We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing "Boutique Resort"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amara Wing Resort Kemer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Amara Wing Resort Kemer to your Saves list
Amara Wing Resort Kemer
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ataturk Bul Yenimahalle No 34, Kemer, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing "Boutique Resort"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you have been in any other Amara Group Hotels, you would know how professional they are. Amara Wing is almost like a compact version of Amara Dolce Vita, which is the biggest hotel of the group. It has all you need. Great food quality, great service. This is not a coincidence as you would see the Operations Director of the hotel wondering around all day and night and continuously auditing the quality. It does not have a "wow" effect however I think for those of you looking for less chaos, quieter and calmer holiday with all offerings of a big resort, this one is definitely for you. Choose sea view balcony rooms to get the most out of it. Happy holidays!

Room Tip: The ones with the balcony and with sea view are amazing. Some of the nights you wouldn't even ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    103
    23
    16
    6
See reviews for
162
197
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We used Trip Advisor to help us plan our holiday, so its only fair we write a balanced review to help others. We are a couple in our early 30's, no kids, and looked for a hotel ideal for rest and relaxation, but with some entertainment in the evening. The Amara Wing ticked all the boxes.

From the moment you arrive and are greeted with champagne, turkish delight and cold towels you know that you are somewhere special. The signing in process went smoothly and within 15 mins we were shown our room, overlooking the pool and the sea. Make sure you note the information cards and leaflets in the room, as from these you can determine how often you want your bed linen changed and what type of pillow you want (5 different types available). Also, if you find the bed too hard just ask at reception for a mattress topper, that does the trick. In the wardrobe there is a card to hang on the door to get the mini bar replenished (soft drinks, water and beer).

The complex itself is big enough to be interesting, small enough to feel homely. I'm not going to go into too much detail as half the fun on holiday is to discover things yourself, but for the purposes of helping people determine whether this hotel is for them, here are some highlights for you; at the pool a cart is pushed round with cold towels which is very welcome on the hot summer days, delicious watermelon and gala melon every day at the beach, freshly cooked fish served up from a boat by the pier, the best ice cream I have ever tasted in the Turkish Tent and the street cafe.

On that note, we found the food superb, no problems at all with lack of choice, in fact it was in abundance, the variety of the food available and the quality of it all was amazing. We actually tried to add up the different types of fish we had eaten whilst we were there and lost count!! The a la carte restaurants were of a very good quality, personally I felt the Turkish was the best and highly reccommend you trying that. Booking can be a bit of a pain as you have to be at Guest Relations desk at 9am, dont bother going any later in the day as they will all be booked up, but it is worth making the effort.

The entertainment was varied throughout the ten days we were there, the evenings consisted mainly of a show at the ampitheatre followed by entertainment at Woodys bar. The shows could be a bit hit and miss, some were truly outstanding, like the Beijing Acrobats, others were more what you would expect from hotel entertainment. Woodys generally offered live music, which on the whole was very enjoyable. For us the little surprises were the Gala night when the late night DJ ended up playing some Euro-Techno music (which wont be to everyones taste but was great fun for us) and the beach party, which is well worth going to.

The facilities in the hotel are spotlessly clean, you can always see someone cleaning floors and clearing up after people. I know there have been other reviews which have stated that the other guests were rude and pushing in etc but I can honestly say we never had an issue with this. Worth noting that the waiters and bar staff do appreciate a thank you and willremember you and wave!

The spa was good, we both had a few treatments and we found the prices reasonable.

So, any negatives? For us, no, but you might want to bear in mind the following; If you are looking to go on holiday and meet loads of people to chat to this probably isn't the place for you as English are in the minority, but we loved it for that reason. The hotel next door does play loud music until about midnight, if you are a light sleeper then this may disturb you. The beach is stone and can be a bit tricky to get in and out of, so if you are at all sensitive I suggest getting beach shoes (you can also buy these in the shop in the lower ground floor of the hotel).

Please note, we did not spend any time in the garden area of the hotel and have no experience of the pools/slides in that part.

So, to sum up, we found this to be an excellent resort, with great food, good entertainment and the facilities were well equipped and clean. If, like we were, you are looking to have a relaxing break away from it all, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Our seaview room overlooked the ampitheatre so every night we watched the show from the comfort of o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just got back from Amara wing, lovely hotel, there are two pools, one quiet one and one with slides and the entertainment team for kids etc.
Have been to the Amara Beach 3 years on the trot, so thought we needed a change.
Beach not as nice as its shingle but thats no ones fault.
Food really nice, the A LA Carte restaurants are excellent, Italian, French and Seafood.
Gala night good with the brazillian dancing but the euro trash disco afterwards was too loud and noisy.
Nice walk down the road in the evening to the shops and see a bit of life
Not many English in the hotel as there are a lot of Russians, but it is nice as there is no mad drinking culture at this hotel.
The beds are hard and the seaview room can be noisy if you like to go to bed early as next doors hotel is playing loud music till late.
Apart from that it is a lovely hotel and the entertainments team are really nice people that put their selves out to make sure people have a lovely time, my husband was doing the shooting and darts everyday which was all good fun.
All in all a lovely hotel but Amara Beach has the edge for me.

Room Tip: IF you go to bed early dont have seaview as next door hotel is very noisy with the europop playing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELY CAMBS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

the amara wing resort hotel is a fantastic hotel to stay at .The food is wonderfull ,ala cart resturants are super(italian will blow your socks off) ,the rooms are very spacious(we had a family room) every day your mini bar and toiletries are replenished,they even turn your bed down at night and leave a chocolate on your pillow a lovely touch .All the staff are very freindly and polite and all will go that extra mile to make your stay a good one.
The entertainment is the best i have seen in turkey (pro acts)very good.
When we arrived there was only 8 british people in the hotel a few more arrived over the next 11 days at first i thought this may dampen out holiday WRONG it made fantastic as we met wonderfull people from all over the world.
My wife and i can not fault this hotel at all and we would recomend this to anyone looking for that bit extra,you WILL GET IT HERE.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Wonderful hotel. So relaxing, so comfortable. The staff work so hard for your enjoyment. The evening shows are top quality and a good variety. We stayed two weeks and not one performance was repeated. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had a coat stand in ours which was extremely useful (obviously not for coats!). Room with sea view is a must. The food quality is excellent and the presentation is outstanding. The A la Carte are a must. The swimming pool is huge and so refreshing!

Room Tip: Sea view. Second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canvey island
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

this was our first visit to turkey and what a lovely holiday we had very relaxing hotel, staff work very hard and are very polite, the hotel is spotless clean, we had a lovely sea view room, bed was very hard so we had mattress topper which helped a bit, the food was lovery plenty of variety a la carte was very good service was very good in all the restaurants, the hotel has many russians staying there who are very rude people who do not know the meaning of queing for anything they just barge in front of you , very few english staying at this hotel but didnt really bother us, we hope to return to hotel in the near future thank you for a lovely holiday

Room Tip: if you have a hard bed, ask at reception for mattress topper will help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We love Turkey and had a fantasic holiday in Lara, so we tried Kemer and the amazing Amara Wing. The hotel is spotless and the staff made us feel very welcome. We had a lovely room with a sea view, (a must book!) and was very confortable. The food was lovely and there was plenty of variety and the a la carte were even better, and so much food.The waiters are fab and friendly never let my glass run dry!
The pool area was nice and relaxing and didn't have to look hard for a sunbed, there was plenty. In kemer it was a pretty little place but not much to do, so we went on 2 thomson trips that were great and got us out to see Antalya and the coastline and Kokova was absolutly beautiful. The rep Lee was lovely he made sure everything was good and gave us tips about the hotel and how to get around. Go and see him he's very helpful and the best rep we have ever had.Well done Thomson another fantasic holiday and will definately go back to Amara Wing.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amara Wing Resort Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Wing Resort Kemer

Address: Ataturk Bul Yenimahalle No 34, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#5 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#7 Family Hotel in Kemer
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Wing Resort Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Amara Wing Resort Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Wing Resort Kemer Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Kemer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amara Wing Resort Kemer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.