We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmet Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palmet Resort to your Saves list
Palmet Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Yeni Mahalle Ataturk Bulvari No:36, Kemer 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Kristiansand, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotell is fantastic. Nice rooms, great food to be an all-inclusive hotel. Pool area and the beach was wonderfull. The hotel is very very clean and tidy. The staff have a "What can i do for you" atitude and are very very friendly. The guests are mainly comming from Eastern Europe, Germany, Turkey, and some scandinavians. Alot of activities during the day (Bringing the guests together) Nice theater on this hotel with funny entertainment every evening. The staff spoke english and german - noe problems with communication at all. We had a room with mountain view the first three days, some noise from traffic in these rooms. We went to the reseption to ask if there were any posibilities to change to a pool area / ocean view room. NO PROBLEM/NO Costs! One hour later we had a quiet room with a fantastic view. Great breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. Nice snacks in the poolbar. We can strongly recommend this hotel!!!! In this hotell which is an all-inclusive hotell, remember to give som tips for the excellent service during your lazy days. You will not regret! We will come back to Palmet Resort and will thank the fabolous staff for all their kindness during our 14 days on the PR.

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view. Give som tips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    20
    18
    17
See reviews for
42
30
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Generally my holiday in palmet was a bit over avarage. Food, drink and service were not great but good. There are kindly staff to feel you comfortable. Room was ok, only problem was air condition. It should be better for a five star hotel. Pools are clean and adequate and beach too.

Animation team is doing their best. Without overwhelming they are trying to enjoy your holiday with a friendly approach.There were funny evening shows and activities.If i had a child i'm sure to be taken care well in good hands at activity times. I enjoyed my time, it was a nice holiday.
Thanks animation team Okan, Umit, Sasha and Lili.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was the perfect holiday in every aspect!
I have read reviews saying about staff being rude but I couldn't disagree more! And also saying that there were no English and this was considered a bad thing, well again I disagree - it was a breathe of fresh air to not be surrounded by the same nationality.

We booked for a double room and arrived and we had a twin room, they instantly apoligised with no questions asked and arranged a room for us the next day with the same sea view we had in the first room!

The food was incredible with a fantastic outside BBQ every evening and a full array of fresh salad and a huge selection of desserts and fruit! I can not fault a thing!

The pool was crystal clear and from what I could tell wasn't chlorinated, which was lovely! Our private section of the beach was right next to bar area and the sea was glorious and beautifully clear!

The resort entertainment was amusing but hard for us to enjoy completely as we don't speak the language, but we still watched! If your up for clubbing, check out club inferno on a Monday or Thursday for an epic foam party!!

A short 1mile walk takes you into kemer where you will find the usual tourist crap, but seek out the less touristy kebap restaurants for trully awesome Turkish food! The market on the Monday was really special a d a great place to pick up spices and teas.

All in all it was the perfect setting for mine and my boyfriend first holiday together, we loved it!

P.s make sure you try the BBQ chicken. I think I'll miss that the most!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogenstrup, denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Palmet is a very nice hotel. it is located very good and have a nice beach. the rooms are great, and the staff is always smiling :) palmet is located very good. you can walk to the inner city, and shop in all kinds of shops. there is not long to the beach and almost everything is close to you. and on the 1 hour trip to the airport you can see a lot of the beautiful Turkey. the service at palmet is excellent. the staff is always smiling and are very helpful. they understand when you speak english to them. they clean the rooms very well. everything is good. They have a very good animation team, who takes care of the guests and get them motivated. especially two of the animators are really good (liliya and umit) liliya is good with the kids and umit is good too get the guest motivated. the 2 other animaters are also great :D they do all kind of things with the guests. So i can only say: you got to come to palmet :)

Room Tip: pool view is the best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Only topped with water in the fridge, not soft drinks. Only twice a week Turkish themed night. Rest days quality of food quite bland. Air conditioning throughout hotel is TERRIBLE!!!!!!Amphitheatre so small and entertainment is rubbish. Animation team is friendly though. Extremely clean rooms including the pool and beach. No icecream except twice a week on Turkish Night!!!! Wdn't recommend this hotel for Families. This was one of the worst 5 stars we've been to. Not suitable for English speaking people. Location is fantastic with a bus stop 3 minutes away. The Gymn needs updating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Palmet Resort almost fully satisfied me during my stay at the end of May. I say almost because there are few things does not match my criteria. The sea is unbeliavably clean and even at the end of May perfectly hot for a quick swim. The beach is totaly deserving the blue flag.

However, the beach is not so good for a sandy beach lovers. It is all stoney. Especially for the little kids it is not comfortable place to play by the sea. But this can be said about all Kemer hotels I guess. For the adults, you can always use the deck to dive, or stairs on the deck to avoid the shock of getting into the sea. This is not a tip about the hotel, but the area.

The hotel is very close to Kemer Center where you can find anything you need.

The hotel is not so big. You will not find an aquapark or big kids club kind of extra activities. For that reason you have to pay more and go to a holiday village type of facility.

Good things about hotel. The rooms are newly decorated and very clean.

You will not be arguing with waiters for anything. The food is fairly good, on the contrary to what some other people suggested. The deserts are suitable for Russian, but not so good for a Turkish cuisine.

The view from the room was very good. We have stayed at the first floor with a very large balcony. We had a chance to have glance to sea and the pool. Only bad thing about the balcony is the garbage thrown from the upper stairs.

There is an extra bed for the kids which is very large and comfortable. You also can get a room with bunk bed for your kids.

It is not unusual to have 40% Russian, 20% German, 20 % Turkish guests in the hotel.

And the Turkish Bath. It is amazing. You can get a message and all that stuff. Even without paying a dime, you can enjoy the Turkish bath.

Overall a very good hotel for the price, I have rated this hotel as "very good" as it is a small hotel and but for the rest it is excellent. I will try to get the same deal to stay in September.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms from have a big balcony. And they are so close to restaurant, open and interio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was our first holiday as a couple, after booking this on an english website i would have not expected to be the only english people in not only the hotel but in the entire area of kemer, not that this was a particular problem but made getting around very difficult as the area is very dutch and russian orientated, meaning staff speak very little english and also there are no english reps or noticeboards to help you make your way around.

That being said the hotel itself was decent 5 star might be a bit of an exaggeration especially at a british standard. and you find even the smallest things start to bother you after a fews days such as the bed cover not actually being the right size for the very hard bed with doll house sized pillows and the curtains not covering the hole of the window.

food... was ok but lacked variety some nights much better than others and found our selves living on toast for breakfast and chips for lunch. Drinks were a limited variety with only certain spirits and soft drinks. other spirits were only for the ultra all inclusive guests which wasn't even an option when we booked.

staff... where nice enough as said before few spoke english but some made it there mission to use us for english speaking lessons which began to get annoying when we where trying to have a meal and they wanted to sit with us.

When we were leaving the hotel to head to the airport we needed to confirm our booking for the transfer from the hotel, as i do not speak any turkish i asked the receptionist if it was possible to call on my behalf, and was charged 3 euros for what was a 2 minute call,

The town... of Kemer is definitely more recommended that the town of Antalya, There is more variety and is only 10 minute walk away rather that a 1 hour journey by bus.


We chose to go to the 'aqua land' on one of the days in Antalya, we made our way there by bus, otherwise i asked one of the russian tour guides and they were going to charge 60 euros each for the whole day out which ended up costing us 20 pound including everything. when we got to 'aqua land' this was no more than a few slides and a wave pool and the food was completely bog standard i think in total we spent about 20 minuted in there before the long bus ride home...

Room Tip: specify sea view room otherwise you will be looking at the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmet Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmet Resort

Address: Yeni Mahalle Ataturk Bulvari No:36, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 179 Hotels in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palmet Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Palmet Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmet Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.