We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viking Nona Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Viking Nona Hotel to your Saves list
Viking Nona Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Deniz Cad #17, Kemer 07980, Turkey (Formerly Viking Nona Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

Stayed in the Viking Nona first week in May. Hotel is well situated for the town and the beach are both within 5 minutes walkingdistance. All in all staff were pleasant and courteous, rooms though not huge were clean and comfortable. The shower was one the better ones I have encountered. We do not normally stay all inclusive but were pleasantly surprised the food was all hot and plentiful. Local drinks were included from 10.00-23.00 and were varied and easily available.
Kemer is a pleasant resort though it suited us, it could be a little quiet for some peoples liking. It does attract a lot of German and Russian visitors.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

went to this hotel 21 April ,only the outside pool bar open even though it was very cold at night no toaster or microwave in restaurant,not much selection of hot food, but great location and friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

Booked with Sunshine.co a great deal.
The hotel is in a super location on the sea front, adjacent to marina & 400 metres from bars & 100s of shops.
Our room was small but clean with the best view from the balcony of sea,yachts & mountains that one could imagine. Very comfortable.
The food was plentiful, soups & salads & sweets 5*
The hotel staff very attentive & friendly.
Kemmer is the Turkish Riviera very international with classy facilities & a great place to De-Stress & relax.
The AI option is excellent all the food & drinks you could wish for.

Will probably return......................

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

Just returned from a week at the Viking Nona Beach,our first visit to Turkey, we had a fantatic time, room was clean with lovely sea view, plenty of choice for meals even though I`m a fussy eater the drinks were served in glasses except if the were being taken on to the beach unlike some places I`ve stayed. The staff were very helpful & the hotel was close to all the shops & bars. We were told that there wouldn`t be a lot of English at the hotel but we found it a even balance& made plenty of new friends (especially Malc& Co from Cheshire). There was only one evening of entertainment which was Turkish night which everyone joined in the fun. The beach is peebles but by the marina Moonlight Bay is sandy with sunloungers
The hotel has it`s own stretch of beach with sun loungers with pads that are free also the aircon was included in the holiday price. I will be returning to Viking Nona hopefully next year

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

The hotel room had very dirty carpet and that made the first impression bad. The bed was not of the quality we expect from a hotel in this cathegory. The room- maid did not clean our room every day even if that was in program and we had placed a clean the room sign. The coupboard was damaged and we had to fix ourself onarrival. This was a 4+ hotel and we missed the minibar. aircon not avalable when in room, they turned it on/off even if we were in the room and it was 40+ in the shadow, 36 + during nighttime. There were no ice- cube machine and glasses in the room, that is to be expected for this class. There were only one in reseption that spoke English and that is poor too.
All sunbeads around the pool were occupied from the night before. This was brought up to the administration by the Scandinavian guests and the last days all towels were removed during night. On the beach belonging to the hotel, it was the same problem. Here it was the beach boy from the hotel that kept the chairs and you had to ask him for a chair. That was ok, but most of the Scandinavian guest was not informed. And he even held, every day of our 14 days stay, 7 sunchairs in beachfrom for a Norwegian family that did not show up before noon or later. That led to arguments from other guest and was not a nice geasture. from the hotel side.
The food were however very good and the service in the eating /bar area was great. We had an all inclusive stay with good food and local drinks. When travelling around in Kemer, we learned to know that it was nice to have all inclusive, because food and drinks were quite expensive. A coctail was priced to 14 USD.. same as in Norway. Beer was however cheaper.

We rented a car to be able to drive around. That is not recommended. It is nothing to see , only dry landscape. The beaches arount, that was not occupied by hotels, very dirty and not comfortable. There was mostly stone beaches around Kemer . We drove to Analya as well, not recommended, due the traffic is to risky and there is no driving culture of safe driving. Every day we saw some accidents on the roads.

The hotel was ok if it had been 3+ hotel, because it was not worth anything more. I have been travelling worldwide last 11 years and seen quite a lot of hotels to compare.

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — The hotel was below its class in every item.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the Viking Nona Beach Hotel. We were a little worried as we didnt find many reviews before hand but we had nothing to be worried about. The hotel was Immaculate and the staff never stopped cleaning from Mornng till Night, the food was excellent not much choice in the hot dishes but the salad bar made up for that it was great. The entire staff at the Hotel were very friendly and could not do enough for you, I have nothing but praise for them. There is not a great deal to do but relax but that is what we wanted. FAB FAB FAB Holiay well worth the money.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, near to the beach staff very friendly and helpful and the views
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

We have just returned from a week long holiday at this hotel and although we searched for reviews before we went, we could not find many. Worrying as this was we went with an open mind. This hotel was lovely, clean, friendly and responsive.
We had a birthday whilst we were there, they could not do enough for us, even the cleaners got in on the act. The food was fine even with teenage picky eaters.The hotel was constantly being cleaned, and I mean really cleaned. There was a lack of beds around the pool but then the pool is not large, however the sea is a stones throw away. All the sun beds were replaced with new ones whilst we were there. The staff are funny, engaging and bend over backwards to please. The reception staff are more than willing to help and will make any arrangment you need, even birthday cakes.
There are bars close to this hotel and shopping markets. Be warned everything in the shops is fake, the shops in the town were all empty as they try to charge prices you would pay for the real things. Do not go to the fish restaurants up in the hills unless you have a deep wallet -nice food but extortionate prices. But that 's not about the hotel is it?
We would recommend this hotel to travellers who like quiet family time holidays and the resort has more to offer -to accommodate all tastes.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Couldn't fault it
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viking Nona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Nona Hotel

Address: Deniz Cad #17, Kemer 07980, Turkey (Formerly Viking Nona Beach Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viking Nona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Viking Nona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Nona Beach Kemer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viking Nona Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.