We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lukka Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lukka Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lukka Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulent Kalkavan Sok. No:16 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 47 hotels in Kas
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My mother and I recently returned from a 7 day stay at the Lukka. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Our room was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated with a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. We could not have hoped for anything better. The food at the hotel is fantastic, although we ate out in Kas most nights, we had lunch at the hotel almost every day and it never failed to be delicious.

Burak and Tuba at reception were incredibly helpful with all aspects of our trip, nothing was too much trouble, they were a credit to the hotel, as was the owner who made both my mother's and my stay very comfortable and was always ensuring we were happy.

If there was one negative, it was this, The Lukka is absolutely perfect if you are looking for total privacy and total relaxation. It is quiet, remote and most of the staff are polite, but very reserved. However, if you are looking for a slightly more lively holiday, and a convivial atmosphere, you may be a little disappointed.

Other than that, the Lukka is wonderful and I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    23
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
130
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The views are amazing, the sea in September was warm and great for swimming (there is no sandy beach, but a good private access to the beach located on some volcanic rocks). The hotel is clean, rooms (both sea and garden view) are spacious. The staff is very nice, Tuba gave us a great restaurant recommendation. I was happy to be here in this removed peninsula instead of downtown Kas. Lovely!

Room Tip: Both sea view and garden rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

It is very calm, and very pretty in Lukka. An experience worth living! Would deffo go back there. The staff are polite and helpful. The kitchen is modern. Away from the city centre. It is very suitable for young couples who want nothing but relaxing and having some cosy time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I both agree: Lukka Hotel is one of the few places which lives up to all that they say in the promotional materials. We spent five nights during mid-August. Our experience exceeded our expectations. Rather than spend significant time and space repeating all the great things mentioned in all the other reviews, all we want to say is that all the positive qualities listed below are true. It was difficult, almost painful to leave Lukka and Kas. Yes, it is expensive, but well worth the price for such a delightful experience. The young, professional, and energetic staff do everything they can to serve you and help you in any way they can. We were particularly impressed with Tuba and Burak at the front desk who helped us during our entire stay. The breakfast choices and quality are better than most people will expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the dinner entrees and wished we had more chances to visit their restaurant for dinner. Every detail of the hotel is well thought out. We were impressed with how clean, tidy, and organized they maintained the place. If you are looking for a unique and unforgettable experience at a private and quiet resort, you cannot do better than Lukka in Kas and, in my opinion, anywhere else along the Aegean and Mediterranean coast in Turkey. We can't wait to go back next summer.

Room Tip: If you want to save money and don't spend much time in your room, don't worry about getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this small hotel. From the breathtaking view of the Mediterranean from our room, the delicious breakfast, to the relaxing vibe (whether you were sitting by the water or at the pool), it was truly a wonderful experience. The staff were incredibly helpful in getting us around town and booking a Turkish bath for us. We spent about 1.5 of our 3 days there sitting and relaxing by the water and we do not usually sit that long on vacation. We were sad to leave. The location is nice and quiet as it is about 7-10 minutes drive outside the center of town on the peninsula. You definitely need a car if you are going to stay here. The walk to town would take about 40 minutes. There are two little beaches on the road to town if you want to sit right on a beach (a pebble beach).

Room Tip: We got a partial sea view and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently spent two days in this excellent boutique hotel in Kaş in late August with our 15 year old daughter and enjoyed this place. It's an excellent stay with the location, atmosphere, decoration, food, staff as well as pool and sea side. Don't forget to bring your diving mask! The rooms are very comfortable, we were three and there were two separate and quite big rooms with an extra tv room, all airconditioned. The breakfast buffet was adequate, a la carte menu is very rich and covers almost every tastes. You may prefer to go to Kaş for dinner if once stayed at the hotel since there are many seafood restaurants in small town of Kaş. There are many historical and must-see places around with excellent sea, sand and sun options. Kaputaş, Demre, Patara, Kaleköy, Üçağız are just a few of them. We revommand this hotel to everybody who needs a peaceful stay. P.S. The area is not suitable for people having walking disabilities!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I spent just under a fortnight at Lukka. It was a wonderful experience, from the spacious two bedroom suite, to the breath taking views as we walked down to breakfast on our first morning. Food was delicious, whether it was breakfast, lunch or supper and we had all three at times. There were always plenty of sun loungers to relax on and very comfortable. It was wonderful being able to dive into the sea from the private jetty and having plenty of peace and tranquility. Be careful not to touch the rope or buoy near the boat as my boys experienced a nasty sting like rash on their stomachs which I treated with aloe jelly, a saving grace on many occasions. Tuba is a wonderful host and arranged all our trips and even a birthday cake for my daughter's 18th birthday while we were there, celebrating together around the pool bar, drinks and all! Nothing is too much trouble and she made us feel so at home and welcome, a lovely lovely person. All the staff were helpful and friendly and very obliging. Kas is a good ten minutes drive away so it is a good idea to hire a car from a convenience point of view and comfort too. Kas is a buzzy little town, really busy at night time and masses of wonderful restaurants to try. There are plenty of places to park but make sure there are no "no parking" signs as we did get a ticket once! Always good to get away from the crowds and back to the peace and quiet at Lukka. Thank you so very much to all at Lukka Boutique.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lukka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lukka Hotel

Address: Bulent Kalkavan Sok. No:16 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lukka Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can find the Lukka Hotel on the Çukurbağ Peninsula. Everything about the hotel will make you feel as if you were staying in a palace, from the lovely gardens to the exquisite architecture to the beautiful decor. You will feel as if you have been transported to another world and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Lukka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lukka Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.