We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Exploring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ekici Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ekici Hotel to your Saves list
Ekici Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arisan Street No. 1, Kas, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 47 Hotels in Kas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect for Exploring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Just what was needed after busy days, walking, climbing and sea kayaking. I thought this was great value and over and above what I expected. Very nice basic hotel. Clean, amazing breakfasts and lovely pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you don't like hill climbs, this is not the hotel for you. Otherwise, it is a basic, clean and adequate hotel. I shared a room with a travelling companion so that cut the price even further. But, the bathroom is spartan, with the toilet and the shower using the same small wall. The A/C works, breakfast was good (normal Turkish fare) and the pool was clean. All in all, you could do much worse.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

big difference from last year hotel basic but very clean new manager would do anything for you
a plus is a lift to all floors at breakfast you could have a sea view or a pool view & the breakfasts had also improved

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed at the hotel, with my wife and toddler, in mid/late October 2012. We had no complaints about the general quality of the hotel - a basic but comfortable room, decent enough breakfast, and a good pool that was kept clean and was suitable for taking a toddler into.

Regrettably our stay was soured by the loss of 200 Turkish Lira (around £75). The money disappeared from my wallet between the Friday evening and the Saturday lunchtime, and I was 90% sure the money disappeared from our room while we were at breakfast on the Saturday morning. We then quickly found that the door to the room could be opened from the outside without a key, and with only minimal force, because the handle had come loose from the door.

So it looked very likely that somebody - perhaps not the hotel staff, but someone walking in from outside, past the often-unmanned reception - had come in, tried their luck, and walked off with my cash. The hotel does not have CCTV.

The hotel manager was, after some time, persuaded by our Turkish tour guide to address the matter. He very curtly came and looked at the door but, even seeing that he had put a young family in an unlockable room, was unapologetic. He refused our tour guide's suggestion of making a token contribution to our financial loss. (We were insured, but the loss only just covered the excess on our policy.)

So there we have it. Can we be certain the money was stolen from the hotel? No, but it seemed likely. Would we use the hotel again? No, their response was unhelpful and unsympathetic. Would we go to Kas again? Without doubt - a superb place for a holiday, full (well 99% full) of the kindest and most welcoming people you could hope to meet.

Room Tip: Check the lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

As part of a trekking group myself and my wife stayed in this hotel for eight nights in October 2012. First impresions of the room were not good, cramped, drab, ( the woodwork covered in a rather depressing dark brown wood stain ) minimal storage areas, ( the built in wardrobe was barely twelve inches deep and a dressing table with small drawers that had seen better days ) shared balcony with the two adjoining rooms, ( although this did not really present a problem and it was nice to wander out on to it ) a rather small double bed, one sepia photograph of two men operating a rather large centre lathe adorning the wall, T.V. plonked on top of the small fridge, and the W.C. was housed in the same cubicle as the shower ( which apparently is not uncommon in Turkey ).
The room we had was situated on the first floor with a road-side view. After a suprisingly good night's sleep, the sprung mattress being more comfortable than first appeared, we were awoken
at six a.m. by the call to prayer from the towns mosque and the rather noisy 4x4 outdoor pursuit vehicles begining their travels using the road that runs parallel to our room.
After a luke warm shower we went down to breakfast which consisted of corn flakes, a range of olives, bread, cheese, pocessed meat, hard boiled eggs and yogurt with pomegranate syrup ( which I can recommend). To drink you had a choice of instant coffee or tea, ( Turkish or English style ) you had to pay extra for water or fresh juice.
The room was not equiped with a safe and one had to be purchased within the reception area, make sure that you have the correct amount ( ten pounds ) as they appear not to be unable to give you any change.
On the positive side the hotel is very conveniently placed with easy access to the main town and harbour, our room was clean, the seating in the reception area comfortable, the pool, although rather cold was very clean and quiet, our room was cleaned every day new towels provided
and the bed made every day, the water supplying the shower on all subsequent days was hot and the staff reasonably affable.
With a few relatively small changes/improvements this could be a very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms to the right as you go down to the pool from reception these are larger and should b...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Having come back from the Ekici less than a week ago, we want to sing it's praises. Very centrally located in Kas, yet away from street noise we found this hotel perfect! We had a simple room, and it met all our needs. The cleaners kept in in good order (other reviewers say that doesn't happen, but when we were there it was cleaned daily at a sensible time, as you would expect!) We had stunning views from our small balcony. The breakfast, a typically turkish one, was perfect! The staff were friendly. We were very comfortable there. And we would not hesitate to go back again!!!!!!!!!! If you go on holiday for the 'hotel experience' and are looking for expensive luxury, then this may not be the place for you. But if you want sensible comfort, friendly staff, be close to the sea and the town, and free Wifi, then this is perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed 12 Oct 2012 for one week. Pool is good and cleaned every day. The place is basic but clean.
Location is good for the square and shops. Food ok. (breakfast only). End of season so hotel fairly empty.
thus my opinion could be a little skewed.

Room Tip: Pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ekici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekici Hotel

Address: Arisan Street No. 1, Kas, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ekici Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ekici Hotel is in the city center. 80 m from beach. It has 67 standard rooms and 8 suit rooms. Kas is very near the some historical places. Some of them are Kekova, Xanthos, Patara, Tlos, Myros, etc. Kas is very famous for diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ekici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ekici Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.