We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In quiet residential area of Kas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hideaway Hotel to your Saves list
Hideaway Hotel
Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
somerset
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“In quiet residential area of Kas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is plain and simple. It is very Turkish. It is on the very edge of the town at the western end in a residential area away from the glitzy hotels but only 5 minutes downhill to Kas centre and harbour. It overlooks the bay and open countryside and the restored amphitheatre. It is very homely with the family, Ahmet, Marie and their little son and daughter sometimes have breakfast on the terrace with guests. Very relaxing. It is not perfect and there were some annoying features like a wobbly loo seat, fridge which went off when you took the key out the electricity box, so no ice in the evening, but that is Turkey. We were made very welcome and it is in an ideal situation. 20 minutes walk to the new marina. There are no TV's in the rooms which we thought was great. No noise through the wall from other guests watching until the small hours. There is a large TV in the lounge with internet, books and sofas. There was a great choice at breakfast.the small pool was good for cooling off after a day out. Guests can use the loungers on the shore at a hotel a few meters away for free.

Room Tip: We had a suite which has oblique views of the harbour. The restaurant on the roof has wonderful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    98
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
270
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend and we booked for 2 nights late last year. Ahmet and Marie were terrific hosts (along with their gorgeous little daughter). We were lucky enough to get a deluxe room which was on the street side but with plenty of room and a great bathroom. The rooftop terrace is very welcoming with a full bar to have cocktails while watching the beautiful sunset overlooking Greece! It stays open for late night drinks as well and then again for breakfast which had a good range of choices. It's located up hill from town where we ate dinner (lots of great restaurants and terrific shopping) and it can be tiring taking the trek back up in the heat but its nothing like the hills of Cappadocia! While there make sure you take a day trip to Kekova to hire a boat and explore the sunken city.

We wanted to stay an extra night but they were full but Ahmet arranged a backpacker room across the street which was fine for the night, especially as we could still go back to Hideaway for breakfast and drinks! This is a great place, with terrific hosts and I can't wait to go back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hideaway Hotel Kas

We spent three nights at the Hideaway Hotel Kas in Turkey. It is a family run boutique hotel with a small swimming pool great to cool off after a busy day...... It is very tastefully decorated with Turkish pictures and wall hangings. The room was comfortable and the ensuite modern and everything worked and you could turn around in the the shower. The owner and his wife made us very welcome and as they live onsite are most willing to assist with booking tours etc. We enjoyed eating breakfast at their roof to restaurant; the view was amazing. Real value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am not going to suggest this is the best hotel in Kas (i have not been to them all to comment) or suggest its perfect in every way!
We booked this place based on a budget and a desire to be close to town.
It offered just that, a sensible room rate, even for the suite and the hotel was only a five min walk from the sea front. It's up a hill but unless you really struggle with hills most would be ok as it's only a couple of streets worth without steps.
The hotel made the booking straight forward, although I am not a fan of email based bookings which offer only limited security.
The hotel organised a hotel transfer which although slightly more than local arrangements provided us some comfort on a late arrival and one less thing to manage. A member of staff was waiting as we drove up to the hotel and the bags were whisked straight to our room before being offered a seat on the terrace with some information on the hotel and resort from Jon. Jon is generally found running things on the terrace is a nice guy and perfect for the role!
The room (we spent a little extra for the suite) was good. It offered a double bed, separate seating area, bathroom with jacuzzi bath and excellent shower. The room also has a fridge and A/C. There was no tv (the way we like it) and the security boxes were in reception rather than the room. There were two balconies, one with two small seats and a view of the sea. Our only issue with the room was the single rough blanket provided on the bed.
The terrace as many point out offers the best aspect of the hotel with a good seating area looking out to sea. Here you take breakfast and dinner or a drink at any times of the day from the little bar. There is a separate lounge area with PC and tv and books to borrow.
There are also several travel guides in the reception, along with free to use beach towels and snorkelling gear.
Breakfast which is included provides a good selection of hot and cold from 8-10. You pay extra for prepared coffes from the machine and fresh orange juice.
There is a daily evening BBQ on the terrace with meze and filled meats or fish as fairly competive rates. The drinks at the hotel are also competive with local bars and restaurants which is a welcome change for many hotels. The bar runs an honestly tab when staff are not about which is good except we found a couple of items that 'others' had booked to our room so check your bill carefully, I should add I am confident this is not the hotels mistake.
The hotel has a small pool which so ok for a cooling dip and a few sun beds but its quite tucked away. We used the local beaches but found some excellent sea front bars offering great sun beds and some lovely chill out beds for free provided you bought something, imagine that in many other resorts!
The owners offer a nice mix of giving you your own space whilst being there for any help you need. Ahmed helped us with a few travel arrangements and information.

Overall we liked this hotel for its value and reliability. It's not fancy but it delivers exactly what you need and we expected. It is also very good for those travelling to a few locations as the combination of helpful and knowledgeable owners with many travel guides, Internet and wifi make the onward arrangements easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel is run by a family that knows how to run a B&B. Terrace has a magnificent views of mediterranean and islands. With a cup of wine or coffee you can enjoy sunset. Also they offer a good dinner with vegetable courses or you can add fish/meat. Breakfast was also good.

Room we stay was very standard but tidy and clean.

Family can recommend you where to swim best nearby also they can engage some touristic attractions if you want.

For the last word, I would highly recommend Hideaway Hotel for your stay in Kas area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had booked two rooms at a nearby pension months before traveling to Kas. Unfortunately that pension (Santosa pension) did not honor my reservation, leaving us with now place to stay.
We came to Hideaway on a recommendation of a hotel owner in Pamukkale. We asked, in desperation, for an open room. The staff was able to arrange for us to stay in their "overflow room" (the room they keep available in case of overbooking), which was located across the street from the main pension. The room slept 4 people and was spacious and clean. We shared a bathroom with a staff member who was living in a room in the same building. The price was just what we were looking for. We are so thankful to the entire staff for helping us out when we were in a tight spot!
It turned out that the mistake at Santosa was a great thing for us, because we loved our stay at Hideaway Hotel. The rooftop terrace has spectacular with views of the ocean, and great seating. The vegetarian dinner buffet was delicious and reasonably priced (18 lira plus 5 lira if you want to add meat). We ate there two nights in a row. The breakfast buffet was expansive and included cook to order eggs, filter coffee, Turkish staples, yogurt and granola, and fresh fruit.
The staff all spoke very good English and were incredible helpful, answering questions about our various plans for our time in Kas. The hotel even provided us with free beach umbrellas and beach towels for our day trips to the local beaches.
On Friday mornings, the hotel offers a 7AM yoga class on the rooftop terrace, which I took (for 15 lira) and really enjoyed.
We were all very thankful and pleased with our stay at Hideaway. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was the 6th and last hotel of our trip and great way to finish. Kas is wonderful little town and we really enjoyed a relaxed 4 days at this hotel. Little more than a 5 min walk ( uphill) from the busy harbour, it is on the edge of town with the ancient amphitheatre next door. The views from the roof top terrace are great and life is pretty easy. We had a suite which was basically a couple of rooms put together - lounge, largish bathroom and bedroom with 2 small balconies. The only downside was that it faced inland although one could get peeks of the harbour from one of the balconies. The hotel has buildings on three sides so I suspect many lower floor rooms would look into buildings and only the rooftop terrace is high enough to get all-round sea views. The rooms on the western end of the building have nothing in front of them and their balconies would have nice views. No beaches ( of the sandy sort) but 3-4 mins walk down to the sea with large choice of swimming establishments with sun lounges, platforms over the rocks, bars and restaurants. The water was beautiful and the hotel lends snorkels and masks.

Very helpful staff who were happy to advise and organise anything we needed for us. Got us a hire car at short notice much cheaper than we could find ourselves. Standard Turkish buffet breakfast which was fine and we had dinner a couple of nights and enjoyed fresh seafood.

Clientele was mixed - younger travellers, some families with younger children, and some older travellers. Round the harbour is party central for those looking for that - Hideaway is quiet and relaxed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hideaway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.