We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmm...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sayanora Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sayanora Park Hotel to your Saves list
Sayanora Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Denizbuku Mevki Begonya, Side, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 230 Hotels in Side
Crail, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hmmmm...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Going to write a review giving my honest opinion on this hotel. My partner and myself decided to book a last minute week in Turkey when our 2 sons went on holiday for a fortnight with my mum and dad. Because it was a last minute holiday we decided to book something cheap and cheerful and came across The Sayanora Park hotel and with some ok reviews we decided to go all inclusive. I'll start from the beginning. It is up a grotty back road and is nothing special to look at from the outside. The room is ok, very clean and cleaned every day but very basic. Mini bar in room consists of 2 bottles of water, this is all. The pool is basic, one small chute for kids and thats it, there is also another pool which is more for adults use only and has a bar but the twice we went it was in the shade so we just stayed at the main pool. breakfast is the same EVERY day, if you don't like scrambled eggs, expect to have no breakfast! Lunch is the left overs from the night before and the Dinner is nothing short of disgusting, i had one night when i managed to eat food from the hotel, the rest of the time we had to eat out. It is completely catered towards germans and eastern europeans, no english on the name cards of what the food even was so we never knew what we were eating with 2 dishes to choose from, there isn't much choice. They have alot of salad and fruit but even all the dressings had a funny taste to them so weren't enjoyable at all. All inclusive bar is only open until 11pm then you have to pay through the nose for drinks after that, we went out most to The Red Lion (english pub 10 minute walk away from hotel) Staff at hotel were great, cant fault them and they were good fun, as for the entertainment, there was none. They had a turkish night on tuesday but this was all they had on all week, no music, no disco, no nothing, very disappointing. The weather was our holidays only saving grace, not a cloud in the sky but we just came home wishing we had spent an extra £500 on a hotel and enjoyed the food, drink and entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Shower mailfunctioning . Toilet leaked... All inclusive - small variaty, repetitive reuse of dishes. Went out to eat every lunch and dinner instead of using what I paid for. Staff - friendly, you do not want to feel like paria asking for something included in the price. You could hardly drink /eat up before the plate were gone and sometimes without asking with food still on it. There were exceptions but in general people did not appreciate the staff (and the way they were hitting on single girls were not ok...). Cleaning of the room was good,
Staff very helpfuld godd service

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wonderful hotel. Super management. All the employees makes you feel happy and as a important quest. Food is really good and something for every taste. Fresh fruit and vegetable.
Cake table twice a day. Cost me some more miles on my bike after returning home...
We will come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollentuna, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just back from a week at Sayonara Park... Will never go back even if I get paid for it. Beds were so hard you might as well could sleep on the park. Shower mailfunctioning and ants. Toilet leaked...
All inclusive - small variaty, repetitive reuse of dishes. Went out to eat every lunch and dinner instead of using what I paid for.
Staff - not friendly, you do not want to feel like paria asking for something included in the price. You could hardly drink /eat up before the plate were gone and sometimes without asking with food still on it. There were exceptions but in general people did not appreciate the staff (and the way they were hitting on single girls were not ok...).
Cleaning of the room was good, that is the only thing I can say. Do not pay to stay there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansund, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Went there on charter flight from Norway. We was the only norwegians there, the rest was from Sweden and Germany. Excellent location, quiet, close to Side centrum 12 minutes walk, close to beach / promenade. Food was varieted and good. Not problems with queue and waiting for meals, enough seating. All inclusive worked well. Staff very friendly and efficient. Pool was nice, with good sunbeds. Rooms was fine and spacy, bathroom good and balcony with pool wiew. Information on hotel was best for german, but all staff could communicate on english. Extra plus for sending a lunch box when we left the hotel at 1 AM. I would go there again, but after one week, you will want to eat some meals another place.

Room Tip: We had room on ground floor, more privacy on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed a week at the end of July.

Pros - very clean, friendly hard-working staff, cheap, free WIFI in the lobby (although nobody told me until the very end of my stay)
Cons - felt like a German holiday camp (90% Germans), repetitive food (many dishes cooked - I assume - to please the Germans, like boiled-to-death pasta and chicken and chips), tiny room with no view (the hotel is built on a patch of scrub-land behind beach shops and other hotels). A disappointing destination and mediocre hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Good clean hotel , large pool , maid service every day , free Air Con , food plentiful , but a little repetative , always something to eat , all staff very friendly , Very good location , 2 min walk beach , 5 min walk Side old town , we were the only English , but no problem , made to feel very welcome , would use again , very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sayanora Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayanora Park Hotel

Address: Denizbuku Mevki Begonya, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayanora Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sayanora Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayanora Park Side
Hotel Sayanora Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sayanora Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.