We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third and last stay of the year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fantasia Hotel De Luxe to your Saves list
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Camyuva Mah. Turizm Bulv. No. 19, Kemer 07990, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Castle Cary, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Our third and last stay of the year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed again at Fantasia Deluxe in November last year. It was towards the end of the season as I believe the Hotel was closing for some refurbishment. We had a great time and I celebrated my birthday in style, many thanks to Yasemin and her team.

With Fantasia you get value for your money and like I have said on my previous reviews, please and thankyou to all and a smile goes a long way.

Good luck with the refurb and see you all on May 2nd for one week .

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kemer and for taking time to share with us your feelings about holiday in our hotel.

We were happy to know that you spent great time at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe. Thank you for your kind words about staff of the hotel, we shared you kind words with Yasemin.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you in May at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kemer. We prepared a new concept ‘Summer 2015’ which includes: free Wi-Fi in general areas and rooms, some Premium alcohol drinks, Mexican a la carte restaurant, night snacks and drinks (from 00:30 till 07:00), apple and grapefruit fresh juices during the Breakfast and renewed mini bar (water, sparkling water, milk, juice, coke, beer, tobleron, chips and energy drinks).

Kind regards,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    169
    63
    23
    12
See reviews for
172
188
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We were in this hotel in September, booked it in last minute and didn't regret it. Room was spacious with very comfy bed and the pillow menu is a plus. It was clean and they replenish mini bar every day, and change bed linen and towels regularly.
The hotel itself is nice, but it looks a bit old and I think it needs a renovation. The food is ok, nothing special but tasty.
We didn't really use the pool area, the water was very cold for my taste. The beach is nice, sandy, but the part with bungalows is very expensive! If you want to use it for one day it costs 80 euros!
The only thing that I think is a big flaw as in many other hotels in Turkey is the lack of free wifi internet, which should be the basic offer in 5 star hotels.

Overall we enjoyed, we needed a peaceful holiday and that's what we got.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Fantasia Hotel De Luxe for your holiday and for your kind review.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed peaceful atmosphere of the hotel and you liked spacious room and it’s free amenities (mini bar, safe box, pillow menu, tea and coffee set-up, bathrobe and slippers) as well as food and beach area.

We are happy to inform you that during summer season Wi-Fi will be free of charge without limitation in general areas and rooms. Also there will be fresh apple juice in main restaurant during the breakfast, free Mexican a la carte restaurant, night snacks and drinks.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kemer in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I have to admit that the place looks good, even if it is a bit outdated. The service is decent even if the personnel attitude keeps reminding you that you only paid for accommodation and food. Friendliness costs extra.
On the second day of our stay I spent the whole day in the room with very high fever and serious digestive problems. Starting the third day and until the end of our stay, my wife and 4 yrs old daughter had similar problems. We also discussed with lots of other guests in the hotel who had digestive problems. We are usually staying away from exotic dishes so this was clearly a hygiene problem. This is unacceptable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share with us your opinion.

We were very disappointed to know that you were unwell. The sickness originally was from a guest who was ill from arrival but did not report to the reception for a few days of their holiday but had carried on using the facilities at the hotel and not taking proper precautions to prevent sickness spreading. The virus is nothing to do with hotel food or pools. The hotel went above and beyond the help the situation and with nearly 700 guests staying there was a very small percentage of people sick. Every possible thing we could do to stop further sickness was done however not all people are responsible and do not think of other people and how something like this can spread very quickly in a short period of time. During the time when guests were sick the hotel took extra precautions with cleanliness which is already of a high standard. All sick rooms were deep cleaned daily by the maids and the cleaning utensils were not used in other rooms. At the main buffet at the restaurant the serving utensils were cleaned and replaced every 15 minutes. All air conditioning units were also sanitized daily. Pools had extra chemicals daily and were tested 3 times a day. Food was tested daily. Laundry was specially cleaned with anti-bacterial products in high temperatures and separate to non-sick rooms. Hand sanitizers have always been available at the restaurant and toilets but we also put extra hand sanitizers in all public areas to encourage guests to use them before touching public areas.

Guests who reported they were unwell had the doctor offered immediately. All rooms that were advised to stay in for 24 hours had room service offered for any food or drinks as an extra service from the hotel.

At different times during the year we are controlled by Tourism Ministry, Provincial Directorate of Agriculture, Environmental Health and Public Health and Health Ministry

Also we are working with International Safety Inspection Service - The facility's food productions areas, kitchens, storages, service & bars are inspected and verified monthly according to demands.

We hope you will give one more opportunity to serve you as a guest in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel but no way is it a five star . Food disgraceful if you like chicken and turkey you were all right but if you don't you were lost , the drink was very scarce as we were a family of twelve including 2 children At the end of night 11.40 we could not order 5drinks for 10 adults because we had a quarter of a glass of beer on the table would not recommend that place at all, even the staff were afraid to talk to us . As for slides there were none there No kids disco no entertainment for children mayby in July or August but none in September very unhappy with that holiday which cost us a lot of money for a special occasion for two weeks

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Fantasia Hotel De Luxe for your holiday and for your valuable review. Every feedback has great importance for us.

We were very disappointed to read that our service did not meet your expectations. There are beef, lamb, fish and sea food as well as salads, fruits, sweets, pizza, ice cream, cookies, pancakes etc in main restaurants, a la carte restaurants, bars and snack bars.

There is mini club for 4-11 years old kids with great variety of activities from morning till evening – morning gym, darts, picture lessons, lucky hat, twister, finger painting, mini golf, language lessons, sand castle, domino mını disco, cinema etc.

We wish you all the best and hope that in future you will give us one more opportunity to serve you.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey channel islands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My family and I have just returned from this hotel, where we stayed for 2 weeks unfortunately !
For a start it is in the middle of no-where, there are a few tacky shops 5 mins walk away, where everything is priced in dollars for the Russians. The nearest town is Kemer which is 6 miles away and £12 in a taxi each way and even there they only catering for the Russians !
There is only one bar for the whole hotel and the staff will not serve inside, so every time you want a drink you have to go outside in the cold or rain in our case ! it was disgusting the way we were treated, the staff all seemed to be fed up and very aggressive. The reception staff were also very unhelpful, in fact we were glad to come home. The food was very repetitive and always luke warm, the entertainment was appalling. I have not got one good word to say about this hotel.
Last year we stayed in the Fantasia Deluxe ( the sister hotel) in Kusadassi and it was fantastic.
In all the years we have been going to Turkey, I can honestly say this is the worst holiday we have had, in fact it has put me off Turkey for a long time x

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share with us your valuable opinion.

We were very disappointed to read that our service did not meet your expectations.

We hope that in future you will give us one more opportunity to serve you.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We returned yesterday from a week at the Fantasia Deluxe, which we spent with our daughter, son in law and 3 Grandsons, aged 11, 9 and 2 years. We had two Junior Suites, which were spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds were lovely and the pillow menu much appreciated. The mini bar for soft drinks was also a nice touch, although it was replenished on a rather erratic basis. We were given plenty of clean towels. Yes, the decoration is a little tired, but the hotel is closing in a week's time for major renovation, so this is excusable.

The indoor pool is lovely and as we visited out of season, never crowded. The spa treatments were a real luxury and very enjoyable. The adjoining beach is fabulous, with the clear blue Mediterranean for swimming and snorkeling. On a calm day the water is safe for children, although they need to be swimmers, as it shelves very quickly. The water slides are great fun for the youngsters and were open on the fine days.

The range of activities was limited, as one might expect, end of season. However, Husband and Son in Law enjoyed some archery instruction and the Mini disco was a huge hit with the 2 year old.
The evening shows finished after 4 nights, but the ones we saw were of outstanding quality; with breath taking dancing and acrobatic entertainment and our standards are high!

The restaurant and bar staff were variable in terms of friendliness and quality of service, many thanks to the lovely waitress who prepared our table on several evenings. However, on occasions we did have to find our own cutlery and drinks.

The food was above average for international style hotel-buffet fare. There were plenty of salads and fruit and a good selection of breads and hot dishes. Puddings were the usual mass produced tasteless gateaux, which look deceptively delicious. The baklava was lovely, however. Alcoholic and soft drinks were unlimited and the house wines were quite acceptable.

Of our party of seven, six were unwell with vomiting and/or diahorrea during our stay. Only the baby escaped. We felt ill for 12 to 18 hours and were weak with aching backs for several days after. Did anybody else have a similar experience? We know other guests were ill. The hotel food was not necessarily responsible for this, as it only takes one guest with a virus for this type of illness to occur. The hotel nurse attended our 9 year old Grandson, with a kind lady from reception, working as translator and gave valuable advise.

We very much enjoyed our stay and the quieter atmosphere, end of season, was very relaxing. We had some gorgeous sunshine too. The location is beautiful and the local shops and market worth a visit. The bus service to Kemer is cheap and efficient. Overall, great value for money and something for all ages here.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Fantasia Hotel De Luxe for your holiday and for your kind review.

We were really happy to know that you enjoyed your family stay in our hotel and you liked comfortable and spacious rooms and their amenities (free mini bar, safe box, menu of pillows, bathrobes and slippers and tea/coffee set-up), variety and taste of food and beverages, evening entertainment program as well as staff in the main restaurant.
About the case of illness you can contact us by e-mail sales@fantasiakemer.com

We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to welcoming you back at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe in the nearest future.

We prepared a new concept Summer 2015 which includes free Wi-Fi in general areas and rooms, some Premium alcohol drinks, Mexican a la carte restaurant, night snacks and drinks (from 00:30 till 07:00) and renewed mini bar (water, sparkling water, milk, juice, coke, beer, tobleron, chips and energy drinks).

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fantasia Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasia Hotel De Luxe

Address: Camyuva Mah. Turizm Bulv. No. 19, Kemer 07990, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kemer
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#11 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#22 Family Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fantasia Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for a great holiday. With a calm and pleasant atmosphere, the hotel is ideal for relaxation. Located in Kemer region, Camyuva, near to ancient cities of Phaselis and Olympos, it features elegant decor and indoor palm trees. Boasting a long pebble and sand beach, Fantasia Hotel De Luxe offers luxurious and spacious rooms and a freeform outdoor swimming pool overlooking turquois Mediterranean from one side and gorgeous Tauros mountains from another side. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants, snack bars, as well as leisure activities for adults and children. Guests can choose between various spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hammam and sauna. It also offers a wide variety of health and beauty treatments. During the stay all guests will experience friendly service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Fantasia Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Hotel Camyuva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.