We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunlight Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunlight Garden to your Saves list
Sunlight Garden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Selimiye Mah. Yali Cad. Gul Sok, Side, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 234 Hotels in Side
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've just returned from a week stay at Sunlight garden, and what can I say? Take me back please!
We arrived (my mum and I) on the 10th of May, we arrived late and were warmly welcomed by Jasminn on reception, shown to our room where a bottle of water and a plate each of food was provided for us- such a nice touch!
Our room was lovely with 2 bedrooms for 2 of us, a huge living area and 2 balconys! We were facing out onto the road which was a bit of a shame for road noise on one balcony but the other was perfect overlooking the lovely flowers. The apartment was lovely and spacious.
The food was a great selection for a 3star. Far better than any hotel I've been to before. With freshly cooked eggs/pancakes/omelettes in the morning to freshly grilled fish or meat for lunch and dinner. There was always a good selection as well as a wide range fresh fruit and salads.
The facilities were great- with two huge pools, one with music, one without really catered to everyones tastes.
The hotel itself is made by the staff. Everyone who works here is absolutely fantastic and made our holiday, always happy, smiley and friendly. To mention but a few- Ahmed in the bar, Hassan and Billy in the restaurant.
The only problem we had was the maid service, our room was only cleaned the day before we left, no maid came in apart from this all week, luckily there were towels provided for 5 people but the floor was dirty with sand and the bin overflowing. Such a shame to end on a negative.
But if you want a fun, friendly and cheap holiday Sunlight garden is a great place for you! We would definitely return and can't wait to book again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    268
    118
    51
    31
See reviews for
302
230
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from sunlight gardens the best fortnights holiday I have ever had staff and service second to none will be going back . The food was enjoyable plenty choice(no bacon) pity outside restaurant just right for meals.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just got back this morning from a weeks holiday at sunlight garden (17th May 2013), It was a last minute booking either 3 days in London or 7 days here all inclusive, and it was still cheaper than London and 20 degrees warmer!!! The staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble and they bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy yourselves. It is not 5star luxury or michelin starred food but It is definately one of the best holidays we've had and we would definately go back!! Our room had 2 bedrooms and a living area with table and chairs and sofa bed. Our only complaint with the room was the shower which didn't have much power and water wasn't very warm. Food was good with plenty to eat if only they'd supplied sliced bread for the toaster as I always cut my bread so thick it wouldn't fit in. The place is nipping clean and with two large pools always plenty of sunbeds. So if you're looking for a cheap happy holiday book it...

Room Tip: If you can ask for pool view blocks A D and E
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings Lynn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went here for a week from the 05th May 2013. My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing week here. The room could accomodate 4 so we had a lot of space and had air conditioning (this will be a must in height of the season). Food was average as it could be very good 1 day and poor the next, but this is largely down to personnel preference. Drinks included beer, soft drinks, tea, coffee & 5 spirits including vodka, raki, whisky, gin. Entertainment was poor as they seemed unable to actually post the correct days information and was mainly a party game organised by the entertainment team whoo seemed to take any excuse not to work. In the day 2 or 3 activities such as darts or bowls may take place. The staff were friendly and helpfull in the main and are what makes the hotel.

This a a good cheap 3 star all inclusive. If you want luxury and a lot of food / drink choice this is not for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel last minute and were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and level of service. Food was excellent, staff were great, especially Ahmed, Bar Manager and Hassan, Restaurant Manager. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends and very much hope to go back for a quiet break next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My partner and I recently spent a week here, and thoroughly enjoyed it - from modest plate of food they'd provided for us on arrival on account of arriving at 3am due to airline delays, to the spacious and clean rooms. Friendly staff, well prepared food at meal times, and nice relaxing atmosphere. The rooms easily sleep 6 - although there were only two of us. On arrival our room seemed to be without power, but the staff hurried around (at 3am) and found us a room that worked. The guy running the on-site "market" is a great character, the on-site Hammam is well worth the experience, and great value for money. A well catered hotel, without the monolithic appearance of some others nearby.

A stroll down to the beach will take 10-15 minutes, but be warned, it's downhill on the way there - which means a bit of a steep climb on the way back, and crosses a "main" road. Perhaps not so suited to families with small children/buggies.

The only slight observation is that the aircon is either very old, or not adequate for the job as it barely keeps the rooms cool - which in the 38c heat we experienced was a bit of a let down.

Two great pools - one where music is played throughout the day, and games/entertainment laid on, and a quieter and more relaxed pool for those just looking to sit by the pool and read etc.

All round - a great little place for those not caught up on star ratings, and looking for a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Recently got back from a fantastic week at the sunlight gardens .. this was my second time there ,went last may and had a fantastic time so went back this year and was not disappointed .. the staff get top marks for being friendly and looking after you . nothing is too much trouble . the accomodation is not 5 star but is clean,comfortable and very spacious . the food is gorgeous , the service is great , everyone from the reception staff ,bar staff, restaurant staff ,animation team ,cleaners /even the security guards are fab .. better start saving for next year .. miss you all already .x x x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunlight Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlight Garden

Address: | Selimiye Mah. Yali Cad. Gul Sok, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunlight Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
85 apartments and 10 villas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunlight Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunlight Garden Side
Sunlight Garden Hotel Side

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunlight Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.