We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nitemare, dont go !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aska Hotels - Costa Holiday

Save Saved
You added Aska Hotels - Costa Holiday to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aska Hotels - Costa Holiday
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yuksek Yargy Tesisleri Cengerky Manavgat | Cengerky Mevkii Manavgat, Manavgat 07600 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 282 hotels in Manavgat
kent
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nitemare, dont go !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The worst holiday I have ever had. Definitely not a 5* holiday and I don't know how they can get away with it!! Honestly don't waste your hard earned cash to visit this place as it is not at all as advertised. It left us completely disappointed on arrival start to finish. I so wish we had read the reviews before we went.
We went on the 23rd of October 2011 for our very first holiday together thinking we got a great deal for a 5* how wrong was we. Arrived in the early hours in the morning after a very long transfer that was meant to be 60mins, 2 and half hours later and also after the drivers little 20min break for drink and a fag we arrived at the Hotel to a frosty welcome not what I was expecting. Didn't speak hardly any English which was incredibly frustrating. Went to our room and as soon as we entered it stank of strong mold and damp and it so didn't look like the room we see advertised. The furniture was very old and was falling apart, lamp shades dirty, sheets stained. I could go on but you get the picture. Very much like all the other comments made from the previous reviews. Be warned!

Carley and Matt
KENT

Room Tip: I'm sure there all the same smelly moldy and furniture from the 1950's
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    3
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

On arrival to the hotel its apperance is nice and clean, the staff are friendly but speak very little english. It is advised that if you are planning to stay at this hotel you go all inclusive as there are no food shops within walking distance. If you go all inclusive the food is very nice and there is a good selection of food to eat everyday. One of the biggest negatives about this hotel is that it is marketed towards the Russian population, there was 99.9% of Russian people staying there and the tour reps based in the hotel (the firm is called Pegus) are only there to book site seeing trips for the Russians, i went up to the reps to ask them about what i can do in Turkey and they turned to me and said 'we can only book for the Russian tourist' this was a big turn off because i was left to search myself about what fun things i could do in Turkey, which was very hard because i had never been to Turkey before.
Overall to be blunt, i wouldnt recommend this hotel to any British tourist as they will not be catered for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

The hotel is totally aimed for the russian market, there is nothing near to the hotel within walking distance. The beach is pebbled and accessed via an underpass under the busy main road. The pictures shown on the website are very misleading and old. Apart from 2 other couples we were the only british there. The entertainment consisted of a kids disco and that was about it!! I would recommend anyone looking at this area to look at staying in Side, this is a beautiful historic place with something for everyone, great restaurants, clubs, bars and shopping. We ended up spending a fortune on taxis (70 euros) per trip to escape the hotel. One good point was that there was a varied menu and we always found something to eat that we liked, although there was not a varied choice at breakfast other than soup, salads or pancakes!!!
I would not return or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We have used Trip Advisor several times in the past to check out hotels and destinations but did not find much about this hotel, so we thought it was only fair we posted about our experience.

This "holiday" was a nightmare from start to finish. When we arrived at Antalya airport we had about a 1 hour wait for our luggage to come from the plane to the collection point. We then had a 1 hour wait until the transfer company managed to organise transport for us. We then had a 3 hour transfer to our hotel which was supposed to be around 1.5 hours. The driver didn’t know where he was going and had to stop and ask several people where to go. He couldn’t speak a word of English and even decided to reward himself with a coffee and fag break at a petrol station, leaving us alone in the mini bus for 15 mins.

When we got to the hotel we checked in and were taken to our room. The room was tired and smelly with damaged furniture and stains on the carpet. The bathroom had broken and chipped tiles on the wall and the toilet was stained. We asked to change rooms but the new room was just as bad but smaller. There was bags of rubbish/dirty plates/glasses and dirty laundry in the passage way to our room. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. We were not expecting the Ritz but it really was horrible and at best a 2 or 3 star by say Spanish standards. The food was ok, but clearly aimed at the 95% of Russian occupancy of the hotel. There was plenty to eat and drink through the day and late into the evening, all be it rather bland and the breakfast selection was poor in particular. The bar staff at night were helpful after 5TL changed hands and were pretty good at keeping our glasses full.

The front of house staff could hardly speak a word of English and it was a struggle to request simple things like bottles of water and towels for the beach. The beach was poor also. It was mainly pebbles, so walking with bare feet was impossible. The beach bar was good for cold drinks and lunch time snacks. The big feature "Black & White" beach disco bar was closed even though it’s one of the main features in the advertising of the hotel.

The hotel itself is located miles from anywhere. We booked a trip to Side to see the Roman city remains which was really good and we also went to the Amphitheatre at Aspendos which was truly amazing. The only thing was that it took an age to get to. All of the tours available had transfer times of 1-2 hours and then the same back. Our tour guide was also sick on himself on the way to Aspendos.

If it wasn’t for a lovely English couple we met we would have gone home early. (Thanks Ben & Emma)

To conclude, this hotel should not be offered/recommended as a holiday destination to anyone in our opinion and we would 100% recommend that you please don’t come here. The money you will spend alone on travelling around would be better spent going to a more expensive tried and tested resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

This hotel is located on the main road between Alanya and Mangavat. Literaly in the back of beyond with nothing around. Although there is a regular bus service in either direction.
The reception and restaurant are pleasent and the beach is not too crowded. Sea was lovely and warm even in October.
This hotel is clearly aimed at te Russian market. I have nothing against any nationality but as the hotel is so far from anything we had to make do with Russian bingo as the evenings entertainment! Not much fun if you dont speak the lingo!
The buffet restaurant served good quality food and as an all inclusive guest there was plenty of drinks. The wine was undrinkable, but Efes beer and local sprits were fine.
My biggest problem with this hotel was the rooms. Standard of cleanliness was shocking!!! Also rooms were not even up to a 2 star standard never mind 5!! They were very basic! No duvet, just a dirty old bedspread which by the smell had'nt been washed for some time. Facilities also very basic for example only a small screen TV with no English channels (not what one expects from a 5 star hotel).
When complaining staff were unhelpfull and even rather rude!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Strong points: The resort is situated in a nice place along the coast. The 2-3 floor houses are well spread within the large resort. Although most of them are old stylish, the rooms are large enough and relatively well maintained. The green environment within the resort is large and nice. The pebble beach is nice, clean and it was not very crowded (at the end of August). The beach is reached by an underpass 250 - 300 m from the resort main entrance. The "all inclusive concept" was appropriate for family holidays. The food and drinks was relatively good and plenty. The facilities, services and leisure activities in general were well designed. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Weak points: The cleanliness in the restaurants was a problem, especially for the cutlery. You often have to check one by one the glasses and spoons until you find a really clean one. The lunch time in the main restaurant was 12.30 - 14.00 and dinner time 19.00 - 21.00, which in my opinion and experience is short for a 5-star hotel and for the "all inclusive concept". This short available time for the meals caused that all the clients (perhaps about 1000) came to the restaurant almost in the same time. The staff was not able to manage properly the crowded restaurants. During the meals it was always missing something from the cutlery, especially glasses. You have to ask and wait for them, until the new glasses arrive. Often happened that the staff came to remove your cutlery and dishes from your table without asking whether you have finished or not. English was hardly spoken from the hotel staff, which is strange for a 5-star hotel. Russian was the first language and majority of the clients were Russian. Many announcements, notes and publicities were in Russian. It seemed that Turks were tourists in a Russian hotel. From 14.30 - 16.30 it was a very loud music everyday around the pools area. It was impossible to have a rest after lunch. I don't know who was asking for this music in that time, but it seemed that the music was perhaps enjoyed from 15 - 20 people that were in the pool that time, while the other 800 - 900 clients were having a rest in their rooms. In the hotel shops you can bargain the price, but then the shopkeeper faked with the exchange rate of Turkish Lira and finally he takes the price he wants. In a general consideration, the Aska Costa hotel was good, but far from the standard of a 5-star hotel as it has been stated.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2007

The facitites at this hotel are great, but only go if you want somewhere that doesn't catered for the english at all... We were the first english couple since april and the second english couple to of ever stayed there since opening... . It was mainly russians which were there so the food was catered for them...
The hotel staff do not speak a word of english

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aska Hotels - Costa Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aska Hotels - Costa Holiday

Address: Yuksek Yargy Tesisleri Cengerky Manavgat | Cengerky Mevkii Manavgat, Manavgat 07600 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aska Hotels - Costa Holiday 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Aska Hotels - Costa Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aska Hotels - Costa Holiday Hotel Manavgat
Aska Hotels - Costa Holiday Manavgat, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aska Hotels - Costa Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.