We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contemporary living area with flat screen tv
Contemporary living area with flat screen tv
Contemporary living area with flat screen tv
Top floor penthouse apartment
Modern kitchen & dining area
Master bedroom with kingsize bed & private balcony
Bedroom 2 with double wardrobe & safe
Manavgat
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
helen1907...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OUR 3RD TIME RETURNING..IT MUST BE GOOD..AND IT IS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here again for the 3rd time since 2010, and still absolutely love it! The apartment remains as perfect as the first time we stayed here, immaculately presented and very clean and fresh. Transfers were arranged by Gwynneth the owner, and couldn't have been better..we even had a mini limo from Antalya airport to the apartments! The apartment is nice and spacious, more than enough room for our family of 4., and the balcony is large, perfect for relaxing and watching the pool area below. The grounds are well kept, and I like that they have 24 hour security at the apartments..not that we saw any crime, or ever felt unsafe, its just an added bonus. Further out of the centre than other apartments, but this doesn't bother us, as we liked the walk down to Side old town, or caught the frequent dolmus which are cheap. The owner Gwynneth arranges everything wonderfully too, from satrt to finish, and is prompt with e mail replies. Perfect..I will defintely go back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: there was nothing I didn't like!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jane P
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday/apartment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Great holiday in a fantastic apartment. Gwynneth was extremely helpful, provided information on all aspects of the holiday, prompt replies to email queries etc.
The apartment was a good base for Side, which was great for shops, restaurants and beaches. We also found the restaurants and bars in Kemer equally as good and only 5/10 mins walk. There is also a good pizza restaurant that delivers to the apartment.
Lots of activities – horse riding, white water rafting, go-karting, banana boats etc., We also found a lovely Turkish lady at Side harbour who organised private boat trips – we went on the three hour one which was fantastic – would highly recommend.
A14 apartment itself was great – clean, spacious and well cared for. The balcony is huge and we spent many an evening relaxing after a day of activities. The apartment grounds were also very well maintained, the pool was a good size and refreshingly cool in the heat. A small snack bar provides bacon butties, toasties and cold drinks etc.
Would highly recommend!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Juune R
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Apartment surpassed all our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Apartment was fully equipped with all that you could wish for. Security were most helpful and carried our luggage up to the apartment . With the apartment being a penthouse there are a number of stairs which would make it unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems. After a couple of days we discovered that security could provide drinking water and deliver it to your door, this was a great help. Swimming pool was never overcrowded and sun beds always available , the cafe bar at the swimming pool offered freshly prepared snacks which were of an excellent standard and run by a lovely English lady who stays on site. Local shops 5 mins away can provide basic essentials . There is a Migros store 5 minutes in a taxi which has a better selection however if the taxi driver tells you he will wait be aware that his meter will be running when you are in store . We found the Corner Bar to be a great place to eat with friendly staff and only 10 minutes away . Coneys is also great and has a set menu on a Thursday and karaoke certain nights book early this is a popular restaurant , they will also collect and return you to apartment. Side offers a large choice of restaurants but are considerably more expensive than ones local to apartment . There are lots of shops in Side but be prepared to haggle. Prices are mostly in Euros , will also accept Turkish Lira unlike other parts of Turkey we have visited Sterling is not the preferred currency. The free bus to private beach was good with free sun beds and parasols , the beach is soft sand and restaurant there offers a good selection of food and drink at reasonable price . Had a great holiday and would recommend without hesitation

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The stairs to the apartment, a lift would have been great
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sharon414...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Gwynneth the owner supplied us with lots of information about the apartment and surrounding area before we arrived which we found very helpful. The apartment had everything and much more than was promised in the description. We would definately return. Thank you

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Leejinxuk...
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at the Oasis apartment - A14 in early June and had a lovely time.

We were met by a private driver at the arrivals exit and were transported to Side in an air conditioned minibus. The driver even stopped to buy us all a bottle of water en-route which was a nice touch!

The complex is lovely and well maintained. The apartment is like a home from home with everything you would expect in a property of this type.

We spent a lot of time by the pool relaxing with our four year old who was more than happy with the kiddies pools!

We also spent a lot of time at Side harbour which has some great shopping and also lots of nice restaurants. "The end" is a good one to watch the sun go down in the evening - I recommend the seabass!

All in all, a lovely break in a lovely apartment. Gwynneth provided us with lots of information prior to our departure and was very helpful.

We will be staying again!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
helen1907...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So good we went back again!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

The owner, Gwynneth, is extremely helpful and efficient, responding to e mails promptly. She organised our taxi transfers, which were first class, comfortable and reliable. We have stayed here twice, and received the same service both times.
The property is beautifully kept and furnished. Modern and spacious, and plenty of room for us and our two teenagers. Two well sized bathrooms and comfortable beds were very much appreciated ! Many supplies of cleaning products etc were still available in the kitchen cupboards ( in previous accomodations, these tend to be taken out for new guests to buy ) which was very convenient. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you could need too.The air conditioning was wonderful during our first stay there in August 2010, but not needed in May 2011. The balcony is huge and very comfortable, with lovely views over the pool. The Oasis Residence is also very well landscaped and the staff work hard at keeping it clean and pretty.
We liked the location very much, as we don't like being in the centre of resorts. It is quiet and peaceful, and we enjoyed the walk into the centre after a day of relaxing on the beach or pool. Had we not stayed there we would not have sampled the lovely restaurants in this area, which, to be honest were nicer and cheaper than the ones in the centre of Side, and also wouldn't have made friends with so many of the staff who worked in them! Incidently, if the walk into Side and it's beaches seem too far to go, the reception will phone for a free bus transfer to one of the beaches, where you can have free sunbeds and parasols, and buy decent food and drinks for the day too. Also the dolmus are very cheap and frequently pass not too far away.
Side is a very interesting place with lots of history, and many places to visit. We have been there twice now ( after never returning to any other places we have been elsewhere ) and we think it is a very special place. We will definitely return in the near future too! Thank you Gwynneth for making our holiday special!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
agrifocus
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous apartment and complex equiped to a high standard but let down by the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Great well appointed apartment & complex ideal for both families and couples. Fabulous weather in October and not too far from the airport but we were slightly disappointed by the location of this apartment as it is away from the town in an area where there is little else other than construction sites. Perhaps this will pass as soon as all of the apartment complexes have been completed.

There were relatively few restaurants within walking distance but Site itself is lovely with lots of ancient sites, great restaurants and lovely beaches. Beachfront restaurants allow you to watch turtles swimming nearby. Sadly we found the local population very inclined to rip you off. Never before found such a need to confirm the price before you commit to any purchase.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
2 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$54
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Gwynneth D
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 49 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing