We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a nice hotel, friendly atmosphera, good facilities specialy for younger children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Haber Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Haber Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Haber Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yeni Mah. Sehit Polis Cemal Ilgaz Cad. No:8, Kemer 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This was a nice hotel, friendly atmosphera, good facilities specialy for younger children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Good food, good service, excellent water park. Beautiful natural lawn football field. We did not play a lot of football games due to weather was very hot. Evening Shows by animation team were excellent. Amphetheater and equipment in it was very good too.
Hotel Lounge was very cozy. Beach was stony, but it was generally acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
62
14
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dumfries & cumbria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

just returned from a week in the Grand Haber Hotel, in Kemer, Turkey. We were there for the Turkish Darts Open. What a week, brilliant darts, really good hotel and the company was good. The hotel has its own private beach, its a shingle beach not sand but nice just the same. There is a lovely beach bar which serves drinks and snacks throughout the day. The Hotel itself is lovely, very clean and the rooms have a balcony. Ours had a double bed which was changed everyday as were the towels. Once they made up a love-heart from towels and set it on the bed, a lovely touch. There is a small fridge which is stocked daily with water, fizzy water and cartons of juice and the safe deposit box comes free of charge. The food is varied and my husband loved the soups, all except the yoghurt one which wasnt too his taste but the rest were good. The Hotel arranged the airport transfers, coming to the hotel was fine, picked up no problem. Going back home the bus duly arrived in plenty of time and took us to Terminal 2 at the airport, however we should have been at Terminal 1 which is quite a distance away and we had to get taxis across. Would advise that you check for yourself which Terminal you should be at, we didnt, just assumed the Hotel would know. That said not much else we could fault the hotel for, there were 8 of us in our party and we were able to keep 1 of the rooms until 10pm free of charge on the day of our departure, as we werent getting picked up until midnight. Didnt see much of the night time entertainment as we watched/took part in the darts most nights. Would I go back.....yes, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

First thing - I was horribly sick on the third day of living on the hotel food. Second - even on low season it was quite noisy, therefore ear plugs were a necessity. Generally an overall feeling of not overly clean place turning towards dilapidation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

I went to this hotel in the summer of July 2008.
The rooms were very clean and the view is nice. The food which was buffet style was a little bit samey but good enough and it also had food that children would enjoy.
I really enjoyed the view and the location, there was green and also the sea.
What really caused a problem for me was the AC system which stopped working is the middle of the night leaving the air hot and stuffy, it made me wake up every morning around 6am!! The temperature during that time of the year is around 40 C and you could imagine how it could be without AC!! I would recommend it to a friend who doesnt mind hot weather or intends to go there other times than summer.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

I became horribly sick at this hotel while traveling in Turkey. While the staff where helpful, English is limited. Although the price seems reasonable, tourists beware of additional charges for services in the hotel and whether you are actually getting a fair price compared to services in other locations. The rooms smell funny and ventilation in the hotel is a problem in conference rooms which smell musty and moldy. The hotel plays loud music in the main entertainment area that rings through the entire space late into the evening, so if you need to be up early bring your ear plugs. The food service while good serves hundreds plus in a buffet style which leads to questionable health inspection requirements. The spa is nice and the services where good.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

It is indeed a good value but it isn't exactly a 5star hotel-more like a 4. Rooms are very clean and quite big.Bathroom very spacious and,again,very clean.No complaints about that part.
The problem is at the restaurant. EVen if we went there in the winter season,it was really crowded in some of the days but they were caught by surprice each time by that:D.Meaning that there were almost never enaugh tables set up for the number of people.I wonder how they manage that in summer time when i imagine it is even more busy:D

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

I stayed here for a week with friends for the Turkish Darts Open. The hotel is described as 5* but would rate it as 4* at the most. It is a lovely hotel, kept clean & well presented. The food was good but a bit repetitive, my favourite was the coleslaw with pomegranate seeds added :-) The rooms are a bit small as was the balcony but the beds were comfortable and the minibar kept the water & juices cold. The minibar was restocked daily free of charge with water & juices. The pools were fantastic. All inclusive was from 10am - midnight but the staff took it upon themselves to close the bars & switch off the coffee & juice machines at 11:40pm! The beach bar was our favourite place to sit in the afternoon but it burnt down on our last day which was very sad. This hotel is aimed at the Russian & German market, which isn't a bad thing but has caused a language barrier as most staff can not speak English.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Haber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Haber Hotel

Address: Yeni Mah. Sehit Polis Cemal Ilgaz Cad. No:8, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Haber Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Haber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Haber Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.