We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orange County Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Orange County Resort to your Saves list
Orange County Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Yeni Mah. Ataturk Bulv., Kemer 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
mavi252
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Nice hotel with a feeling of Holland about it!! Has a windmill looking over the pool and tranditional houses opverlooking the pool plus Amsterdam Central looking train station at the reception!!!
The bedrooms were lovely and spaceous and very modern and the bathrooms very clean and not in any need of a refurb.
The food was good and always a large selection on offer you could never go hungry but the food could get a bit repetitive.
The location of this hotel is fantastic as it is situated right on the beach and is in walking distance of the main town so makes everything within easy reach
I would definetly return to this hotel if I visited Kemer again it was lovely

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orange County Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear mavi252,

Thanks for your lovely compliments; we want to welcome you in our hotel again.
For further informations, please keep in touch with me by e-mail to gr@orangecounty.com.tr

With our best regards,
Aida Dorbysheva
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    98
    54
    25
    28
See reviews for
117
120
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tianjin, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My parents went there for the first time many years ago and the main appeal to us was that there were no Russians or any other kind of disruptive tourists. My parents like quite and they are very easily satisfied. The second and third time they went the started to enjoy their stay less and less. All 4 stays included significant disadvantages: the room was not ready upon arrival, wait at the check in, issues with the room assignment, more and more disruptive tourists and the food quality started to decline as well. My parents never complained or raised any issues. I hope the resort takes notice of the reviews. My parents are return guests and being a hospitality professional I know how important it is to recognize this kind and require extra care.. Why not upgrade the room upon check in to thank for loyalty, leave a greeting card in the room from the management or a small gift from the hotel upon departure? By giving more we make more in the long term.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orange County Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Y_N0mad,
We are very sorry for that you have to wait at the check in, however we cannot prepare the rooms before our guest leaves the room. That is why we kindly request from our guest to wait until 2 pm. which is c /in time. Upgrading rooms is only possible with extra charge. If our guests are willing to pay extra for another category room, the request of them is being performed from our employees and helping our guest in accordance of their wishes. We are giving a small present in order to thank for the loyalty of our repeat guest.

Thanks for your remarkable notices, which will provide us a better understanding for serving you better services,

We want to welcome you in our hotel again.

For further informations, please keep in touch with me by e-mail to gr@orangecounty.com.tr

With our best regards,
Aida Dorbysheva
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnodar, Russia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

the hotel is fine
breakfast are marvelous
night club 3/5
50% Russians
25% Turkish
25% Others
rooms are NOT fine (we had extremely small room, with tiny window)
service is ok
animation is normal.....
what else to say.....i met fantastic girl there

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orange County Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Pavel,

Thanks for your comments about our hotel. Entertainment is one of the main parts of hotel concept with the hotel architecture and service. With your comments, we will improve our service quality in accordance with your wishes in the case of animation. However the sizes of the standard rooms are the same almost in all hotels. For bigger size rooms you can choose our upper category rooms, such as suites, Volendams House Villas or Dam Pien Suites, during the reservation.

We want to welcome you in our hotel again.

For further informations, please keep in touch with me by e-mail to gr@orangecounty.com.tr

With our best regards,
Aida Dorbysheva
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irani, SC
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Please help me!!! I want to know the middle of March is the suitable time for traveling to Antalya? Especially spend time in orange county hotel! If it is possible to swimming in pool or not!!! Has this hotel indoor swimming pool with warm water?

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orange County Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mrs. Eli,

Thank you for your interest to Orange County Resort Hotel. Of course this month our indoor pool will be hot. Also Turkish hamam, sauna and steam bath services are without payement. Every day we will organize parties, animation programs and other activities for guest.

For further informations, please and your request to gr@orangecounty.com.tr

With our best regards,
Aida Dorbysheva
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

stayed here in june as usual service is superb,reception allways there to help,even in june i missed my transfer due to fallin asleep at pool they helped me get to airport! food loads of choice & staff very helpfull....rooms allways cleaned & spotless,to be honest a room is only there to sleep & change clothes..bar staff allways helpfull..entertainment SUPERB t.c & his staff work endlessy to keep you occupied..competetions during the day disco on pier then later in nightclub, in october i stayed in belek but i missed orange county so much i checked out and traveled 90 minutes to stay at this hotel..allready booked to stay next june & possibley go back in october..please understand everybody has different tastes in life but the hotel will allways try &make you feel welcome...A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF

Room Tip: any rooms a good room only there to sleep in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orange County Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Littlepete72,

Thanks for your lovely comments about our hotel. We would like to definitely see you in our hotel again. You will be lovely welcomed at your previous visit.

For further informations, please keep in touch with me by e-mail to gr@orangecounty.com.tr

With our best regards,
Aida Dorbysheva
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

if you look for a good price hotel
grate for young people
good disco club
grate food
a lot to do at night
close to the city centre only 10 minutes walking maximum
also good for families... and couples and kids
good playing area for kids in and outside the pool
a long lovely trail for a walk ... so romantic at night
great place for friend who like to swim, eat, play ,drink, dance and meeting new people

Room Tip: take a room with a view to the pool...amazing view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orange County Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohammed,

You have described our hotel very pretty as we want to describe to our guest. Orange County Resort Hotel family will be very happy to see you as our guest again.

For further informations, please keep in touch with me by e-mail to gr@orangecounty.com.tr

With our best regards,
Aida Dorbysheva
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Pros: It is a best hotel with reasonable price in kemer and if you need to have a relaxation it could be the best choice, the interior design is very impressive and there are some beautiful spots for taking stunning photos, the variable and tasty food at lunch and dinner and great snacks hotdogs and pizzas that serves all day long, the best part was water melon and icecream, that they served us every afternoon, show time and Dj was perfect with best sounds, you can also borrow cards and bagammon for free, the pool was quit big and very clean, staff was ok but they do not know A WORD OF ENGLISH.

Cons: very rude reciptionist, very rude bar tenders, AC Did not work very well and pillows are too small so I did not have good sleep at nights, my key card did not work frequently and I had to went to reciption every time to change my key card, gym equipments was awful and most of them were broke.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orange County Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Milad,

Thanks for your pros and cons comments about our hotel. Our hotel management is really happy to see the comments as yours, because these comments will help us to see our gaps in the hotels. You can be sure that our management will deal with the problems which you have been mentioned in your comments.

For further informations, please keep in touch with me by e-mail to gr@orangecounty.com.tr

With our best regards,
Aida Dorbysheva
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orange County Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange County Resort

Address: Yeni Mah. Ataturk Bulv., Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kemer
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#7 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#17 Family Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Orange County Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Orange County Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County Hotel Kemer
Orange County Kemer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange County Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.