We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Maxim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Maxim Resort to your Saves list
The Maxim Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ataturk Bulvari, Kemer 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 178 Hotels in Kemer
Constanta, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you do not know Russian you do not belong here.
Air conditioning with night schedule in August at 40 degrees celsius.
The staff is poorly trained, not sties will not provide any information. English is known only to the reception.
The food is typical Turkish or Russian (soup).
Can not find a place at the pool or beach because they are all occupied by Russians who are housed in various ways (eg, with stones placed on chairs)
Even postcards available at the reception did not come home, although they buy everything from them including postage stamps.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezenz, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to describe your impressions of our hotel.For us , it is important that our guests have an nice vacation and good memories. We take all the time based on improvements to customer satisfaction policy.In our main restaurant the buffet menüs in the evening are constantly changing 14 days . Also there are 2 a la carte restaurants which can be reserved for the evening. We are considering and appreciating very much your dissatisfaction on some of our services
We will be honoured to welcome you here again in Maxim Resort Hotel for your future vacations and thank you very much for your co-operation.

Yours sincerely,

Sezen ZENGİNER
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    52
    39
    35
    32
See reviews for
95
65
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I was there alone.but ienjoyed very much.animation team perfect. Specially masa and suzi.of course soner very good manager.food every day diffrent and delicious.but meat not so much.service is good and frendly.recetion staff also good too.but room cleanning must be better. But next year i will go back and recommend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezenz, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
It was an pleasure to welcome you in our house. Thank you for your positive feedback. It shows us that we are on a good way and we will continue to improve this course in the future.
We hope to see you next time again in Maxim Resort Hotel

Best wishes from Kemer,

Sezen ZENGİNER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hambleton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

First, the hotel is near the beach. Second; they gave us family room from the 4th floor. The room has 2 floors. The second floor is for the children. There is also small WC at the second floor. This kind of room could be interesting for the family who travels with the children. The room has also big balcony with a sea and mountain view. Staff are very frendly and helpful.Specially girls from loby bar Leyla and Nihal and guest relations manager .Gamze was very nice girl..Restaurant manager always work in the restaurant non stop. Cleanning lady also very kind but chairs in the balcony are very mirasable.They are not good for 5* otel. Animation team hard working. All day you can find something for do activity and their manager also very professional.Next year I will go backYou can stay there without problem

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezenz, General Manager at The Maxim Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
It was an pleasure to welcome you in our house. Thank you for your positive feedback. It shows us that we are on a good way and we will continue to improve this course in the future.
We hope to see you next time again in Maxim Resort Hotel

Best wishes from Kemer,

Sezen ZENGİNER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have few things to mention about the hotel. It definitely is not a 5 start establishment! Not even for Turkish standards. Generally clean and tidy, no main issues with the room, except leaking bath screen. I would say the main problem of the hotel is its staff. We went in mid October, which is the end of season, and I can understand the staff is...more » more relaxed and tired at the end of the season, but everything seemed to be too much of the job for them. Could not change towels after 14.00, although in the information says towels are echanged untill 17.00, guy on the desk were just giving out towel cards and repeating to come back at 08.00 in the morning. I did suspect theese were only few words of English he could manage. Guest relations manages doesnt seem to know the information on hotel's website, whereit says reservations for A La Carte restaurant are taken untill 16.00, however on the notice in the hotel it says you can only book it between 10.00 and 12.00. A La Carte is completely not what you would expect an A La Carte to be. You can not actually choose from the menu. You are presented with suspiciously looking starter, main course and desert, waiter does not even explain what is on the plate without asking. Must say food is the weakest link in the hotel. Very repetative and generally tasteless. The only thing the housekeeping is replenishing in the room seems to be toilet paper. Even dirty glasses from the night before were not taken away from the room. Neither sheets nor towels were not changed. It is first 5star hotel where I had to get my own shampoo/conditioner and shower gel.The location of the hotel is ideal with private beach with plenty of sunbeds. Only about 10-15 minutes slow walk to the centre of Kemer. They also have one tennis court, however I would advice to take your own equipment, as the one they provide is more than just shabby.There is not much entretainment in the hotel. Although there are some evening shows and Animation team, however we were bored in the evenings. Most of the guests seem to be russians, so most of entertainment is based on russian jokes, songs, russian language.Although there were few bad points I have actually enjoyed my stay. You can not fault sun and sea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezenz, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for taking time to detail your concerns all clearly on your review .That will surely help to establish a higher guest and brand royalty for the name of The Maxim Resort Hotel. Your review, we had received, examined carefully and handled with the highest level of consideration.We are considering and appreciating very much your dissatisfaction on some of our services
We will be honoured to welcome you here again in Maxim Resort Hotel for your future vacations

Your sincerly,

Sezen ZENGİNER
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is one of the mass tourism hotels in Kemer. I would say the quality of the rooms is quite good but the service of the hotel is extremely bad. Due to the high number of tourists and the low number of personal any service takes too long. Considering the good price it might be an option however your expectations should be really low for the service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezenz, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to describe your impressions of our hotel.We wished ,you would more and better impression about Maxim Resort Hotel.In our hotel has enought service personal.And we try to give best service for our guests. We are considering and appreciating very much your dissatisfaction of our services
We will be honoured to welcome you here again in Maxim Resort Hotel for your future vacations and thank you very much for your co-operation.
We wish you and your family all the best and remain
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile


The hotel is clean, rooms are great, tip the receptionists when you arrive and they will give you a better room and smile face :)

Beautiful food there. 
Animations are around the pool everyday,
Their night program is great.
Overall, I would give this hotel a 6* luxury.
Location is very good.
Thanks for everything guys

Specially Miss Emine

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezenz, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear alitek,

It was an pleasure to welcome you in our house. Thank you for your positive feedback. It shows us that we are on a good way and we will continue to improve this course in the future.
We hopte to see you next time again in The Maxim Resort Hotel,

Best wishes from kemer
Sezen Zenginer
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

i must say i must disagree with the negativity written about this hotel.i have stayed here and found everything within the hotel to my satisfaction,for what i paid i got great service and my room was always kept very clean.i have eaten in many places and Turkey and i can say there is alot worse out there.food was more than edible.Kemer itself is a beautiful part of Turkey to visit and Sezen at guest relations is so helpful and knowledgable and will do anything to help you.Give it a go its not that bad

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezenz, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Marion,

It was an pleasure to welcome you in our house. Thank you for your positive feedback. It shows us that we are on a good way and we will continue to improve this course in the future.
We hopte to see you next time again in The Maxim Resort Hotel,

Best wishes from turkey

Sezen Zenginer
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Maxim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxim Resort

Address: Ataturk Bulvari, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#25 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Maxim Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Maxim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maxim Hotel Kemer
Maxim Hotel Kemer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Maxim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.