We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akka Alinda Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Akka Alinda Hotel to your Saves list
Akka Alinda Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiris Mevkii, Kemer 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Flawless vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I always talk much,but now I'r rather be laconic,because I have no bad things to tell about.
GOOD service,Good staff,good beach,tasty food.
You can easily go there with family or friends or alone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    116
    37
    21
    9
See reviews for
199
105
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Rooms clean and comfortable, excellent staff. Food was much better than expected. Nice pool and (pebbly) beach,.. but all the beaches are like that between Antalya and Kalkan. It has a beach at least. Separate pools for the kids is at the opposite side of the hotel so the only screaming you hear is from adults participating in the amusement program. Amusement program at night is okay... Just outside the hotel you can book tours to Olympos ruins, eternal fires (chimara), Ulupinar (fishing and eating in/between the waterfalls). Also tours to Phaselis (old ruins + great sandy bay... bring your own drinks and foods) but I suggest you go by taxi or rent a car... can easily spend a day on the beach there (8tl entrance)... with a tour it's just an hour... Would definetly recommend when staying in Kemer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Positive: great mini-club! many fruits
Negative: poor dinner, overcrowded main restaurant, hard to find a waiter
rooms are tired, territory is not very clean

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau, Romania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

everything was fine there. the only thing i can't stand is that they served only chiken and fish. NO pork at all. only one dinner was with lamb.
we had a extra all inclusive week there. the staff and the resort were very very good. the facilities for childs were outstanding.
coca cola products and tuborg beer free every where in the hotel.
in every evening there was an entertaining programme with plays and jokes. after it (10.30pm) you could dance by the sea at an disco bar.
the pool was huge and very clean. the beach is rocky, you can't enter the sea without shoes. along the hotel there are lots of shops where you can buy anything (fake) at very low prices.
i don't know the distance from the airport but the bus made 1 hour and 40 minutes to the hotel (with lot's of stops).
all the staff spoke russian, and 85% of the guests were russians. english is the second language in all the kemer area.

Room Tip: if you have a kid, you could ask for a room near the kids pool, but is more noise there all day long
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I was at this great hotel in May with my mother. We liked it a lot! Although we spent there only 4 days (just may holidays), we enjoyed it in full. Great infrastructure, polite staff and huge beautiful territory made our holidays as the best ones.
The sea was cold, but it doesn`t matter! We enjoyed the sun at the beach and swam in the pool - it is long and big enough for many guests.
Food at the restaurant was various and soooooooooo tasty! This is real 5* hotel - in all the measures.
We were happy every minute during these 4 days. I recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niort, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very impressed with this beautiful hotel where staff work so hard to keep it impeccable day and night. Lovely friendly & incredibly efficient staff who have time to chat making you feel part of a family than just an hotel guest. Perhaps because we went out of season in February/March,because I believe Summer is frantic !
The pretty presentation & vast choice of Turkish & International food catering for every taste was fantastic. We had an all inclusive food & drink package and found the house white & red acceptable, my son enjoyed his Colas, plus daily bottled water in your bedroom.
We had a newly decorated twin-room with own balcony & views of gardens and the impressive Taurus mountains. First couple of days rain & even light snow but plenty to do in the hotel including a wonderfully relaxing anti-stress Turkish bath/massage treatment ...heaven ! Indoor pool, table tennis, billiards, gym, morning exercises, aqua aerobics and the entertainment/disco guys kept you busy with darts and dancing !
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel - couldn't fault the cleanliness, service and warmth but a shame didn't cater more for the English with extra TV channels, reading books/magazines, music, etc and would have got extremely tiring listening to Germans for more than a week but the majority of staff spoke excellent English and were more than happy to chat !
Unfortunately no other teenage kids and the majority were older Germans and believe Summer is full of Russians !
We took a couple of local buses to nearby Kemer with it's pretty bay and the archaelogical site of Phaselis.

Room Tip: Just ask at Reception if you want a quiet, newly decorated room, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Now is winter and my suprise food is like in sommer very good.All is enought meat,soup,vegatables,fruit etc.The room is clean,pool is hot,staff is kindly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Akka Alinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akka Alinda Hotel

Address: Kiris Mevkii, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kemer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#3 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#3 Family Hotel in Kemer
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Akka Alinda Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the seafront of Kiriş Bay in the Antalya region, this 5-star resort offers modern rooms with a private balcony. Facilities include outdoor pools, tennis courts, and a wellness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Akka Alinda Hotel feature a modern interior. All rooms have satellite TV, a work desk, and a minibar. Akka Alinda‘s main buffet restaurant offers authentic Turkish cuisine as well as international cuisine. The à la carte fish restaurant serves fresh seafood. Guests can enjoy a tropical cocktail at one of the 6 bars. The wellness centre offers a variety of massage treatments. It also has an indoor pool, a fitness centre, a hot tub, a sauna, and a traditional hammam. Kids can have fun at the mini club. Hotel Akka Alinda’s entertainment team organises various activities throughout the day, including aerobics, gymnastics, and water games. Guests can watch live music shows at the amphitheatre. Kemer is 7 km from Akka Alinda Hotel, and Antalya’s city centre is 40 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Akka Alinda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akka Alinda Hotel Kemer
Ak Ka Alinda Kiris
Kiris Alinda Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akka Alinda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.