We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great service, room with a view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Garden Beach

Save Saved
You added Flora Garden Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flora Garden Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kizilot Mevkii, Manavgat, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 282 hotels in Manavgat
Berkswell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great service, room with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited the Flora Garden in October last year with Thomson. We booked a deluxe sea view room and what a great decision it was. The view from our patio doors was stunning, we were no more than 50 yards from the beach with our own little garden.
The service in all bars and restaurants was top notch. The guy in the Magnolia restaurant saved the table we liked for us every night and always made sure our glasses were full. Food was varied, hot and good quality. Wide variety of drinks available and the entertainment was low key, perfect for us as we wanted a bit of R&R.
The only thing the hotel lacks in is it's location. To get anywhere you have to get a bus, but to be honest, we only left the resort once as we were not on a sightseeing holiday anyway. The resort is nice enough to spend 10 days there without getting bored.

Overall, an absolutely wonderful holiday and would definitely come back if we were to return to Turkey.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe sea view, you wont regret it after seeing the sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    209
    100
    36
    10
See reviews for
23
644
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a really good check in, efficient and fast. We arrived in the evening, so really could not see our deluxe room but in the morning, drew back the curtains and the sea view was amazing (room 402) well worth the upgrade! Once we got our bearings it was a pleasant surprise how much space around the complex. Food was good, a good choice in the main restaurant and lots of other restaurants to choice from. The staff were friendly and efficient and there were planty on hand to help. Honor and Ali in particular.The holiday has room for improvement on service, initially was really helpful but after a few days was allusive and despondent but we didn't let that ruin our holiday. Philip & Kayleigh were great entertainment. It was great to relax for 10 days and would recommend to couples who are seeking a little R&R and upgrade, it's well worth the money for the sunsets! We are already booked for July, 2 weeks this time. Look forward to seeing more of Turkey if we can drag ourselves from the pool!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Antalya, Turkey
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I would say the place was absolutely wonderful and everyone must see the need to live in that atmosphere :) see the need to live and live to see!! will feel yourself at home and you will not want to end your holiday.

Room Tip: all rooms do not have to choose the perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Travelled as a couple at the end of July, 2012. Upon arrival we were shown to our room which, despite being a budget room with garden view, was absolutely beautiful: very modern with a huge, comfortable bed with sheets changed 3 times within our 1 week stay. The bathroom was very clean with a big shower and included a hair dryer. The buffet restaurant had the most gorgeous views over the sea and the waiters went out of their way to see that you enjoyed your meal. In particular one waiter would save us a table in our favourite spot. Plenty of choice of food, breakfast being my favourite meal of the day. Warning: if you are vegetarian, be wary of what you eat as labels were sometime not in English. Other restaurants were available but we felt not need to try them. The entertainment was mediocre, although we tended not to stay for long. Fantastic pools, never too overcrowded and particularly enjoyable as it was an adult only hotel. A stunning walk along a path beside the beach. The only negative would be that the hotel was in a remote area: we had to take a bus ride into either Manavgat or Alanya for shops, restaurants and bars. (Note Alanya is beautiful, well worth a visit). All in all a fantastic get away, perfect for couples.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I visited this hotel last September and had a great time,beautiful pool overlooking the ocean and refreshed with a breeze from midday when the heat was on.We found the concept of no children under 16 at this hotel very good,it maintained the serenity of the surroundings.The all-inclusive was very good and the restaurants spot on,lunchtime especially ,where the chef 's were most obliging if you wanted something off menu.The sunsets at this hotel have to be seen to be believed,particularly at the oriental restaurant ,enjoying a sundowner.We had a superior suite ,literally a stones throw to the sea and the decor was first class .Finally I must mention the turtles,it was a highlight for both of us helping these little chaps ,having just hatched,back into the ocean ,care of the security guards who take real pride in this ,you have to be careful as its pitch dark and you don't want to tread on the little beauties.We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Superior sea view suites are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel July/aug 2012 during which we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary!
On arrival the waiter complemented us with a drink and quoted welcome to paradise. I simply cannot understand some of the negative comments that people have troubled their miserable selves to put on here as we had a wonderful time.
The staff could not have done enough to make our experience a good one, Hakan in the main restaurant ran around after us for 2 weeks ensuring our glass/cup was always full.
The Manager of the Turkish restaurant even had a Heart shaped 25 on the table for the evening of our weddding anniversary!
Log cabin rooms! Where else would you get such individuality at this price?
Yes we could pick faults Like card not working for late check out, a 2min visit to reception sorted this, oh I was so tired with that extra excercise not! A blocked drain causing a smell meant changing rooms which was sorted very quickly.
The reps did everything to make our stay enjoyable, the selection of food was extreme, lots of choice every meal, the extra restaurants were very good, Steak Beautiful and in raised restaurant with a sunset setting, Turkish restaurant very different and lovely overlooking the sea, Tappanyaki a delight. Try going to some of the all inclusives we have been on and you will see the difference.
For my wife and I this was a fantastic place, with lovely people, friendly staff, great food.
Lastly for the lads you even have Sky sports in your room Free of charge and nearly all of the ladies sitting around the pool reading 50 shades of grey LOL.
Go to the Flora Gardens, relax and enjoy. See you there in July 2013. x

Room Tip: If you can afford it book a sea view room, however not really necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a brilliant holiday!! After 6 hours of travelling, including a not so enjoyable hour and a half bus journey to the hotel (which cant be helped), we were greeted with a drink and the hotel manager who checked us in. At 3am I did just want to get to my room and catch as much sleep as possible before the first day but instead did have to wait 15 minutes for the one person on the desk to check 6 couples in. However, this was probably the worst part of the holiday, which isnt really a major thing.
The Room - Me and my partner were taken to our room, which was in the wood cabins right next to the road overlooking a slightly overgrown garden, however, we never found the noise to be any problem at all. The room was huge, with a double bed, desk, tv, balcony, modern bathroom, air con and we were even given a spare twin bedroom, why Im not sure as it was only us two, but the extra room was nice to store our cases in and lilos etc out the way. The mood lighting was a nice touch, with the option to change the colours, although we didnt really use this much as the normal light was much brighter, The bathroom, although modern, could have done with a bit of TLC as it was beginning to look a bit scruffy, but it was clean and perfectly ample for what we needed it for. The room was always cleaned to a high standard, even if we left it in a mess the day before!!
Before going to sleep we thought we'd take a wander around the hotel to get our bearings before the morning, and the first place we went was the magnolia restaurant, and wow. The full moon shining over the sea was beautiful, and this was a recurring theme with the views. It felt like paradise, and for the standard restaurant you couldnt ask for better scenery! We were greeted by members of staff who offered us food, despite it being 3am!
The Food - The magnolia restaurant which served breakfast, buffet lunch and buffet dinner had great variety and something for everyone. We ate at 2 of the a la carte restaurants so only ate in the magnolia for 5 nights, however we found things we liked but also tried the daily specials. I can see why after a week it may get repetitive, but they do have different things on daily as well as regular choices. Lunch and dinner were very similar, so you can almost predict what was on at lunch would be served later at dinner, but to get round this, on the days we were eating there at dinner, we went to the snack bar by the beach. Here they served pizza, chips, chicken skewers, sandwiches etc, and all included with the holiday. We enjoyed eating here as it was a bit of a variety with different things on the set menu. And also made a good place to eat if we didnt quite fancy lunch between 12 and 2 as it was open till 5. The icecream bar (on the teppenyaki terrace) was a godsend! Open most of the day was a lovely break from the sun and the heat! And you could go back as much as you wanted!!
A La Carte - We ate at the turkish and steak a la carte restaurants which to were absolutely amazing!! The turkish one feels very intimate, overlooking the amazing views, just by the beach, watching the sun set, and the food was delightful! We both has different things so we could try each others, and the starter was a platter to share with bread, The only downside of this restaurant and with the magnolia is the desserts. If you have a sweet tooth, then dont hold out all your hopes on a lovely pudding, cause they just dont seem to be able to do them very well. The rest of the food is faultless. We spent our last night at the steak restaurant which I have to say was not only our favourite meal of the week but the best steak either of us had ever tried (and we've tried our fair share). They could have made it clearer the different parts of the menu, but we got a started main and pudding (the pudding was surprisingly nice).
The Drinks - The wine in all restaurants was surprisingly good for standard house alcohol, as were the spirits in the bars. You could access bottle water at all times during the day free of charge by the pool, and the bar opened for alcoholic drinks at 10am. Of course being on holiday relaxing we took full advantage of this, getting cocktails and beer in the morning. They had a good range of cocktails that were all lovely having said I tried most of them. By the end of the week I had a few favourites which the barmen knew ;) The house spirits at all the bars were reasonable too, and you probably wouldnt notice much different. You do have to be careful if you are easily affected by alcohol as they dont use measures so the drinks can often be very strong without you realising, and they are very quick to refill your glass!
The Staff - Everyone we came across at the hotel was lovely and couldnt do enough to help us. They were so friendly and by the end of the week got to know us quite well, which I thought was nice as they have a lot of people to cater for. We tended to sit in the same place at night in the restaurant so the waiters and waitresses got to know us in there too, as they tend to see to a certain part of the restaurant all the time. It made the whole experience feel very personal which was great. The bell boy was brilliant, would never hint at a tip, and after being quite ill one night came and found us to see how we were to check we were alright. Now although he may have been hoping for a tip, it was something that went beyond his duty, as he actively seeked us out to check on us which again felt really nice.He along with the others made the holiday what it was.
The Entertainment - Most nights there was a flautist, in the lobby bar which was nice and relaxing after dinner. It did get a little repetitive, but you could still chat and enjoy your drinks whilst she was playing. On one of the nights, they had an evening by the pool, with champagne and nibbles, along with the duo who played the piano and sang, this was lovely as you got to enjoy the sunset with the entertainment. Also during the day they had music playing around the pool, sometimes it was a little loud but i generally had my ipod in so couldnt hear it, and it was ncie when in the pool to have some background music. They had daily fitness classes in the pool and in the gym which allowed everyone to get involved. One afternoon, the girls from the spa came by the pool to give massages to any body that wanted one. I took advantage of this and it was lovely and relaxing, even in the 40 degree heat! During the evenings they also had a market in the other half of the resort which sold a lot of souvenirs as well as other bits and bobs. We rode on camels along the beach was such a great experience, with the guys only too happy to take photos of us whilst on it! You do get people trying to heckle and sell you things but thats the way markets work i guess! The nightclub wasnt very lively, and is probably a generous word for it, but it had an outside deating area which allowed us to just enjoy the night with a drink. If you're looking for a clubbing holiday then this really isnt the one for you. Its very relaxed and chilled out, with things to do if you so wish!
So overall, it was an amazing holiday, with unbelievable views, lovely food and friendly members of staff. I would recommend this hotel to anybody, and would love to go back only for 2 weeks instead of 1! There is everything you need on site, and we had no desire to leave although going to see the sights would have been nice! So although I too was dubious after reading some negative reviews, I was pleasantly surprised and found that it really was as it was sold! The good reviews and all the pictures really dont do it enough justice, the breathtaking views are something you can only appreciate first hand. If you're looking for a relaxed holiday in the sun then you really should give Flora Garden a go!

Room Tip: Go for a sea/pool view room is possible as most of the garden view back on to the main road behind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flora Garden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Garden Beach

Address: Kizilot Mevkii, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#12 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manavgat
#33 Family Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Flora Garden Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flora Garden is a member of Thomson Couples collection. Thomson Couples collection is a collection of contemporary, adults-only hotels. Expect things like inviting pool scenes, sophisticated décor, stylish eateries and standout locations. Thomson Couples holidays are all about taking it easy and enjoying the relaxed atmosphere. The Flora Garden Beach Hotel comes with its own kilometre-long sweep of sand, which, at night, is a hotspot for loggerhead turtles. Head down here late to keep watch and, if you’re lucky, you’ll catch a glimpse of them.Just above the beach is a sea-facing swimming pool, positioned to make the most of the Mediterranean views. It’s edged by smart wooden decking and framed by sunbeds. There’s also a lawn dotted with bohemian-esque hammocks and bean bags, and shaded seating spots. A few footsteps away, you’ll find a new Zen garden. This 5,000 square-metre space comes with a tranquil waterfall and pebble pools.The hotel rooms are scattered throughout the gardens in little wooden huts. They’re really stylish, with dove-grey walls, purple curtains and king-size beds. You can pay extra for a room with a Jacuzzi®. These rooms are right near the beach and look out to sea.Food-wise, you’ve got a choice between an international buffet restaurant and 5 speciality eateries. The buffet restaurant offers al fresco seating on a terrace that looks out to sea. The à la cartes, meanwhile, serve seafood, steak, Turkish, grill and teppanyaki cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Flora Garden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Garden Beach Hotel Manavgat
Flora Garden Beach Manavgat, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Garden Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.