We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Otium Eco Club Side

Save Saved
You added Otium Eco Club Side to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Otium Eco Club Side
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Titreyengol Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 228 hotels in Side
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We were in Otium from May, 5 till 16. It was our second time in this nice place. Very suitable for vacations with baby. My son (1year 7months) liked mini club much. We left him with baby sitter Irina for few hours for additional price (10 Euro per hour) without any problem. Thanks to all mini club animation team and girls from Smiley service. Restaurant for children is good and normal even for 1 year old baby. Last year I took a lot of child food tins but need nothing because there are no problems to find food even for little baby. By the way there is a pharmacy near Otium. There are child food and diapers there but more expensive in comparison with Russia. But! If u has a baby please ask personal to settle u not to building №2 because it’s not quiet. Music near swimming pool is few times a week at 11 till 1 hour at night. Other buildings are good and quiet.
I spent my free time without baby in SPA:) Last year I had course of full body massage, this year I decided to try something new. All is super. I had stone massage, strawberry therapy, chocolate therapy, peeling in hamam. Perfect. Very interesting SPA programs. Zodiac programs, fruit therapy, traditional Turkish programs, sport massage e.t.c. Wanted to try all but had only 12 days in holidays;( Very beautiful hamam, clean and nice massage rooms, relaxation music and communicable experienced personal (especially Natasha and Onur). And prices are less than in Moscow. I really want to come back again.
What can I say more about Otium? Very good Turkish 5 star hotel oriented to rest with children. Tasty food, clean rooms, friendly personal. Very good quality of services for this price. It's not the1-st sea line but maximum 10 minutes with baby carriage to the beach. Don’t think twice have a good vacations in Otium Eco Club.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    144
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
298
98
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We went for ten days all inclusive with our 4 and 2 yr old girls.

by far the best hotel we had seen looking round the area, short walk to beach round a loverly lake - hardly worth getting the shuttle, but that comes every twenty minuets

Room loverly and clean, house keeping ladies work so hard and do an amazing job, food loverly girls very much enjoyed kids restaurant, and being able to go to their own buffet. waiters work endlessly and very hard to keep it tidy and are a credit to the hotel.

Kids world fantastic and a big thank you and mention to SIMBA on the childrens entertainment who my girls were besotted with!! just a fantastic man. made us all very welcome worked very hard and long hours as did the rest of the team. They are truley a credit to this hotel and all do a fantastic job. Plenty for the kids to do.

all in all a very loverly holiday and we will defiantly return maybe with the rest of the family in the future.

If your going to this hotel you are 100% going to have a loverly holiday

Well done OTIUM ECO TEAM you make this hotel xx

*****oh do not use the shop on site bit rip off walk out front door 3 minuets to much cheaper shops for bits and bobs ***** xxx

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

We stayed at the Otium Eco Resort in April. The staff where friendly and most welcoming. Sun beds available with no problem. Food good, only problem, as a family of five often found it difficult to find a table together and found the dining room "busy" although this could have been due to the poor weather. Otherwise food was great and varied, something for everyone. The location of the hotel was okay, a short walk takes you down to the beach, which was beautiful once you got there. Close to the beach at the time of our visit, was only what i can describe as a demolition site, shops were in the process of being knocked down, which was most ugly. The hotel also lacked inside space, due to the bad weather, we found ourselves looking for somewhere warm to sit, the only comfortable place was in a bar in reception. In the sunny climes i believe this would be a great hotel to stay at and i guess going in April is a gamble.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands of Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

This was our first visit to Turkey and after our fantastic stay i'm sure it won't be the last. We arrived in the early hours of the morning 4am and were greeted at reception by some very friendly staff who attended to our luggage and brought it up to our room. The rooms were huge we had 2 adjacent rooms as we were travelling with our 2 teenage boys. The cleaning staff were faultless they come every day to change your sheets and have a bit of a tidy up - my teenage sons were very impressed as the cleaner folded their discarded clothing and put them on their beds! The hotel itself cannot be faulted there was a huge variety of food on offer throughout the day in the restaurant plus food at either the pool bar or beach bar - best pizza ever. Lots of loungers around the pool areas their are about 5 or 6 the staff even lowered my shade one day after i fell asleep on my comfy lounger so I didn't burn. An absolutely fantastic holiday from start to finish

Room Tip: We emailed to ask for adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive and only too pleased to assist. We had a family suit, which was a good size, clean & comfortable and two wc's , which was very usefull given we had two older children. All the facilities are freash, clean and well thought out for all age groups. Entertainment is wide & varide day & night . Will we go again? MOST DEFINATLY.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham Lincs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Just arrived back from One of the most relaxing Holidays i have had for a long time,Six of us went two children under 10 two Thirty somethings and two 50/60s.Firstly the service is top class from start to finish if you want something just ask and if it is possible it will be done,the food is really good but it is not english food ie.no fry ups but all the food is healthy and very tasty there is a very good selection of fresh bread a huge selection of salads probably about 30-40 different dishes plus delicious main courses including fresh fish,chicken turkey beef lamb pasta and rice plus local dishes.Accommodation we had a standard room which was on a par with any hotel room we have stayed in but it had a wet room which was brilliant,the room safe is free we had a flat screen tele although you only get 4 channels in english one being a cartoon channel for the kids.The kids are catered for in a brilliant kids club all day long with plenty of staff who seem to enjoy what they do,the pools are great fun there are 6 in total one where children are not allowed so it is nice and quiet.The Animation team are really good and they try to involve everybody,we were a minority group the majority of guests being German,Russian or Polish but it was never a problem we are the only ones that queue so once you realise this you just go with the flow.A ten minute walk along the river takes you to the Beach which has it's own Beach club,plenty of sunbeds,an area in the sea with large inflatables like slides and platforms to dive off,there are swings and slide on the beach also a volley ball court,you can of course get food and drink with your wristband so if you want you can stay all day.The evening entertainment included a kids disco and a show in the ampitheatre every night and three nights a week we had a group at the pool bar.All in all a GREAT holiday

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

This is my 14th time to Turkey and this is the best hotel I have stayed in overall. 
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. I had a little problem with my room safe and they came within 5 minutes. They also rang the next day to see if everything was ok with my room safe. A lovely touch. 
Tbs weather here currently is mixed April 2011  The sun is very strong when out. The weather this week has been good. Sunny and cloudy. Any rain has been overnight. I have a good tan for only 3 days sunbathing (other days travelling around).  
There is plenty to do in hotel. a full animation programme even though it is still winter season. The food is plentiful and traditional. Even fussy eaters will be fine. 
Unlike other reviews I can confirm that free local drinks include vodka, gin, ameretto,  Raki, red White and rosé wine. You will not need to purchase international drinks. 
Manavgat Market is on Monday and Thursday. You can catch a dolmuş  from bus stop 3 minutes from hotel. Journey about 20 minutes for YTL 1.75. Bus number 10.
All pools open. Relax pool is wonderful no kids! 
The hotel is well maintained. Gardeners always tending garden areas. The hotel is very clean. 
Lobby area has bar. Very contemporary in design really nice. 
Lots of people from UK, Germany, Russia and Belgium. No roudy lager louts! 
The Thomas cook rep us Natalie. She is very well informed and does not ram trips down your throat (thank you). Reps are here 6 days per week in hotel. 
My room is wonderful. In the main hotel. Double bed, walk in shower, free room safe, fridge, plentiful electrical
 points. Large bottle water replaced when other used up ( no waste!!!) 
Free wi-fi in most areas of hotel including restaurant, lobby and rooms. Great for us single travellers wanting to communicate back home. 
The Eco concept strongly promoted, which is good in my opinion. No baths in hotel only showers. Reminders to recycle and minimise your waste. 
Help yourself drinks include wine, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and water. 
The animation team and kids club are very highly respected from speaking with others with children. They are very friendly and do a fantastic job. 

Plenty of cash points around resort. The dolmuş takes Turkish lira and Euro currency. The air con / heating in hotel works brilliant in my room. A la carte restaurants open from May. Travel to Side takes 12 minutes by domluş. 

I managed to have a courtesy room in another part of the complex. In the 3000 block. Was much smaller than my hotel based room but had all the same facilities. The air con was cased in a plastic case. But you could still use it perfectly. It stopped you using timer controls, which you don't need anyway! 

Thank you to housekeeping staff Selembe and lobby barman Ali for keeping me company as a lone traveller.

Would I return to this hotel. In an instant. Can't be faulted

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Otium Eco Club Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Eco Club Side

Address: Titreyengol Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Side
#13 Family Hotel in Side
#16 Romantic Hotel in Side
#18 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Eco Club Side 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Otium Eco Club Side est situé a 450 mètres de la plage privée (la navette est disponible gratuitement, la location des vélos disponible à 1€/2h). Dans les alentours, on trouve quelques magasins avec les souvenirs et la pharmacie, l’arrêt de bus (pour aller à Side, Manavgat) et la station de taxis. L’hôtel est situé aussi dans la proximité de la forêt Sorgun, le lieu important pour les oiseaux migrants comme la rousserolle verderolle et l'hirondelle rustique. Otium Eco Club Side mène une politique écologique afin de préserver cette belle et unique flore et faune de la région Titreyengöl.Toutes les 426 chambres sont réparties dans 3 bâtiments principaux (chambre standard, chambre large, suite familiale et suite) et les villas de deux étages (villa chambre familiale, villa suite familiale). Les chambres sont équipées avec : douche, WC, climatisation, télévision, sèche-cheveux, téléphone, coffre-fort, mini bar, Wifi. Dans la formule tout compris tous les repas sont disponibles dans le restaurant principal (petit déjeuner, petit déjeuner tardif, déjeuner, dîner, snack de nuit), en plus le casse-croûte et le goûter sont disponibles au Pool Bar et Beach Bar. Le service glaces a lieu tous les jours entre 15.00 et 16.00 dans le Monde des Enfants. Les restaurants à la carte sont ouverts à partir du mai jusqu’à la fin de septembre, en supplément 5€ par personne. Les boissons alcoolisées comprises dans la formule sont disponibles entre 10.00 et 24.00 (vin, bière, vodka, gin, liqueurs, raki). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Otium Eco Club Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otium Eco Club Side Hotel Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otium Eco Club Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.