We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do not recomend this” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Daima Biz Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Daima Biz Hotel to your Saves list
Daima Biz Hotel
Kiris Mh. Sahil Cd. No:50 | Kiris, Kemer 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
653 helpful votes 653 helpful votes
“I do not recomend this”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have visited this hotel so i can see the services here, to know if can can sell ti to my customers.
First of all this hotel look cheap from the outside, (like first impresion but from the inside you cand see that you will have the same impresion if you go there.
The food was not so good (actually was terrible for a 5 star hotel in Antalya). I have seen 4 stars hotel more nicer that this one.
My recomandations is to avoid this hotel, and to pay 100 euros more and get a real 5* hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    21
    11
    30
See reviews for
43
25
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was one of the worst I have stayed at relative to price. The gaudy decor made my eyes bleed and the staff ranged from inattentive to annoying (trying to sell spa services or holiday photos). Couples wishing to share a room must pay extra (as the hotel assumes you will eat in their restaurant - there is no option for a 'room only' stay). In the end I did eat both here at at a nearby hotel's restaurant (the Limra). The Daima's restaurant had a horrible vibe and the food wasn't particularly good. The Limra had a much nicer set up and better food on offer. I understand the prices are reasonably similar. The nearby beach was covered in litter and hills of grey sand/gravel which I assume was to be used to create a beach covering for the high season. The pool was quite nice, although frigid. The fitness centre consisted of one goldfish bowl of running machines, some weights and the eagle eyes of those wishing to sell spa services. I have posted a full review at the climberswife.com - http://theclimberswife.com/?p=35

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The most important thing in forming an impression are the expectations you have before.Mine weren't that big so I was pleasantly surprised.
The rooms are nice, the corridors have an interesting architecture, but they don't really match the form of the hotel buildings, which are ship shaped. I stayed at the hotel in July, so it was very crowded mostly with Russians.
The gardens are also big and have rich Mediterranean vegetation , they bring you directly to the seaside. The hotel is huge (being separated from the Daima Resort), so you can get lost in there :) The Taurus Mountains are very close, so it's not that hot in this region and they also offer a nice view.
I didn't like the fact that a lot of food was being wasted. The dining room looked very much like a canteen. The food was tasty, you could choose from a big variety of meat and vegetable dishes. The alcoholic drinks however were not that good, I think they were a local production.
Altogether it was a pleasant experience, but next time i think I'm going to choose a smaller hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Me and my husband stayd in Daima Biz 7 days in May. In reception we were greeted as russians but they could speak basic english also. Hotel seemed nice and clean. As we arrived 2 o`clock at night we could still get some food from restaurant. Room was clean, there was plenty of water and cool drinks. We had a nice view from our balcony - sea and mountains. Breakfast was nice! I liked that they made fresh bread. Cucumbers and tomatos were so good! But I hated that they didn`t have normal juices! Juices were made from syrup and tasted just nasty. If you wanted fresh juice you had to pay extra (about 2 dollar per glass). Also there wasn`t any normal coffee. So we just had some local tea and water with lemon. Pool and pool area was clean, plenty of loungers were avaiable. Shared area with Daima resort was okay also. Only minus for me was that the music there and russian speaking entertainment group were too loud. Snack bar offered really good pizza and pasta. At lunch they served various great food: grilled chicken (my favorite), different pasta and rice souces, kebab and loads of fresh vegetables and salads. And the sweets table was covered with all sorts of cakes and desserts. And after lunch they offered ice cream. Dinner was also good. In every table there were bottle of white and red wine. What really bothered about dinner was that guests (mostley russians) came to dinner dressed like crap. Drinks were okay, but the syrup-made-juices made them taste full of chemicals. Room was cleaned every day. Its forbitten to use towels from your room, so you have to pay deposite to get clean towels every day from spa area. Btw the spa area stinked soooo bad and spa prices were so pointlessly expensive. Evening entertainmant was boring, no point to stay up. Be avere that the hotel is full of russians, the Kemer area is full of russians, signs are in russian, everybody speaks russian and so on. But the weather was so lovely, sun every day. Nature was beautiful and hotel location just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We have been at Daima biz resort last year at July 2011 for 10 nights. It was the fifth hotel in turkey at rank of 5 star but I'll give it -3 star. The food is poor (refering of 5 star 's hotels), The room's are new but the hallway's were without air conditioner'. Cleaning was so, so.... The beach snack restorant poor food big lines for 1 or 2 kind prefer dishes (like turk pizza or grill food) and 1 person that serves slow,slow...... Ah the snack restorant and the swimming pools acros the sea were for the 2 hotels (DAIMA AND DAIMA BIZ)....
Don't go there if you don't want stressful holidays......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were there for 5 days and we had fun. this is all inclusive kind of hotel. you can eat moderate food and you can drink unknown alcholic beverages. If you became friend with barmens, they can make some nice cocktails.

there was some nice sport events and animations. Shows were boring, at least for Turks.

This hotel is completely design for middle class foreiner turists. Even in May, it was full.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Daima Biz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daima Biz Hotel

Address: Kiris Mh. Sahil Cd. No:50 | Kiris, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending the marine atmosphere with Turkish culture, Daima Hotels will introduce you to an unforgettable experience after which you will not want to find your home keys. As Daima Hotels family, we offer all kinds of amenities and services with our warm hospitality. We define our quality, according to the need of our guests and crown our service with the understanding of the Turkish culture of hospitality. Whether you want to exchange information, refresh your business connections or you want to strengthen yourself and your family bonds... No matter what the reason is, you will always find what you are looking for at Daima Hotels. Entrust your time and yourself to us. We invite you to the relaxing yet exhilarating Daima Hotels... Always and for all times we are your family... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Daima Biz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daima Biz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.