We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recomended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linda Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Linda Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Linda Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Kucuk Cakil Plaji Yani, Kas 07580, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 47 Kas B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“highly recomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here having stopped off while travelling. The room we were given had the most fantastic view over Kas bay to the Greek island of Meis. Comfortable bed, clean room, brilliant shower room facilities. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Superb hotel good service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Arrived at harbour at 6.00pm - as son spoke Turkish, a man at harbour directed us to the Linda Hotel. Recently renovated. Lift worked. Nice room, fantastic vew on 4th floor. Room beautifully decorated but just big enough. No towel rails, hooks etc. Reasonably priced. Hotel nearly empty. Pool looked clean but didn't try it. Although assured breakfast would be a good breakfast only just adequate. Horrible "juice drink".
Able to use shower downstairs after checking out of room.
Able to go down a lower level to use sunbeds and swim from platform owned by another hotel who the Linda Hotel had arrangements with. Watch the waiters - tried to over charge us for a few drinks! As out of peak season, not busy. Easy access to town for eating out etc. Good restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: only stayed one night at short notice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stopped here for a couple of nights. Just far enough from the centre to be quiet but close enough for an easy walk, 5 mins or so.

Friendly management, english speaking. Usual turkish fare for breakfast.

Clean room. Sheets and cover, all that was needed for the warm weather. Lots of hot water.

Nice balcony

Room Tip: Rooms on the side don't have the view but are quieter. No lift so unless you like stairs get on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Management at this hotel appeared to have been in business a very short time; they seemed to have no idea what hospitality is all about. Swimming pool out the front was full of dirty water when we arrived and stayed that way. The room was small, but the little balcony was a bonus

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

We just came back from Turkey and we stayed at this Hotel as part of our tour. The Room was up 4 flights of bloody stairs and they had no lifts or porters to help and we had some elderly people in our group. Also the room had bad bedding and no hot water and when i rang reception, they had no clue what I was saying. The breakfast was alright, but overall, the whole tour group didnt like this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, Lancs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

We have just returned from two weeks at the Linda Beach Hotel, while there we had a personal problem and I can only say the owners of the hotel and staff were absolutely fantastic, I cannot praise them enough for their thoughfulness and kindness to my husband and I. The location of the hotel is perfect in relation to the amenities in Kas. Value for money without a doubt. Thank-you Linda Beach Hotel.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

This is a great little hotel, very clean and a friendly atmosphere.
We stayed on the 2nd floor the room had all you need but the cupboard and storage space was a little small, only 4 hangers in a small wardrobe this is the only criticism we have. The breakfast was typical Turkish, fresh peppers, cheese, hard boiled eggs etc. We spent most of the days out & about but returned to the hotel for a sundowner and a swim in the crystal clear pool. The service at the pool area was excellent and nothing was a trouble for the people at this family run hotel, All in all we had a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel.
Best Regards Phil & Sue

  • Liked — Clean and friendly
  • Disliked — Lack of storage space
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linda Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linda Beach Hotel

Address: Kucuk Cakil Plaji Yani, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Linda Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated across from a small pebble beach only 2 minutes walk from town center (harbour) Linda Beach Hotel has 21 rooms, all rooms have a balcony, air-conditioning, phone, shower, WC, and hair dryer. The hotel has a restaurant, pool bar, TV room, internet access and 24 hours doctor on-call. Most rooms have a sea-view overlooking the Greek Island of Castellorizo and neighboring small islands. The Hotel has a swimming pool with a poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Linda Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linda Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.