We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“again very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Perissia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Perissia to your Saves list
SENTIDO Perissia
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bingesik Mevki Kum Koyu Yolu, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 230 Hotels in Side
Stein, The Netherlands
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“again very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

we were there now he 11th.time,it was again a great holliday.it is always very clean throughout the hotel.In your room is a minibar,it is every day free refills.The room is cleaned every day,and you get every day clean towels.The food is always good,also if you are a poor eater,there is always plenty of choice.The staff is always very friendly,they try to please you in anyway.The animationteam is also very good,there are several games throughout the day,and the childrens kids club,in the evening they start with the kids disco,afterwards there are various shows.After that there is live music on the terrace.There is also a welness center(have to paid for)but it is definitely worth.So I would say there is also a 12th. time we go back there.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    275
    121
    30
    14
See reviews for
537
448
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We don't usually go to the same place twice but this hotel is so good we came two years on the trot.The hotel is spotless,the staff are great,and the food is wonderful.Its nice to have a choice of resteraunts to prevent monotony but even without them there is still a great choice.The pool area is clean and well serviced ,and the hotel has its own beach complete with a pier.The village of Side is about 45mins walk away but to us that was no detriment,and its nice to walk the food off.We won't go again but would recomend it strongly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a very nice holiday at Sentido Perissia. The rooms were very clean. The food was excellent and not cold. The pool were very clean and the beach also. Most of the staff were friendly but some of them not. I found it a wonderfull idea that the hotel cared for homeless cats and they give them a home, food and water and the caring they need. The animation in the evening could be better and more Turkish music because you come to Turkey for knowing their culture. But I had a very good stay. I would come next year :)

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are quiet and very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks at the Perissia and found it to be excellent. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean both inside and out, and the staff were all very friendly. The A la carte restaurants were a nice change to break up the usual 14 days of buffet. We enjoyed the Ada fish restaurant so much we booked to go there twice. Never had any problems getting booked in as long as we rang at 9am.
The weather was over 35 most days and we found it better at the beach where there was a lovely cooling sea breeze. The sunbed man was very obliging and he would come over, put your parasol up sweep any sand off the bed and lay your towel door. He was always chatty and a credit to the hotel. There was lots of room on the beach not all crammed in together like other hotels in the area. I couldn`t believe it on the first day when a waiter came round with small bowls of fresh fruit to your sun lounger, this happened every day.
We did have a problem with our room on arrival, we booked a superior sea view room with a large balcony through Thomas cook, we were given a ground floor room with no sea view and small terrace. Having arrived at 10.30pm I complained to reception and they said we could move rooms the next day as hotel was full. We moved the following afternoon to a room with a view as booked.
I must say that there was a lot of noise from other guests going along the corridors past the rooms in the early hours between 1am - 3am and then slamming there room doors etc. I found it hard to get a good nights sleep.
These were our only problems and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Turkey.
There was a lot of children there and we would probably return at a different time of year when there are fewer there.

Room Tip: You need to email hotel and request high floor if you want a see view even if you have booked one th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Returned from Sentido Perissia on 22nd July. What a great holiday. First time in Turkey and could not fault this hotel, the staff, the food and the location. The Chinese A La Carte was great and we managed to book in there twice during our 2 week stay. The pool area gets very busy and you have to be down there by 7.00am to get a bed although most beds with towels on, we noticed did not get used all day. Spent the 2nd week on the Jetty, very peaceful and breezy. The staff were great and a special mention must go to Jordan the TC rep (very helpful),Saleiman(?) very funny from the animation and also the lovely lady who made the burgers and wraps at Hot & Crusty ( sorry never got your name or time to say goodbye). Met some lovely people who made the holiday even better (if possible) Daz Boat & Belinda, Moira & Andy, Geoff & Lynn, see you all very soon!! Daz, how are your eyebrows HaHa!!

Great Holiday and would definitely return to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms close to reception are central to the pool, beach and buffet restaurant. We stayed in room 440...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

great hotel, nice pool and beach! food is bit monotonous and sometimes cold :/
we got a showerroom when we took of and it was just painted... The walls seemded dry but not the edges!! consequently my boyfriend pants is dirty unbearable!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel.
Staff cannot do enough for you, food great, location perfect and facilities top draw.
The only improvement would be for there to be more or better water slides and to be honest the children were a little bit disappointed, but there is so much other stuff to do that this did not matter to us.
The only downside was a slummy French family nicked our table at the evening show, but that's the French for you and if I had been that bothered then the hotel would have quickly sorted an alternative table.
However, a great couple from Cheltenham asked us to join us at their table and the silver lining was we actually made new friends we wouldn't have done otherwise.
Have previously stayed at Crystal Palace and for me the Perissia is head and shoulders better.
Friendly, relaxed, helpful and good, Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Perissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Perissia

Address: Bingesik Mevki Kum Koyu Yolu, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
#11 Luxury Hotel in Side
#12 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Perissia 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New SENTIDO Perissia SENTIDO Perissia, Side reopens after renovation. Paloma Hotels invites you to discover an exciting new designs of the guest rooms and guest spaces at SENTIDO Perissia in Side. Known as one of Side's most prominent beachfront resorts, SENTIDO Perissia steps up with a crisp, contemporary interior renovation awash with elegance and simplicity. From the seating area and reception to the guest rooms with new beds, furniture, textiles, lightning, balcony furniture and bathrooms which will have stylish walk-in showers, the resort's new renovation delivers a seamless transition from check in to check out. Other noteworthy changes at SENTIDO Perissia include a newly renovated indoor & outdoor pool areas and pier, featuring with private cabanas; fitness center with new equipments; completely renovated hammam and sauna; completely re-designed Mini & Teenage Clubs for more effective use of different age groups and all meeting rooms will be renewed for incentive groups. Additionally, all new restaurant and bar concepts will be renovated, including completely re-designed Grappa A la carte Restaurant, Ada A la carte Restaurant Bacchus Bar, Key Club, Piano Bar, Patisserie, Avenue Bar and the entire of the Paloma Restaurant will be re - designed at SENTIDO Perisia, Side. The first guests will enjoy SENTIDO Perissia as from 1st of April, 2014 to uncover reinvention the soul of #RealMediterranean lifestyle with warm colors, cultural touches and newly updated surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SENTIDO Perissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Perissia Side
Sentido Perissia Hotel Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Perissia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.