We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful New Year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Perissia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Perissia to your Saves list
SENTIDO Perissia
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 234 Hotels in Side
Kings Lynn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful New Year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Spent New Year in this lovely hotel. It was our second visit and we found it to be even better than the first time. The food was absolutely wonderful both at New Year ( a seven course banquet) and also throughout our week's stay. All the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Special thanks must go to Mesut, our waiter in the restaurant for his service and wonderful sense of humour!! Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if possible and also a higher floor as the ground floor rooms are a little dar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    294
    126
    33
    15
See reviews for
558
498
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Spent new year in this hotel. All I can say is that it is great value for the money. With the exception of 1 waiter the staff throughout the hotel are warm, friendly & welcoming. We arrived just after midnight due to a delayed flight but were immediately shown to our room. Although dinner had finished we were able to get a hot snack in the dining room. The food is excellent with a choice of 4 different restaurants and the New Year's Eve gala dinner was outstanding with no less than 7 courses! The evenings entertainment on New Years eve was mostly Turkish style but if this was not your thing there was the opportunity to have the meal quietly in another dining room. You can eat and drink 24 hours in this hotel if you so wish. Evening entertainment is varied but performed by non professionals but they do try their best. it was a bit difficult finding out where performances were so a weekly programme in the bedrooms would be useful. The only down side to the hotel was that hallways and stairways to the rooms could do with refurbishment. A visit to Side "antik" town is a must to see the ancient ruins and to strike bargains in the shops for " genuine" fakes, a real experience. The weather was a bit disappointing with only 3 really good days but this hasn't put us off and plan to go again next year.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Check out exchange rates between euros and Turkish lira as most pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I can't fault our stay at this hotel; it is beautiful, set right on the beach. There was plenty of pool space, although I would recommend getting down to the pool bright and early to reserve sun beds and parasols- the midday sun was ridiculously strong! Temperatures reached 40 whilst we were out there, but the air conditioning in the rooms is great. We had 2 key cards per room to allow us to leave it on whilst out for the day as there must be a card in the slot to work the electrics as usual. We were on the end of the hotel so our room had a slight sea view, but there were mostly trees blocking it. Although it was a pity to not have such a great view, it meant our rooms were very quiet and we had no troubles with sleep.
The hotel itself was spotless and the food incredible, including a large range of vegetarian choice. A very minor problem would be that it wasn't always labelled. The staff were very accommodating, no complains about cleaning and the waiters were very attentive, we never had dirty plates left on our table for more than a couple of minutes. This is a place I'd definitely return to, no doubt about it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had a fantastic time at the Perissia and that was mainly down to Gizmo and the Animation Team. They kept us busy and whenever we needed information, we could speak to them and they were always there to help - Thanks Guys for making our holiday fantastic.
Also the food was amazing, we never wanted for anything
I will be going there again next year!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Just come back from Sentido Perissia.Dec4th - 18th and had a fabulous time. If your a fussy eater like me, you will be thrilled with the food at the Sentido,it is first class and second to none.This was our 4th visit to the Sentido, we won't stay anywhere els that's how good the food is ! . We have stayed at 4 other 5 star hotels in the area and this is by far the best. The staff can't do enough for you, the rooms are cleaned every day and you can even change the language of some channels on the TV to English. There is a new promenade road at the back of the hotel which runs alongside the beach, it will take you to Side centre where all the fabulous Roman ruins are, they are over 2,000 years old, absolutely fantastic. There is a museum there and lots of shops. You can take a boat trip and if your lucky, like we were, spot the dolphins swimming in the sea. I would like to mention some of the waiters who looked after us, Abdula and Adil in the restaurant and Habib and Habetache in the Baccus bar, first class service from all of them.Also thank you to Murat, one of the managers we have come to know over the years, a really nice man and Tolga the g/m who never forgets a face and is always happy to let on and ask how you are.Looking forward to going back again soon for the 5th time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012. There were 7 of us. Grandparents, parents, children. We had booked 3 rooms together with sea view. Well 2 rooms were together overlooking car park & our room was a family room - very spacious & ample room for 3 adults ( 16 year old daughter had to share with us) the other side of the hotel to the others. We overlooked the sea & the water slide pool. No problems here as it wasn't open when we were in room.
My parents & my other daughter with her boyfriend got moved the following day & they did have a better view. They could see the Crystal Sunrise Queen where we had stayed the previous year - better looking hotel but awful staff.
We got settled & although we were a big party we always managed to get sunbeds every day together - this did mean getting up early though! In fairness to the hotel they did manage this by removing towels if you didn't sit by the beds until the allotted time of 7am. It does grate though that these big hotels don't cater for the amount of people in the high season - they really need to address this problem - enough beds for everyone around the pools. Hey ho!
The food was typically all inclusive ( we have been going to Turkey & all incl since my girls were very young as it is more cost effective) - yes it does get repetitive but that's because we all like to "try" a little bit of everything as we are holiday makers who can't make decisions when there is so much to choose from!!( All nationalities). There is always something for everyone even the fussiest of people ( & we had a few in our party & they didn't starve!!).
The staff were wonderful & this is what made the holiday - they were always ready to help find tables for us or just get our drinks - this is what makes the hotel better than the others. It may not be the best decor but the staff outweigh this.
Entertainment is ..... well they do have to cater for all nationalities... they did a grand job & it gets you through the evenings - again the problem was ( & always is) the lack of seating - we ended up having 2 sittings for dinner a couple of nights so we could get good seats for the shows & the terrace entertainment. We also took cards & scrabble where we would play inside with the luxury of air con - this amused the bar staff & they were great fun - always providing us with drinks, popcorn & nuts!!
Overall we had a lovely holiday - few issues with the rooms but this was reported to management ( ants on the high floors!!???) but it didn't spoil the holiday.
We have been to Side a few times so didn't feel the need to explore too much - we did venture out for a change of scenery & had a drinks in the local bars - it's still nice to sample the local culture.
I would recommend this area & this hotel for all ages.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Well what can I say...well done Sentido Perissia for a wonderful winter break. Travelled as a group of 4 adults all under the age of 65... We were probably the youngest in the hotel but it didn't stop us having a great time. The staff are very very good nothing is too much trouble and all delivered with a smile. Both couples had a garden view room with huge terraces which had early morning sun, great for the first coffee of the day. Food plentiful and good choices, we didn't try many drinks but the sparkling wine included in the all inclusive made the evenings feel more luxurious . The animation team try their hardest to make everyone's stay fun and make you feel included even if it involves watching from the sidelines . Admittedly some things are a bit amateurish but done with such enthusiasm and joy it doesn't matter. Side great for chilling and shopping much more laid back than some other tourist traps in the area, the ruins are amazing. In short a lovely hotel with brilliant staff who obviously take pride in their jobs ..notably Ibrahim...a truley great waiter that made out stay so much better. Well done Perissia and we will be back again as soon as we can..I have never said that before about any hotel..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Perissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Perissia

Address: Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#9 Romantic Hotel in Side
#10 Family Hotel in Side
#12 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Perissia 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New SENTIDO Perissia. SENTIDO Perissia Side reopens after renovation. Paloma Hotels invites you to discover an exciting new designs of the guest rooms and guest spaces at SENTIDO Perissia in Side. Known as one of Side's most prominent beachfront resorts, SENTIDO Perissia steps up with a crisp, contemporary interior renovation awash with elegance and simplicity. From the seating area and reception to the guest rooms with new beds, furniture, textiles, lightning, balcony furniture and bathrooms which will have stylish walk-in showers, the resort's new renovation delivers a seamless transition from check in to check out. Other noteworthy changes at SENTIDO Perissia include a newly renovated indoor & outdoor pool areas and pier, featuring with private cabanas; fitness center with new equipments; completely renovated hammam and sauna; completely re-designed Mini & Teenage Clubs for more effective use of different age groups and all meeting rooms will be renewed for incentive groups. Additionally, all new restaurant and bar concepts will be renovated, including completely re-designed Grappa A la carte Restaurant, Ada A la carte Restaurant Bacchus Bar, Key Club, Piano Bar, Patisserie, Avenue Bar and the entire of the Paloma Restaurant will be re - designed at SENTIDO Perisia, Side. The first guests will enjoy SENTIDO Perissia as from 1st of April, 2014 to uncover reinvention the soul of #RealMediterranean lifestyle with warm colors, cultural touches and newly updated surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SENTIDO Perissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Perissia Side
Sentido Perissia Hotel Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Perissia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.