We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Palm Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberotel Palm Garden to your Saves list
Iberotel Palm Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kizilagac, Turizm Merkezi, Manavgat 07600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 290 Hotels in Manavgat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Spent 14 days at Iberotel Palm Garden and cant complain.

We arrived at 00.30 in the night, got a welcome drink, were asked if we are hungry (we were not, we needed a good sleep):)
The bags arrived to our room two minutes after us.
We did have a family room, (two separate rooms + toilet and bathroom with shower + balcony). The room was spacious, daily cleaned and very well kept by our maid.
The pool area was also clean and we had no problems with getting sunbeds, towels, etc. I cant complain about anybody ruling the pool, or splashing us. This hotel is oriented mostly on families with children so I would say it is quite quiet. No drunken yougsters etc. Yes of course 75% of guests are German and therefore the club and activities were mostly carried out in German, but we did not have problem talking to the animators in English. Of course children could have problem when not speaking German. In fact we liked the fact there were not many guests from Slovakia.
The beach was OK, with small stones. Again no problems with subeds, towels, ...
But there were two things that made this hotel special to me.
First of all the staff. They were incredible, helpful, smiling, no problem talking with them, sorting all our problems ... Our big thanks goes to guys at reception desk.
Second was the food. Large variety and available whole day long + midnight snack:).
I have to comment the previous report about most of the lunch being cold. The lunch was served on two places, both of them served hot food.
You could also have a coffee and cakes in the afternoon and ice cream. The diners were excelent, loads of food and perfect sweets, pancakes, ...+ each evening had different extra specialities (turkish, seafood, ...)

Quite important is than none of us had any stomach problems (some people complain in countries like Egypt). Overall the food is one of the best things at this hotel.

Another positive is the grounds. You dont live in a big hotel, but 1 floor small buildings (aprox. 30 rooms each) surrounded by lots of green, trees, flowers etc.

The evening programme was in German. As the programme is made for children those not speaking German may have problems i agree with that
Well but as this hotel belongs to TUI, which is German, we were informed about this fact at the time of the booking.
You can use tenis court here, minigolf, table tennis ...

The hotel is really rather isolated, but I would say like most of the summer hotel centres anywhere. There is a shop centre in the front of the hotel (with own ice rink:) ) and with souvenir shop.
We found out that it is cheaper for some products than market in Manavgat. But market in Manavgat (every monday a big one and thursday a small one) is good when yopu need "original" Nike, Puma, or whatever bag, t-shirt etc:D Well and also for typical turkish delights. Of course you MUST bargain with the seller and you can beat down the prices to the half of the first sum.

Also make sure you take a trip to local "Hammamet" massage centres. There is one also in the hotel , but we didnt go there so I cant rate it.

Overall we have spent fantastic 14 days at Iberotel Palm Garden and are looking forward to return some time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    44
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
99
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Iberotel Palm Garden. After there not being many reviews i decided to write mine.
We arrived at the hotel at 2am after being delayed 4 hours on our thomson flight. We booked through beach collection so had a private transfer to the hotel which ment we had no problem checking in on arrival. First impressions of the hotel were very good. The bell boy took us to our rooms on a little golf cart which was fine, our bags arrived 5 minutes later. The rooms were spacious and very clean, we had twin beds and a sofa bed for my 5 year old, my parents had a king size bed and good size room both with balcony looking onto gardens. The bathrooms only have showers, no baths im afraid.
After a good nights slep we went down to breakfast in the large dinning room overlooking the large pool. There was a large selection of food, eggs, pancakes, sausage, cheese, bread and fruit etc. My mum is a big tea drinker and had trouble getting cups of tea as the hotel caters for germans and they dont have milk with their tea or coffee.
After breakfast we went to the pool, no problem getting sunbeds and towels provided, however dont sit next to the slides, you will get soaked.
So, all was good, untill we realised we were the only people in the whole hotel, which is quite large, that were english. My little boy wanted to go to the kids club, hich is fantastic, if your german! After being in their for 10 minutes he came out. All the children were german or russian and the reps spoke hardly any english.
Lunch and tea were vertually the same every day, not a great selection and most of the time cold. I looked forward to breakfast when i could fill up on pancakes and egg.
The entertainment was terrible as it was all in german, at 9.45am, 3.45pm and 8pm the reps would gather round the pool and blast some kind of kids song in german around the pool whilst trying to dance to it, it got very annoying after a couple of days. The evening entertainment was poor as we couldnt understand a word they were saying.
Overall, this hotel is a german hotel and if i were to give advice it would be to avoid, especially if you have children, even the german children were rude and ruled the pool, splashing us at every opportunity.
The beach, well, it nearly ripped my feet the shread as its man made, so as you want to get into it, your walking over stones and rocks so it hurts quite alot, not reccomended.
We did venture out of the hotel but there is nothing in the area, a few shops but nothing special and very expensive. Also there is no where to eat, drink or escape to outside the hotel, your stuck, unless you get a taxi or bus to side or manavgat. We went to the market in manavgat one day, which was good and we got some bargains, and filled up on a burger king whilst there.
The best thing about the hotel was its grounds, lovely grounds and views of the sea, the weather was great and the maids were very good, cleaning every day and changing the towels.
If you do decide to go to this hotel just be prepared to speak to only who you go with and dont expect to much on the food and drink front.
If i were to get a free holiday to this hotel, i really wouldnt go back, if i wanted to holiday with the germans and enjoy their food and their entertainment, i'd go to germany, not the iberotel pal garden.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

Like all Iberotel family, Palm Garden is also very nice place.
Foods and meals are very delicious.
Rooms are very clean.
Personnel is nice and helpfull.
Pool is so clean, aqua park is ideal for both children and adults.
Beach is good but the sea is very rough and wavy that we couldn't go with children.
On the other hand, animation and the Mini Club managed by the German people are poor for people who from another country.
Because animation team never use any Turkish word or announcement. Although we went to a Turkish hotel, we felt the hotel was in Germany. Our children never joined such activities.

  • Liked — Nice and clean environment
  • Disliked — Not to join the animation and mini club
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2007

food, staff, pool and the beach was good for a 4 star hotel. What I don't like about this hotel was the stained carpets in the rooms and the halls and the noise at night. The rooms were at the mezzanine and there was the sitting area and the bars downstairs. Therefore it was impossible for our little baby to have a good night sleep since the noise lasts till 1-1:30 a.m.

  • Liked — good food and kind staff
  • Disliked — noise after midnight
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberotel Palm Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palm Garden

Address: Kizilagac, Turizm Merkezi, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manavgat
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#7 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#9 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Palm Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Iberotel Palm Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palm Garden Hotel Manavgat
Iberotel Palm Garden Manavgat, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Palm Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.