We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute dream hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Per Se

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Per Se
Save
You added Hotel Per Se to your Saves list
Koza Sok. No:23 | Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“An absolute dream hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

There really is not much to add to all of the other reviews already on TA. This is probably one of the nicest places I have had the pleasure of staying in. The owners are the most attentive people you could ever hope to meet. The cleanest, tidiest, most comfortable small hotel you could ever imagine. Breakfast is a daily treat with freshly baked bread and cakes to die for!!!! Served to your table with the most gracious manners and respect you could ever ask for. This was our first 'official' visit to Kas having visited for a day only whilst staying in Kalkan last year. We decided to stay in Kas for a week this year and then to move on to Kalkan for another week. Oh Kalkan your crown has slipped compared to Kas. The difference is unbelievable : Kas has managed to retain its Turkish/Persian influence and holds on to that beautifully - that is where Kalkan has lost. There are so many people vying for your attention in Kalkan now e.g. Come into my restaurant, come into my bar etc. that just does happen in Kas as much as in Kalkan. So next time we will stay in Kas and maybe only maybe visit Kalkan for a day but I'm sold on Kas now! And most definitely The Hotel Per Se...........let's just hope not too many people find this little gem!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a gorgeous as new hotel about 5 minutes’ walk from the centre of Kas. Our room was large with a separate sitting area (this would be called a junior suite in some other hotels) with a nice outlook over the harbour (second floor and above would have better views). Breakfast was OK, but because they start so late (8:30) everyone came down at once and the staff were struggling a bit with the service. They also had a very bad habit of turning off the wifi – I had to ask twice for it to be turned back on. We only stayed one night and wished we could stay longer – Kas has a really nice feel about it.

Room Tip: Front rooms on the second floor and above have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Ah, Hotel Per Se!! What a wonderful place! We only stayed one night in the middle of our honeymoon but it was such a fabulous experience. The whole place is so tastefully decorated and everything is so clean and smart that it feels like you are the very first people to stay there. Breakfast is delicious and the staff are sweet and were very kind about our attempts to speak Turkish...
Proper, understated elegance and luxury.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the second floor and that was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlee, Vermont
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Per Se made our stay in Kas absolutely memorable. The owner/manaagers have made this a special travel experience, from the peaceful white rooms with splashes of colorful Matisse prints to the organic fresh breakfast artfully arranged on the sunny terrace. If available, stay on the third floor which have two balconies affording sea and town views from two angles. A short walk from this quiet and restful spot gets you down to the town for great restaurants, shops, and boat trips or scuba diving along the gorgeous coast. This hotel fully deserves all the superlatives often found in Trip Advisor reviews. Go for it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but higher rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a one night stay at the Per Se and could have easily stayed longer if we had more time. Very comfortable, good location and a breakfast to die for! Trip Advisor rate of 120TL misleading as only applies if stay is for 3 nights or more so we were charged 160TL!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cengiz U, Manager at Hotel Per Se, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and polite compliments.

Upon your remark we have immediately added an explanation to our announcement to prevent further misunderstandings. As usual, the best way to get the exact prices for your specific room preferences and your duration of stay from our hotel is either to e-mail us or to call us directly.

We hope to see you soon again in our hotel and we promise you to do our best to provide you an even more satisfactory stay next time.

With our sincere regards,

hotel PeR Se Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Hotel Per Se, and it was a real treat. When I initially saw the pics of what looked like a couple of floors of apartment style rooms I was skeptical, yet this really is more boutique style and classy. We booked a twin room for the first couple of nights which was more than comfortable and then upgraded to a full sea facing room which felt decadent in comparison! Rooms are spacious, clean and closing the windows makes them soundproof - bonus! Beautiful deck for sundowners and great breakfasts. Lovely hosts & staff. Enjoyed the kittens :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

After deciding to stay in Kas town (as opposed to the peninsula) we chose the hotel based on the TA reviews and location (wanted something away from the mosques). PerSe was a good choice for us.

First of all, the hotel is beautifully kept - and spotlessly clean. I loved the architecture - everything matched. The frames of the Matisse and Picasso prints matched the rest of the woodwork. Our room on the top floor was comfortably furnished. The reception area is also quite large for such a small hotel.

Breakfast was really enjoyable and we felt so pampered. Every day was a surprise - some days we were offered Turkish scrambled egges - other days plain hard boiled eggs. There were different breads, jams and lovely tomatoes and cucumber. I enjoyed my tea whilst my SO had his espresso.

The terrace on the top floor offers amazing views - and it is absolutely worthwhile seeing at least one sunset.

Once we found out how the air conditioning worked, we slept really well. The rooms are quiet so you don't hear any traffic - the beds are OK and you have a good choice of pillows.

We didn't do a lot of sightseeing - we just enjoyed the sun. It's a short (steep) walk down to the terraces by the sea. We found our favourite place where we spent most days. As long as we bought lunch/drinks there, we were not charged for the use of sunbeds.

Our host were wonderful - we couldn't have had anyone more friendly and service minded.

Would I recommend the hotel - yes definitely !!!

Room Tip: Choose the suits on the top floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Per Se? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Per Se

Address: Koza Sok. No:23 | Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with 6 large frenchbed rooms having double balconies and 3 twin-bed rooms with balconies. All balconies have sea view. All rooms have large bathrooms with bathtubs, 24 hour hot water. TV, minibar, hairdryer, air conditioner, free Internet are available in all rooms. At the terrace you can have wonderful wines or other spirits and cocktails. Breakfast is served at the garden near the lemon trees. Home made cakes, tiramisu and daily ground fresh coffee are among the specialities. There is also a refreshing pool. You can browse our National Geographic collection at the bar. There is a growing MATISSE-PICASSO Art Library for enthusiasts. Free wireless Internet at the lobby, bar and garden. Per Se is located just inside the city and near the "kucukcakil" beach. It is very close to all shops, restaurants, bars and other activities. More information is available at our web site. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Per Se, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.