairs and upstairs seating. Fish and Steak House
St Austell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best food on the Harbour - by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Side Harbour has for years had a very mixed bag of places to eat - all quite expensive, mostly mediocre, but now this has changed. Erfan and Fuat decided that the view and location alone are simply not enough - there must also be good food!. And they have done it. It is not the cheapest food in Side - it is not the dearest either - but it is the BEST. They even have a gluten free menu, which is a great idea. The staff are all good at what they do and enjoy doing it well. When we have family over there are not many restaurants they wish to visit twice, but this one they always do, and I believe that says it all. We tried to find fault but if we were really fair we could not. Congratulations to all of you and our family will see you again -just as we will call in again for the odd cold beer when we walk around this very pretty harbour. We hope that other restaurants will learn that their main purpose is to provide good food and then this harbour area will really come alive again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCTURK, Manager at Marina Baron Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest, I am delighted you enjoyed your experience of Marina Baron Restaurant so much. We have menus for everyone taste and focusing on good servis and serving quailty foods consistently without comprimasing. As you have mention that Harbour area has different stories previously but since we've opened our Restaurant it has been a new destinations for diners and we are very pleased that we are fufilling our guest expectations. Hoping to welcome you back when you are in Side for a holiday again. With warmest regards İrfan Bugdayci Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    15
    6
    4
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ludvika, Dalarnas Län, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good restaurant with good food, very service minded people working there with a lovely wiew over the harbour

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCTURK, Manager at Marina Baron Restaurant, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. With kindest regards. Irfan Bugdayci Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing view food and staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A little gem found on the first few nights meant we could revisit! Contemporary, modern but very Turkish. A personal service with great advice about the food, drink and Side. Great for kids but separated enough that can have a peaceful romantic meal as well......perfect for everyone. An effort was made by the owners to personally make everyone feel welcome and the staff excellent. Considering they've just opened they are going places......don't lose that personal touch though and thanks for the advice about local hotels, will definitely visit next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCTURK, Manager at Marina Baron Restaurant, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. With kindest regards. Irfan Bugdayci Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
““Mike's Birthday Suprise””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My partner and I have just come home after 2 weeks in Side. On our 2nd day we came across this restaurant. Its in a great spot in the old town of Side, just around the corner from the Temple of Apollo, overlooking the marina ! We stopped for a cold beer - with the best seat in the house overlooking the harbour. Staff were friendly, polite and fluent in English, we returned one week later for another ice cold beer! We chatted to Irfan (one of the new manager's) and casually mentioned it was my partners birthday the night before we left Turkey. After a brief chat we decided to book a table as Irfan said he would "look after us".

We arrived at 7.30pm just as the sun was going down and were seated at the best table in the house overlooking the harbor. Irfran had decorated our table with flower petals and had a glass of cold bubbly waiting for us, along with complimentary bread and dips ! We ordered peppered steak and salad, the steak was cooked to perfection! We were then served with a complimentary platter of fresh fruit. Then Irfran surprised us by setting off fireworks for Mike’s birthday – that was great ! All in all we had a fabulous night, the food was delicious, the service really was unbeatable from all staff and the extras made it a birthday to remember. I really would recommend the restaurant for a cold beer, drinks, snacks or for something more special - like an evening meal overlooking the harbor ! What’s more the prices were really were reasonable !! It really is worth a trip or three !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCTURK, Manager at Marina Baron Restaurant, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience, I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I will certainly pass on your complements to the Chef and also the service team. Our team focusing on exceeding our guest expectations and we are really pleased that we did exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. With kindest regards. Irfan Bugdayci Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would not recommend!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant owing to its excellent location. The sunset was amazing and that was about all it had to offer

What a disappointment and rip off. The food we ate there was tasteless, the staff were not particularly friendly and they told us downstairs that we could have complimentary cappuccinos if we ate there. No cappuccinos were forthcoming and when they begrudgingly brought them it was Nescafe with a bit of froth on top!!

If you want a good view and ideal people watching base, this is the perfect place. Food and service was probably the worst we had in our two weeks in Turkey.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unforgettable_73, Manager at Marina Baron Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all thanks for your feedback,I have to say that I disagree what you saying on here as the fact followings:

1- Since we re-opened our Restaurant everyone have been enjoyed very much with our food as you can read all the recent reviewes.

2-We do not serving instant coffee at all as we have one of the worlds well known coffee called Lavazza and fresley made it from the coffee beans.

3-You can read through all the recent reviews that to see how friendly our staffs are.

4- Our Restaurant is located at the heart of Side Harbour with an excellent settings.

5- Wherever you go in the world tere is places that has excellent location and it reflex to their prices so maybe our restaurant didn't match to your budget. We do market menu that offers excellent value and hope you can try us once again.

Hope you have enjoyed rest of your holiday.
With kindest regards
İrfan Bugdayci Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Baron Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Marina Baron Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Baron Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.