We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very big and several maintanance issues.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Calimera Serra Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Calimera Serra Palace to your Saves list
Club Calimera Serra Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ada Mevkii Kizilot Bel., Manavgat 07600, Turkey (Formerly Iberotel Serra Palace)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 287 Hotels in Manavgat
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very big and several maintanance issues.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Very big hotel and too many guests. SometimesWas impossible get a table for breakfeast or diner.
They did not clean the dishes properly so we have to select several dishes to find a clean one.
Definitely this is not 5star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
86
23
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday with my husband and three children from the Calimera Serra Palace. Overall we enjoyed our stay here. Its a nice hotel with fantastic pools and food choice (maybe too much choice). The animation team are great especially luca (whom my daughter fell in love with shes six.) They put on some great entainment, the comedy show was very funny.
The beach although shingley was lovely and the water was warm. However be aware that it gets deep very sharply.
I would say it wasn't the cleanest of hotels and the maid did not clean our room every day. Reception staff not overly friendly nor were the bar staff.
But the main problem with this hotel, is the fact that there were so many Russians with absolutley no manners whatsoever..!!!! They were rude, do not queue or wait for anything, even pushing children out of the way. Meal times were unbearable because of this. Must agree with simon h about elbows.
But as rude as the Russians are the sweds are the complete oppisite. Very friendly and polite. We met a wonderful sweedish family!!
Do be aware that there is no money exchange at this hotel (most odd) so take euros with you. The guy in the shop was friendly and changed moneyfor us.
Air con not great and the rooms get very hot. But the safe in the room is free.
Would we return to the hotel?? yes, but only if there were a few more English familes there.

Room Tip: We had a family room at the front of the hotel. Felt a little excluded from the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We spend two weeks at this fantastic hotel in July 2012. The staff is polite and the kids loved the entertainment by the "Animation Team".

The rooms where large and it was well cleaned everyday.

The pools are fantastic and the ocean had a lovely temperature. NB! The beach is not suited for the smallest children because of the depth and the waves.

The food was just amazing with several new dishes everyday. Most of the guest where from Russia and Germany, only a few where Scandinavian. Not a big problem, but be aware: some of the Russian guests does not know what a queue and refuses to stand in line, they pretend to not understand English when you try to tell them that there's a queue. I've never experienced such rudeness on my holidays before!

If you like shopping, forget about the tourist trap Side and go to the town Manavgat Instead. It's closer to the hotel and MUCH cheaper and better than Side!!

All in all a great place for a family holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

we were a family of five. the hotel was spotless the staff excellent and very friendly.
the food quality was excellent and varied.
my only gripe is we were the only family of english there.
if your english and planning on going be aware of this and get your elbows ready for the dinner time madness. other guests!!! are not as reserved as us and think nothing about pushing shoving there way to the front.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

this hotel is wonderful, clear, absolutely professional, food is fantastic, animations great, spa and hammam fantastic, all included. have never been at such wonderful place! choose it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassjo, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at the Club Calimera Serra Palace in May 2012.
My family,11 people, all got sick from food poisoning on our 2:nd day. Other Swedes, Russians, Germans and Frenchmen got sick as well. We rode the ambulance with our 2-year-old who became acutely dehydrated after having vomited for 3 days and could not keep either food or drink. The doctor at the hospital said that the hotel was widely known for it´s food problems.
I received a text message of the travelagency staff down there where they wrote that they were well aware of the hotel's problems.
The very first day we reacted to how lose their freshness porcelain was, the dishes were not clean and the glasses had coatings and did not feel fun to drink out so we took their paper cups. Regarding the food was not a big shot, same food every day for a week. They serve breakfast between the hours of 7-11 am. Kl. 12-3 pm is lunch and every day it is burgers, fries, spaghetti, meat sauce, chicken or kebab meat and salad buffet. Very tiring eating the same food every day! At 4 pm it´s time for ice cream, you have to stand in line for the ice cream and it takes a very long time! 1 person will serve 100 people ice cream,... not fun for the kids. At 4 pm, they start serving snacks in the bar, it's baked potatoes and donuts every day, the food runs out directly, really boring. At 7 pm it´s dinnertime and there is plenty of food but the same food all week .... fries, rice, spaghetti, chicken, mashed, liver, and some other meat and salad buffet. They also have a huge dessert table but it would have been better as they focused on food than have 30 different desserts. So I do not think that this hotel lives up to the standard that you pay for. When you also become ill are becoming extremely difficult. They also don´t inform that small children can´t swim in the sea, it´s steep and very dangerous waves so expect to lie by the pool all week. The pools, however, is great. They have two large pools, a mini pool with shallow water and a little larger children's pool with a little deeper water. Then they have the four fun-filled waterslides where the pool is 145 cm deep. The rooms are clean, we had a family room, 2 adults and 3 children, and they have a great play area. They also have a mini club for children of Turkish staff speaks English. Every night at 21, there is mini disco for the children. So, the hotel also has very good things.
The hotel is not in Side as one might initially think, it´s almost 20 km to Side.The hotel is situated quite far from Manavgat so you live really completely out of nowhere so you can never go out for a walk and look around but you have to be at the resort all week if you do not want to pay dearly to go around yourself.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We traveled with another family, a total of 9 persons. By organizing your own trip, each aware that there is another hotel towards the west of the airport named almost the same. We were fortunately averted being run incorrectly. So after some back and forth we came pretty tired after the long journey and with 5 children who were fully ready for the pool.

The first meeting with the receptionist did not give a good first impression. Our reservation was not ok and they didden't find it, and when they finaly find it... our family of 5 got a double room! Fairly frustrated I was when I had called two days in advance to assure me that everything was ok. And in the middle of our conversation, take the receptionist and stop to take care of other guests who come with very simple question .. The third time this happened was my patience finally. I like not having to raise their voices in the public domain. . . In my opinion, the receptionist was pretty unfrindly, but we got our family room and the family we traveled with had rooms next door. It was nice. We found out our room on our own and the luggage was brought to us quickly. But the key was not right! Fortunately, locked the maid us in the room. The family rooms were spacious and was nicely decorated. The cleaning was impeccable and the ladies were very smiling and service minded. Thank you! So while the rest of the gang went to throw himself into the pool, I had to again meet the 'smiling' receptionist to get programmed key again. .. Not a big deal ... but we had a room furthest away from the reception...

Outdoors was fantastic. Gardeners do a good job with this great garden. Smile and greet.

Had several different treatments at the spa. It gets passed. Got a real masseuse, who did a very good job. Delicious with a Turkish bath.
Indoor pool was frezzzzzzing cold, but it was nice to have on rainy days, the exchange between the Turkish bath and pool.

The pool area was lovely to spend sunny days at. Animation team did its utmost to ensure that we should have an active vacation and was very entertaining and enjoyable.

Food: Varied and delicious. The best I got was the food we ate at the Turkish restaurant. Absolutely beautiful! And a nice break from the buffet.

The hotel is really for themselves and they are dependent on taxis to get to shopping and withdraw cash .. Will then recommend to make the trip all the way to the Side by great shopping, small shopping the nearest shopping center. Taxis are relatively expensive in Turkey. It was quite a lot of money on the trans-port, when we were unlucky and had three days of rain, but we had seven days with great weather. Boring to just be on site when it was raining!

Overall, I would summarize that the hotel and its area was absolutely great in nice weather. Nice staff, who are probably very familiar with Germans and Russians .. For all wanted to speak German with us, uneven knowledge of English.

The first meeting with the receptionist could have been undone. Will point out that this was only the one who worked there, the other was super friendly and helpful the few times we asked for help. Sadly, it was for our first impression that it was a little friendly and service minded person who was our first encounter with this magnificent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Calimera Serra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Calimera Serra Palace

Address: Ada Mevkii Kizilot Bel., Manavgat 07600, Turkey (Formerly Iberotel Serra Palace)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#50 Family Hotel in Manavgat
#56 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Calimera Serra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Calimera Serra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Serra Palace Manavgat
Club Calimera Serra Palace Manavgat, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Calimera Serra Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.