We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AliBey Resort Side

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added AliBey Resort Side to your Saves list
AliBey Resort Side
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sorgun Turizm Bolgesi, Acisu Mevki, Side, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have just returned from Ali Bey after a 10 night stay and really enjoyed it. I spend quite a lot of time looking into the various hotels in Side, and ended up here. We were not disappointed!

First up, on arrival we were greeted and given a welcome drink which is a nice touch after an hour in a taxi. The reception staff were great and explained everything. The reception itself is very nice. Then we got a shuttle round to our room in block 1, which was close to reception but furthest from the beach/restaurant etc. We actually enjoyed the walk back and fourth.

Hotel Grounds - Quite possibly the cleanest hotel we've ever been in, the staff work non stop at cleaning and tidying up everywhere. They are like robots! The grounds are beautiful, my only criticism would be they were very dark at nights, only lit by little lights

Hotel Room - Again spotlessly clean, the maids work very hard. We had a standard room and found it almost perfect. There is plenty of storage (plus point with the better half!) and lots of power points which hotels dont normally have. Shower and bath great. However the room was let down by the tea and coffee facilities. For a 5* hotel they are really unacceptable. No milk, just some powder creamer stuff, we asked for fresh milk for a tea but never got it. Considering there is a fridge in room, a small milk carton can't be too difficult to include. Most hotels of this standard have a good coffee machine aswell, Nespresso etc. The restocked mini bar is a great idea though! Bed was comfy, but not the best we've been in. Another point to note is the walls are very thin. You will hear your next door neighbours talking, babies crying, or in our case some singing!

Restaurant - Moving on from the coffee moan, it was made up for here with the bean to cup coffee machine which was a nice surprise! The food at this hotel is absolutely outstanding, there is so much choice at all meal times, and beautifully presented. The live cooking stations are great for getting a fresh steak or lamb kebab etc. We didn't have much bother getting a table for the two of us, but appreciate that we were deliberately going to the restaurant towards the end of meal times..

Beach - We spent every day at the beach and it was great. The loungers are rearranged every night, the sand is all smoothed out which must take ages! There is plenty space between each set as well so you are not crammed in like sardines. Fantastic. One thing we felt would really add to the beach would be either a drinks service (like the pool gets) or even a small fridge/freezer station with drinks/ice creams. Minor point really. It was cooler at the beach due to the breeze but we prefer that.

Bars - Drinks choice is good, not great. There are various cocktails on choice but being honest, they are made up far too strong, to the point of almost being neat alcohol. Shouldn't complain really, but they are pretty much undrinkable. However the non-alco cocktails are great, and the beer on tap etc is all fine. No cider though! We had lunch a couple of times at the beach bar and the choice is pretty good, burgers, toasties, salads, the usual. Staff here were superb. They were working very hard.

Coffee House - Lovely, the tall young lady was probably the number one member of staff for us (sorry can't remember her name!) nothing was too much hassle. Nice coffees and loads of cakes!

Pool - Didn't lie by the pool once, but it looked very busy whenever we passed. The bar here we found to be a bit more busy.

Entertainment - The entertainment team are superb, they put loads of effort into the routines at night and its a great way to relax after your dinner. The Michael Jackson show, Lion King and Spirit of Anatolia were excellent. Bit chilly sitting out at this time of year though at 10pm at night! There was plenty going on during the day as well like volleyball, football, kids stuff etc which was all good to see.

Spa - We only used the sauna a few times, which was lovely. Really great set up. We intended on using the gym but never went. We did use the Tennis court once which was 10 Euros for the hour, and 8 Euros for the equipment. We felt the court should be free really, as they were empty most of the time. Quite expensive if you want to play every day!

Little Touches - There are lots of little things during the days that add to the experience here. Frozen towels on the beach in the afternoon are ace. Fresh waffles, pancakes, crepes, watermelon etc at various times are all great ideas as well. You will never go hungry at Ali Bey thats for sure!

Overall - Thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were great overall, and the cleanliness is outstanding. We were hoping for good things, but the hotel surpassed our expectations. A few minor points as stated above, if rectified really would have made this one of the best holidays we have been on. We would definitely recommend it, and will return at some point we think.

Room Tip: Block 1 is furthest from the beach/pools restaurants. Bit of a walk, but almost means none of the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    47
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
133
119
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We came back on 24 September after 11 nights, this was our first all inclusive holiday. The reception area is very elegant, unfortunately, no welcome drink on arrival. We were driven from reception to our block by golf buggy which was wonderful and our cases taken to our room. The room and bathroom are beautifully decorated and immaculate, the jacuzzi bath is so relaxing. The rooms are cleaned every day and both the mini bar and bathroom restocked, if you call reception they will again re stock your mini bar that evening. There are no silly plastic wrist bands to wear, you just use your room card to prove who you are until the staff get to know you. The breaksfast choice is outstanding everything you could think of with several live cooking stations, there is even a fresh cone of honey, straight out the hive. The only problem is that trying to find a table that was laid, unless you are up very early with the Germans we found we often had to wait, no matter what time of day it was. The food choice during the day is excellent, the Nazende Cafe's choice of coffees, cakes is excellent, together with their sandwiches, waffles and icecream, but come 5.30pm there was only one place to eat which was the main dinning area the same as breakfast and only one bar in the evening which is the Peymane Bar. Although the food is again outstanding, it was always packed because the dining times are 7pm-9pm, if you go about 8.40pm we found most the children had gone and it was a bit quiter. W e would have liked to have had more choice of eateries and we were not too pleased about the cats roaming around the tables scrounging for food. The gala evening which is held every other Satuarday outdoors is excellent and made a refreshing change to being in the main restaurant. During our stay there was only two nights in which we saw people eating in the A la carte Turkish restaurant, having to pay 15 Euros each and then have to pay for your drinks is a bit much, considering the bar is 50 feet away. For some reason the Mehtabe Fish A la carte is not on the resort map and we only found out about this two nights before we left from another couple. There are only 5 tables so you need to book in advance and you can only do that by booking direct with reception, it is situated to the side of the Mehtabe bar, on a grass bank. You have to pay for your drinks here, the food was ok but not an A la carte fish choice and be mindful of the cats pestering you. The beach area is very nice and well kept, but it would have been nice to have waiter service to order drinks as in a 5 Star hotel, however, iced flannels were given out around 11am. The Mehtabe bar/ snack area is pleasant serving water melon, before snack time and the choice of snack food is very good. We did not spend any time by the main pool area, this was because unless you got up very early you could not get a sunbed. Although the entertainment staff were very enthusiastic, I don't want to be pestered into playing games or doing aqua areobics, which is not typical of a 5 star hotel. We spent most of our time during the day by the waterslide area, which is great fun and a very relaxing area, the choice of lunch and snacks at the Rana Restaurant was excellent, salads, different choice of pizzas,freshly cooked choice of meats, fruit and icecream. Opposite is the Endame Bar where the cocktails flowed. The spa is immaculate and has a tranquil atmosphere, we had a couple of massages which were wonderful. However, it is very expensive and so the spa staff are constantly walking around the grounds during the day asking people if they would like a treatment and doing deals to get people in. If you keep your prices reasonable you will get more customers. You cannot fault the staff they all work very hard and very long hours, they even remember what you drink which is amazing consider the number of people there. I have to agree with another review that "for many this resport may appear wonderful, but I can assure you there are many which are superior." It is a very nice resort and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 5 are near to the main restaurant, however, there are no rooms overlooking the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here from 24th Sept for two weeks and have to say that of all the hotels we have stayed in this has to be the best. From being greeted at reception to the departure,nothing was to much trouble for the very accommodating staff. The cleanliness was exceptional, the rooms truly beutiful. The food was first class and endless (I as a vegetarian had no problem whatsoever at any meal). The beach was the best in the area with ample sun loungers, the sea was very clean with lifeguards in attendance. The pools and grounds were also very clean and perfectly maintained. Special mention to Rasit, Ilker, and Ali in the restaurant and Dondu (our Turkish language teacher) Seher and Senem in the Nazende cafe. The only negative of this wonderful holiday was that we had some very cold evenings and as the bar and entertainment was all outside we were huddled around patio heaters. I believe that many extra facilities are being added in 2014 and I hope that this will be looked at. Having said that it did not spoil a wonderful holiday.
Thank you ALL at Alibey.
See you next year.
Room 345

Room Tip: Lifts being installed in 2014 in all accommodation blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanharan, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a wonderful hotel, with friendly staff, the room was large with plenty of space for clothing & modern deco, unusual bathroom wall which was glass with a blind. We were on the top floor of block 9, it was very quite there. The Gala evening on the lawns behind the beach was fab, it also had plenty of food I am very fussy eater and could always find something to eat, I do not think you could try everything if you stayed over 2 weeks as the variety was so varied,the restaurant was lovely, although we did mostly ate outside on the terrace, as we do not get enough days in the UK to have the opportunity for this. The pools are good, never over crowded, this hotel caters for everyone with little one's pool with pirate ship etc to large slides for the older one's it has a quite pool and the play pool and being on the beach has a lovely large private beach area. During the afternoon the staff come around the pools with frozen flannels for you, which in the heat is very welcomed by the guests. Have been to 5* hotels in Turkey and other countries before & this one is by far the best. Attention to detail is very much the theme in this hotel as is the guests enjoyment, whether you want a relaxing time or a bit more action. It was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in both in the UK and abroad. From the time we found our taxi in the airport to the time we returned to the airport was 5* with the taxi transfers which is excellent. Shame in the airport when we landed, that the Thompson's reps were not very helpful went to one stand, she then sent me to someone else, who sent me to another person, not very good for representation for Thomson's they need to sort this out to make this a fully 5* experience. This is nothing to do with the Alibey Resort Hotel. I hope to go back again next year, but it looks like Cardiff Airport are not flying to that airport next year, what a shame as our flight was full, this is a big let down again from our local airport, still I can always go from another airport, what a shame. I think Alibey Resort & Spa is a truly 5*+ experience and worth the money. We were there from the 3rd - 17th Sept. Weather was excellent and so was our holiday, contacted the Guest Relations for a room I was recommended on Tripadvisor from another couple who had been there in July, and they did accommodate me in that block, I would advise a top floor room if you can mange the steps as the views are wonderful, also on the lower floor the vegetation is blocking the view. Had a few evenings on the small balcony with a glass of wine, which was lovely as it was part of the all inclusive. Thank you Alibey, for the lovely restful holiday which was well needed after the year we have had, hope to see you all next year.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 9 are quieter, also the sun is on the balcony late afternoon, we were in room 944 on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Best hotel visited ever! Great accomodation, luxurious, your money's worth, nice, friendly, clean, etc. Nothing bad to say ... located between Side and Manavgat, in the green surroundings of Sorgun. Takes no effort at all to visit either of these cities. Room is simply excellent, sleep quality is tremendous. Upon arrival you immediately get a fresh cockatil, a cold towel to refresh, Turkish candy ... all whilst you are checking in. A Golf Club cart takes you to your room ... Restaurant, there are about 10 buffet tables & at least 4 live cooking tables to choose from, morning - noon & evening ... there is plenty of choice, actually so much choice you don't know what to go for. Drinks, cocktails, mini bar ... all included. You can eat and drink till you pop. Clean pool, clean beach ... nice & friendly staff, always ready to service you. Absolutely fabulous shows, thumbs up to the animators ... there are about a million things to tell you all, but I can't think of anything bad. So, go for it! But pls note, we went in September, 37°C, seawater 30°C ... almost no children to be seen or found, hotel was not that crowed, so we had plenty of rest and we never needed to look for a spot to sit or lay down ... we had a great holiday!

Room Tip: Do not choose a building close to the restaurant, as 24/7 the airconditioning is on, makes a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks in September and both of us wished it was 3. As stated elsewhere the food choice is very good with a myriad of desserts to choose from every night and there was no sign of anything that was at lunch turning up on a sauce at dinner as has been the case at other all inclusive hotels we have stayed at.

We both were so comfortable in the surrounds of the hotel that we only ventured into Side once and then not for long. You can do as little or as much as you choose, the rooms are vast and clean, if you are even considering this hotel look no further. Only criticism is the cost of the Gym, which put us off. everything else was first class. Not many Brits there but everyone agreed it was first class, our sixth time to Turkey and by far and away the best.

Room Tip: Low number rooms are further from the restaurants and pool, but are close to the Aquapark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

After staying at AliBey Hotel, I was so impressed that I have decided to write my first ever review.
The hotel is simply amazing. I have stayed at all inclusive hotels before, but this one is by far the best. It is clearly a 5 star hotel.
I cannot think of one aspect of the hotel which I can criticise or moan about. My partner and I stayed for 11 days and there was nothing we could find fault with.
The rooms, food, pools and staff were all brilliant and deserve all the good reviews on this site. Every where was spotlessly clean and there were never any queues or problems with over crowinding/not enough sun beds...despite the hotel being fully booked.
The quality and value for money is very impressive. We came away feeling like we expect to pay for the experience.
If you're looking for a top class luxury hotel then try this place. I dont think you'll be disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AliBey Resort Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AliBey Resort Side

Address: Sorgun Turizm Bolgesi, Acisu Mevki, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Side
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#6 Luxury Hotel in Side
#6 Spa Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — AliBey Resort Side 5*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AliBey Resort Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alibey Resort Side Hotel Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AliBey Resort Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.