We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning! The owner is swindler!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Side
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons Holiday Apartments
Save
You added Four Seasons Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
| Ilica, Side, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Side
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warning! The owner is swindler!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We paid all money that he asked us. But conditions were not the same as it were written at the advertising. At first the flat was dirty and much dusty every where. The air condition was broken and gave the bad smell.We had bought many things for the kitchen, because we even could not make tea.Several times electricity was disappeared. But the main thing - the owner did not return us the deposit £150. We had the long correspondence with him , but it gave nothing. Every time he found different reasons to deny to return our deposit. It means Iain [--] and his company "Lounge Lettings" is swindler! Don't rent his apartment , because you will be cheated too!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuntyBBC, Manager at Four Seasons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Is it right that Trip Advisor should allow reviews to make slanderous comments like' "Lounge Lettings" is swindler! Don't rent his apartment , because you will be cheated too!

Surely not! We have complained to them and would expect this to be removed asap.

We did have problems sending this guest their bond back as they live in the Ukraine and paypal do not allow funds to be sent to this country, also this guest deliberately broke the energy saver so that they could leave the air con on while they we out of the apartment. we deducted the cost of the damaged item form their bond. When they returned I had this very nice email for them: Hello Iain!

We had nice vacation in Turkey really. You have good apartment in the beautiful place! Maybe next time we will come there again.

I will leave the reader to make up their own mind about the validity of this post.

Iain Paterson LOUNGE HOLIDAYS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed at Four Seasons Ilicia. This apartment is wonderfull, we arrived late at night and the staff are really friendly and helped us with our suit cases. The apartment was clean and it was spacious and they also had on suite bath rooms, they were very comfortable. There is a Balcony in every apartment with outdoor seating area. There was also a wonderful sized inch television which had a dvd player. The Outdoor facilities were wondefull, a lovely relaxing sauna which you could visit and any time also with a jacuzzi and swimming pool. There was also a night restuarant which you could eat from and also there was a gym close by which was massive. The area around the apartment was very clean and spacious also you can park your car any where near your apartment. I would definently visit Four Seasons Complex Again after a wonderful experience here. There was shops close by and many friendly people in the area. I would recommend this to friends and family. We booked our apartment with Turkish Style Lettings.. Thank You for Everything :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Hi i booked a week in may at the four seasons complex and it was excellent, ian and liz (lounge lettings)were brilliant ,the appartment was first class, the staff and setting could not have been better, it was so peaceful,and if you wanted nightlife you just jumped on the free bus up the road,lots of restaurants bring you back to!we would recommend this complex to any one who wants a quiet relaxing holiday

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Stayed here for 10 days and didn't want to come home. Everyone on the complex including the Turks were really friendly and the weather was fantastic.

The appartment is well equiped and an A1 property would love to stay again and would recommend anyone staying here.

The in door pool is at present under renovation but will be fantastic when finished November apparently. Tenis court os good and food and drink cheap on complex no need to go out when its all on your door step.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

I spent 14 days there with my Husband and my grown up daughter. We had a lovely time. The apartment was superb, fully equipped and the Master bedroom having en suite made all the difference especially with my Daughter and I both trying to get ready to go out and getting showered. Quite a few of the owners of the apartments were there and were extremely helpful. The Mini bus that runs to and from the apartments is great - you are never far away from the hustle and bustle of the nearest towns. The local restuarant and shop is only a couple of minutes walk, Solomon is the owner and if there is anything you need to know - he's your man. The meals in his place are half the price of anywhere we went in Kumkoy or Side. We only had breakfasts in the apartment and ate out every night in a variety of wonderful places. The onsite Frog Bar and Restuarant are also worth checking out, all very friendly and good food. We are just checking out dates out now for next year as we will definately be going back again - so enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

From arrival at the airport and the journey to the complex all the arrangements were excellent and the accommodation very comfortable. Some might prefer to be closer to the resort or the beach but it suited us very well as the complex was peaceful and relaxing and has an excellent bar and restaurant which does a take away service. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English. Shops nearby had the basics and there is a shuttle bus to the local supermarket daily.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

The apartment is modern and the complex is quite nice - as per previous reviews. The big problem was dirty air conditioning units. As soon as we arrived we noticed a smell of rotten eggs. Investigation showed a 1/4" thick layer of dust in the filters. Follwed the complaint procedure, security and Mecitoglu, and nothing was resolved. I washed the filters myself, still a smell and we also developed coughs. Looked again and found that the rollers were covered with a black grime. I know that dirty air con can be a serious health hazard so complained to Mecitoglu and the owner. Result - the service manager (Baris) was rude and dismissive. This went on for days until the end of our holiday. We also heard a lot of complaints from other holidaymakers and via locals. One of the people we met had to go to the medical centre and the doctor immediately guessed an infection after asking where he was staying. "You and 20 others" he said.

There were many good points:- the owner, the bar staff, the location and the atmosphere. I won't elaborate as others before me have already described them.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Holiday Apartments

Address: | Ilica, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Side
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Holiday Apartments Hotel Side
4 Seasons Holiday Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.