We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab-u-lous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conny's Hotel

Save Saved
You added Conny's Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Conny's Hotel
Adnan Menderes Buluvar 511 | Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 229 hotels in Side
Blackburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fab-u-lous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our 2nd year at Conny's. We have been visiting Turkey at various resorts for the past 12 years and there is not a thing to complain about regarding this Hotel (apart from our time with everyone at Conny's not being long enough). Conny and Ad are wonderful people and the welcome is second to none.

The rooms are cleaned everyday to the best standards we have ever seen at a Hotel, and the staff: Ismal, Shariffe, Nigel, Mehmet and all the staff are brilliant and have a smile for everyone and there isn't anything they would not try to help with if they could (although they do find it odd that we Brit's have milk in our tea).

The food in the Restaurant is amazing and the Steak is out of this world, and the cost is very reasonable. There is a free bus that runs everyday both to and from the beach and these run every half hour, and the beach is lovely. The walk into Side is scenic, and all the ruins are amazing. The markets in both Side (Saturday) and Manavgat (Monday and Friday) are very good for a bargain. Once at Manavgat there is a lovely river that you can walk by. The Dolmus is cheap to get there (5 Lira which is less than £2.00 for a 15 minute bus ride for 2 people).

Conny and Ad put on 3 Shows every week which is very good and afterwards there is dancing for everyone to enjoy if you want to join in. We have had the chance to meet yet more wonderful friends both English and Dutch, and we are looking forward to our holiday with them all again next year.

In our opinion there is not a thing that needs improving at Conny's as you cannot improve on PERFECTION.

Thank you Conny and Add for another wonderful holiday looking forward to coming back again in 2014.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, it is personal preference as to whether you want to overlook the pool or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
125
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

When we booked the correspondence from Ad was first class he booked the airport transfer with Dave his taxi man he met us with bottles of cool water them drove at a pace so as not to be on the seat edge. We where met by Ad and Conny showed to room by Sheriff showed us air con and safe box included in price nothing worse than having to go back to reception to pay extra. Our room was at the back with morning sun and lovely garden views peacefull balcony. At Connys you are part of an International family who all join in.Free bus to beach if you wish to go into Side town you can find short cuts then take bus through Roman ruins only 1 lira worth it as it is bad walking. there is a small comfortable beach at the Cuba bar with service and childrens toys Side is a better quality than most of Turkey. We will Return Robert and Sandra Walton September 2013

Room Tip: I would ask for a room at the rear morning sun and lovely view of gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Conny's Boutique Hotel excels in everything it does. Conny and Ad are lovely people with the warmest welcome and they cannot do enough for you .
The rooms are immaculate, the food is fantastic, beautifully presented and served by the restaurant staff. The bar is well stocked and there is excellent waiter service .
ALL the staff are brilliant and like the owners cannot do enough for you, It feels as though you are part of an international family.
I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough and will certainly return there over and over again .
We had in all a fantastic holiday thanks to everyone at Conny's .

Room Tip: If you have any mobility problems ask for a 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Connys I've never stayed anywhere quite like it,it's the personal touch that makes it different,we arrived at midnight to be greeted by Conny and met Ad the next day, they are 2of the nicest people you could meet,nothing was ever to much trouble for them, the hotel itself is always spotless,has a lovely bar with regular entertainment and a restraurant serving excellent food, we loved the pool area,you can always get a bed and was very peaceful,we had the most amazing time in Side and typically the evening we left Ad was there to see us off,also a mention for the staff who were excellent and really seem to enjoy there jobs,I recommend anybody to stay there,you won't regret it,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to Side. We didn't arrive until midnight but Conny and Ad welcomed us to the hotel. This hotel is good but the staff do make this hotel. Ishmal and Sheriff in particular always friendly but not in your face. There are negatives with the hotel that is why we didn't give a 5 star rating. The rooms are small and there isn't enough storage space especially when you are staying for 2 weeks. The bedside tables are too high to the bed and I feel that it would have been better to have bedside tables with some drawers in due to lack of storage. The decor around the bed was lovely as it made it feel like a 4 poster bed but because of the size of the room it made it feel smaller. The room was spotless though and the bathroom, the shower was hard to get the right temperature. No television in the room either, didn't bother us though but every hotel we have stayed in has a television as standard.. A fellow guest asked Ad and he said that he had conducted a survey and 95% of guests didn't want one, we were never asked. The hotel does provide English newspapers and Dutch newspapers in the reception area though. I did e mail Ad a month before (as one tripadvisor had advised) to see if I could have a room that faced onto the road but Ad replied back that he had already allocated our room on the poolside The bed was very comfortable bigger than a double. The balcony was small but not very private ( but that is my preference) as I tend to sit on the balcony for hours watching the world go by. About 5 days in Ad came to see me about the towels in our room. My hair is dyed red and said he couldn't get the dye out so he would provide me with a beach towel for my hair. This has never happened before but I was fine with it. So if anybody has dyed hair beware of Ad!

The pool area was very relaxing with relaxing music in the background. Never really busy could get a sunbed at any time of day. The downside was that there was no sun by 3.30 as the surrounding apartments block the pool area and some of the sunbeds do not get the sun at any time of day. The pool area was spotless clean though. I don't know if anybody has mentioned before about the depth of the pool. The pool has a shallow end but I am 5 foot 6 and I could only touched the bottom on tiptoes. It is not ideal for non swimmers as some people couldn't use the pool because it was too deep.
We ate 6 times in the restaurant (see separate review) and the food was fantastic. We had a variety of dishes but all were excellent. The food was more expensive than restaurants round about but didn't have the quality of Conny's. On a Thursday there is a karaoke menu which is a 3 course meal for 45 lira each. Good choice of menu and good value for money.
There is a happy hour from 7 until 8 in the evenings in the bar. Get one drink free in beer and wine but it does exclude cocktails and other spirits. We do think the drinks at Conny's are on the expensive side 9 lira for a large beer (3 quarters of a pint). in the surrounding restaurants they about 6 to 7 lira .
The breakfasts were good but we would have liked more variety or a buffet breakfast. I didn't know until the last day that I could request cereal instead of eggs just for a change. Some of the food we didn't eat due to not wanting some of the food brought out, which we thought was a waste and would have preferred to choose our own breakfast.

We walked into Side on several occasions not that far about a 20 minute walk. Not very straight forward as you had to keep crossing roads especially when you get to the roundabout which is very confusing. The ruins are fabulous though. One night we went to a open air concert held at the amphitheater and it was free of charge as there was a festival on. This was amazing with a full piece orchestra and opera singers. In Side there are different nationalities mainly Dutch, Nordic countries and Germans, we liked this and it was more cosmopolitan than the other 2 places we have visited in Turkey. Just a word of warning though the closer you get into Side the shops and restaurants do not display Turkish lira it is all in Euro.
The surrounding area does have quite a few restaurants and we never had a bad meal. Around the corner to Conny's there is a supermarket where we brought water and beers which were cheaper than the minibar.
There is a shuttle bus that takes you to the beach. It goes round the other hotels and picks up and takes you to the full moon cafe. We took the bus a couple of times but you can walk to the beach about 20 minutes walk. You have to cross a dual carriageway which is a little tricky at times. The sunbeds and umbrellas are free just as long as you buy a drink there. It does get crowded at times.

Room Tip: Stayed in Cleopatra room 21 on 2nd floor on the pool side. This was a corner room which we preferre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to this truly wonderful hotel.Conny and Ad gave us such a warm welcome , it was like coming home . The fabulous staff who work so hard but are never without a smile , cant do enough for you , it is still as it was three years ago when we first stayed ,the best hotel we have ever known ,for atmosphere and a feeling of being amongst friends it beats any other . Thank you Conny and Ad ,we will be returning again without a doubt .

Room Tip: The front facing rooms have a lovely view of the sun going down on an evening ,its nice to sit on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly owner. You feel as you are a friend invited in his house. Dishes are executed and cook as they should. Very theatrical is you have one of the "flambé" dish. Will be returning. Highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conny's Hotel

Address: Adnan Menderes Buluvar 511 | Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 229 hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Conny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conny's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.