We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good station in a far location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orange County Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Orange County Resort to your Saves list
Orange County Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Yeni Mah. Ataturk Bulv., Kemer 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Kemer
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good station in a far location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel last summer,i stayed with my wife,im 32 and she is 25.we stayed in standard room and its a classic room,very clean, and room service and cleaning is fine,rooms are a bit small and have lightining problems.because of window types that copeied from holland architecture style(im an architect) the view of sea is bound and u cant see much more.the staff was polite and good,exept the scurity in the enterance. Where u first enter the hotel by walk.he is not helpful ang guided wrong.dont ask anything to him about kemer city and how u can get to antalya.if u want to go antalya simlpy stay in outside infront of your hotel and take buses- mini buses- that called dolosh to antalya its about 50 min takes long to antalya.
If you want to take a tour in kemer simply rent a electronic bike for an hour its cost 10 tl not more than this
You should visit antalya its a good city,
About hotel i recommend if u want to go kemer choose this hotel,but if u ask me to go kemer or not,i can say if u above 40 then go there if not go antalya or bodrum....
Kemer is very quite but the regions best nightclubs is located in kemer,dont miss them....
Hmm the hotels foods arent so good and varius,its always same menu in different days...but clean and suitable to any taste
The pool wasnt so big...u were bore there....spa and other facilities is usless

Room Tip: Rooms on the seeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    92
    53
    22
    27
See reviews for
107
107
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahvaz, Iran
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

totally not bad hotel, we had good time there as it should be when you go to vacation. most of guest were from former soviet union, I think Russian, Ukrainian are good people just you can't start conversation with them. you know they drink much alcohols and saw some drunk ones at nights but they were totally harmless.
good points: you never feel thirsty or hungry in this hotel, delicious foods and always a bottle of wine in diner table.
entertainments were good and they brought some professional groups of dancers and singers, entertainment staffs knew English language sufficiently.
dart guy name appeck or appoli was so nice and funny, he made shows more pleasant with his stunts. My wife and daughter enjoyed swimming aerobic but I didn't gather with others because care of sun and always found a shadow place in the pool and practice with them.
The hotel was close to kemer.
In this hotel you feel walking in the street.
DJ and pier dancing atomsphere was good but load music in scene.
so clean hotel erea and room.

Weak points: first of all its air conditioning was horrible, day time the room was warm and after midnight it was bearable! You know if you want sleep well and relax should have good room condition and for this reason I never back to this hotel again. Talked to some Iranian guests, they had same problem with their room. It was my fifth time in Turkey and second time in Antalya but hadn’t such problem before.
It hasn’t green area.
Hasn’t any amphitheater and most of the shows carry out in a scene on pool above the night club, the best tables reserved for people who pay extra for special drinks and also in the pier disco no any place for sitting on night, just some tables for people who pay extra, nasty I think.
Hotel staffs weren’t familiar with English language; Just saw a blond girl in reception who knew English.
its lifts was extremely slow hence in rush hours its better to try stairs.

Room Tip: try to enjoy you vacation in any circumstances. try to find room in first floor because of its lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenian Littoral Region, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was on a holiday in this hotel last month for 1 week. I am disappointed. The first bad experience that I had was as soon as we came at the reception. The staff was very rude. They said that our room is not payed and that we should call our travel agency in our country. Of course this was not true, later our tour guide solved the problem. Otherwise they would leave us in the reception. Nobody of the hotel employees showed any interest to solve this problem, except our guide.
Secondly if you stop and observe what is going on in this hotel, you have the feeling that a complete prostitution with russian girls is a kind of organized. So don't take your children in this hotel. The russian girls obviously seek "other things" there, dressing in the most unappropriate way ever, going around with string swimming costume and so on. A couple almost had sex there in the swimming pool as you can see on the picture. Disgusting.
The stuff in the restorants is nice but not friendly, it seems they are under pressure. The hotel is very big so sometimes you have a feeling that no one cares for guests. Also the food was tasteless many times. For more comfortable sun beds you have to pay extra, also in the disco there are always half naked russian dancers. Also the afternoon entertainment games were horrible for me like; Of 10 persons, the winner is the one who will find condoms first, or the next "game" was..the winner is the one who will find a bra first, so a russian girl took off her bra and threw it on the stage on the swimming pool. After that, a couple of girls with 2 man had "a shower" with a bottle of champagne. The music is loud there all the time. Or on the beach or close to the swimming pool. I will definitely never ever go there again.
About the cleaning stuff, the room was cleaned every day also the towels were changed every day. Ah yes, and the wireless connection is so bad that even in the room with my iPhone I was not able to listen or open youtube, and from a bar near the swimming pool I cold not even got connected to wireless.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had great time, we had sea view room which the view was perfect. food is great, design is very good, show time was perfect, pool and beach are wonderful, the only bad thing I can say about the hotel is internet connection which is poor.

Room Tip: Book sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at Orange County in August. The hotel is small but nice and pretty-looking. I loved that there practically were NO KIDS (I have nothing against them) but this hotel is oriented at young people and couples more. The discoteque on the pierce every night is great but short, people!!! Only from 10 to 12 ? Not all waiters are English-speaking and unfortunately not all of them very polite. Night shows and dancers are just great. The food is good, SPA is marvelous but a bit overcharged (though you can really bargain there). The territory is always clean and taken care of. All the rest is no comment. Meaning everything is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the orange county hotel can be a excellent hotel if

1. the reception staff is very rude especially the women named AYDAN ( i am sorry for write the name but she is the rudest person i ever seen !!! ) at check in we wait about 2 hours with our baby and she says that your lucky to not wait for 5 hours !!! and they will answer you when they want !!

2.the main restaurant and hotel interior is so hot most the time !! that sometimes you cant enjoy your meal and prefer to go out

3.a food quality is good but not close to perfect ( same as a lot of 5 star hotels in antalya ) (if you want a perfect food you have to go to adam & eve or rixos premium that are more expensive )

4, the number of restaurants that is free of charge is 2 and other restaurants are extra and you dont have a choice of eat your meal near the beach

the positive things are :

1. great disco, pool party and entertainment (actually the best dj i ever seen in antalya hotels )
2. always clean
3.very friendly staff
4.great location


in summary : if you travel with a children , looking for a hotel with a huge landmark , and perfect food it is not a hotel you look for

but if you are a couple without the children or single , looking for a great disco , parties and entertainment , pool and clean hotel that is the best for its price without the doubt

we will come back if they change the negative things

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent Service, Excellent Staff, from check in, rooming, clealiness, special touches, Entertaiment, Food and Beverage, night shows and disco, every staff is pleasant and profissional
Thank you Orange County we will be comming again as last 6 times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orange County Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange County Resort

Address: Yeni Mah. Ataturk Bulv., Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kemer
#6 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#15 Family Hotel in Kemer
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Orange County Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Orange County Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County Hotel Kemer
Orange County Kemer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange County Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.