We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and Wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aphrodite Restaurant

Aphrodite Restaurant
Selimiye Mahallesi Liman Caddesi | No 170, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
+90 242 753 1171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 158 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Turkish, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good food and Wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Was recommended from our travel rep. I suggest you try the fried Brie and Straberries ... wow!!! beautiful view of harbour, good food and service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    128
    40
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food and service ever in Turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hi i really recommended this restaurant in the harbour of side in Turkey. Me and my family did eat dinner twice there and it was the best dinner ever i have been eating in Turkey. i can also tell that im a chef my self and owner of one catering firm in sweden. So if you are in Side Turkey you must visit this restaurant. Have a nice vistit and Bon apetit!!! Jari

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middelkerke
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“the best in side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

the food was exellent!!!verry good service,friendly.the price oke for the quality of the food.top place and great location right on the sea.our friends and familie love the place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Teste Kebab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Comes in a clay pot that they crack open at your table, delicious! chicken and veg in turkish spices served with massive home cooked chunky chips and tasy rice. Drinks reasonably priced, toilets were ok, waiters a little aloof.
We ate during the day, it would have been great in the evening watching the sun go down and feeling cooler.
I would visit again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

went here for my friends birthday and was very nice and well priced. we both had starters and mains my friend was recommened the chocolate volcano! it looked lush wish i had one now! there was a storm that night and the handled it very well and helped us get a taxi back to our hotel! very nice staff!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aphrodite Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aphrodite Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aphrodite Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.