We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how the guesthouse should look like” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hideaway Hotel to your Saves list
Hideaway Hotel
Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is how the guesthouse should look like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spend there 2 nights in the last August. And we were sorry not to stay longer, this place just makes u want to be there forever. Actually, it is a reason to go to Kas, a very pleasant seaside town with lots of flowering bouganville plants and no package tourists.

It is on the top of the hill and a short easy walk (about 8 minutes) to the centre, u just follow one street. The owners and stuff are very warm and helpfull, rooms allright, average, but very quiet and the bathrooms are new and spotless -which u will particularly appreciate after spending some time in turkish low to midrange hotels.

What makes this place so special is the attitude of the stuff and the rooftop terace, with stunning views of the sea and the amphitheater. Also, the other guests were very nice and civilized. You can also have dinner there, they grill fish and meat and of course they have homemade, delicious mezes. We werent actually able to eat our fish after sampling all their mezes. But hey, mezes make the most important part of the turkish food, right? The other night we ate at Ikbal restaurant in Kas and omg, their food and everything is just perfect!

This hotel makes u feel at home, or even at your ideal home. All 4 of us loved it and we wished to stay longer. I dont know about other places in Kas, but Im convinced it just doesn´t get any better than this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    98
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
270
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I liked this hotel, although it was not really special. It is at the end of a street and thus very quiet. Parking is less than 100m away on grass. The breakfast on the terrace was nice. Dinner was the same each night - a Turkish buffet. Not bad for one meal, but there are plenty of options in town. The rooms are very small, but adequate, and the AC worked fine. No elevator to the dinning terrace or rooms - up 3 or more flights of stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel's most redeeming feature is its rooftop terrace, with great views of the water and the nearby amphitheatre. Eating breakfast on the terrace in the morning was lovely. They also offer yoga on the terrace 1 morning per week. We also had dinner there one night and watched the sunset - beautiful.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. A nice touch was a little information booklet in the room about Kas and the various activities/sights on offer. This booklet gave us much more info than we got from our guidebook, and made us wish we were staying in Kas longer!

Our room was clean and very light. We had a little terrace overlooking the street, with a small washing line (much appreciated for wet swimmers!). The room was a little bit small, but we still had room for our big backpacks on the floor and could manouevre around them. The bed was comfy, and we had very quiet, peaceful nights.

Breakfast was good - the standard layout of the traditional Turkish breakfast. They also offer dinner - a buffet of vegetarian dishes and soup, +/- barbecue options - this was reasonably priced, very tasty, and was lovely with the view from the terrace!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side and you would get a sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and i stayed at the Hideaway for 3 days in May, 2013. As soon as we arrived we fell in love with it. It's extremely romantic, and lowkey. It's like a cottage hidden in a garden. The room was very comfortable, clean, quiet and not too small ( we always book a standard room when we travel, preferring to spend money on other things), and the hotel itself is very tastefully decorated. And, it has a rooftop dining area/restaurant with a view to die for. The pool was an added bonus. The owners are very helpful ( and speak French, if you happen to be francophone); they arranged a car transfer for us that was much cheaper than what we'd found in town, and also helped us book a kayak tour. All in all, a lovely hotel and lovely town.

Room Tip: If you like a bigger room, just ask for an upgrade from standard; they've got some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

As a group of friends we stayed at the Hideaway for 3 nights. The inexpensive rates and the roof top deck are the real values of this hotel. It is a great place for breakfast, socializing and enjoying the fantastic 180 view. The bartenders are friendly and we received good advice about the Kas area. The owners, although seemingly overwhelmed at times, did eventually warm up. The rooms are very minimally serviced by the cleaning staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the town have a small view and rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Hideaway hotel, it was one of our favourite stays.
The staff are so helpful and friendly A really nice rooftop eating area with ocean views and an honesty system for drinks. Had a dip in their pool. A Greek ampitheatre beside it.
A beautiful village, did not want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweed coast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hideaway is a wonderful little hotel which sits high on a hillside overlooking the Mediterranean and what a view!! The room is fine, serviced daily, with towels replaced and plenty of toiletries.
This hotel has a really nice feel to it. The owners run an honesty system and you are able to help yourself to drinks, with tea, coffee and biscuits provided free of charge all day.
The staff were great, very helpful and able to book any trip, or make arrangements for transfers.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
There was a constant flow of visitors during our stay, and it is clear that travellers have heard about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hideaway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.